We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patong Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Patong Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Patong Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 273 Hotels in Patong
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel is located in an excellent area. It is within walking distance to everything. Just a block back from the beach and markets and minutes walk from Bangla Road but far enough away that you dont get any of the noise as it gets a bit out of control at night time. The staff were friendly and helpful as there was a mix up with our room as we were given 2 single beds but they soon relocated us to a double room. Would stay there again mainly for the location. Great pool with drinks service to the pool

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    287
    110
    32
    32
See reviews for
126
254
58
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Good value hotel in a very good location. Literally meters away from the beach and the infamous Bang La road. However the service, I felt, is very poor, and I we felt really unwelcome.
Good -
1. Location
2. Rooms are newly renovated and spacious
3. Nice pool

Bad -
1. Rude staff and the bell boys seem to carry around an attitude
2. Difficult to communicate in English
3. The common areas are in need of renovation

Ugly -
1. Internet is expensive. I bought the 3 day access for THB500, but since I stayed four nights, when I wanted to extend for one more day, I was told to buy for another 3 days, and the staff did not even genuinely try to explain the situation. It was rather a take it or leave it attitude.
In another instance, when I requested for an adapter for my electronics, they were adamant that their power outlets in their room were compatible for every type of plug. I was forced to go and bring my laptop charger which was of the British type, and prove to them that it did not fit.

Do not recommend if you want good service on your holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Arrived on the 19th October. Checked in at 1600 hours and was greeted by friendly concierge who took our bags directly to the room. Check in was easy and the welcome drink was nice. We were allocated a deluxe ground floor room in the sunset wing. Hotel staff are very friendly although basic english lessons would not go astray. Large room with its own private patio area which backs onto the resorts 2nd smaller pool. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the bed was very large. The room decorated in modern decor which fills the room with modern accessories at the expense of storage area therefore you dont get alot of storage space. Although a lot of downlights in the room because of the private patio the room always seemed dark even when in full sun. Breakfast each day was a pleasure with a good mix of Asian and Western breakfast choices. Bar staff fantastic. We spent most of our time at he second pool area which was nice and relaxing. I dont think he majority of hotel guests know this pool is here. Room was quiet at night and thanks to an airconditioner always very cool. This is an excellent value for money hotel. Wifi access available, I think this should be for free incorporated in room rate at least. Pool area's are fantastic especially the back pool which is very secluded and private.
I would recommend this resort to those looking for value for money.






















































Overall a great hotel which I will stay at again.

Room Tip: Sixth, seventh or eighth floor offer fantastic patong beach views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I have stayed at the patong beach hotel twice now and can't say whether I will return. I will list some of the good and some of the bad. GOOD - the location is excellent. The rooms in the Siam wing are new and are clean. The pools are nice. BAD - service was poor. Renovations and noise were out of control. Reception staff I felt to be a bit rude. Overall it is a good place to stay because of its location. I recommend you try it for yourself. Thumbs up...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Nice hotel, spacious rooms, decent service, will offer all the basic amenities that you require.
However one negative is, you wont get a view of the sea, altough there is a Beach in the name of the hotel - that is clearly a negative.
Apart from that, overall the hotel is really nice, and so is the pool, which is really good.
Also the breakfast is good, one has a lot more options, and the staff is extremely courteous and serve with a smile.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

good hotel, good location for patong beach. Not the best beach - no beach view rooms. great pools. stayed in a renovated room, try to get one of these, the non renovated are not as nice. always book online it is a lot cheaper than calling the hotel directly or just going there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

i went into this hotel yesterday, its actually a family trip but since this hotel doesnt provide any family room, only a connecting room. well the room is very-very 'boutique' as i would say, the bed made by wood and colored black, the bathroom is very creative, they actually seperate the toilet with the shower and bathtub, into one each. our rooms view is great facing the swimming pool actually facing the sea, but since the building ahead is taller then we could just see the building only.

well i would say its very strategic venue, because very near to the beach, and very near to seafood restaurant, they said it is the best seafood 'thai' restaurant since 1979, i would write this review its own. very near to bangla street, a very strategic street for entertainment and shopping.

but there is one thing that missing, the hotel staff is not polite, we arrived quite late, it was 8PM, and we were so exhausted because of a long flight, but this receptionist was not showing any intention of providing any politeness or simply manner of hospitality, no smile, even worse he get so angry and complained to us.

Room Tip: as for room number 1407 its nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Patong Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Beach Hotel

Address: 124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#23 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of charming Patong Beach, West Coast of Phuket Island, Thailand The first hotel on the fabulous 3 km. Long sparkling powdery Patong Beach, bordered by the emerald Andaman Sea, Patong Beach Hotel is proud to present excellent service, intimate privacy and charming decor, a distinct land of east and west. Perfectly in its natural setting you will be delighted with the unique elegance of this place ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Patong Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Patong
Nh Hotel Patong
Patong Beach Phuket
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patong Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.