We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patong Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Patong Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Patong Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent value for Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Arrived on the 19th October. Checked in at 1600 hours and was greeted by friendly concierge who took our bags directly to the room. Check in was easy and the welcome drink was nice. We were allocated a deluxe ground floor room in the sunset wing. Hotel staff are very friendly although basic english lessons would not go astray. Large room with its own private patio area which backs onto the resorts 2nd smaller pool. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the bed was very large. The room decorated in modern decor which fills the room with modern accessories at the expense of storage area therefore you dont get alot of storage space. Although a lot of downlights in the room because of the private patio the room always seemed dark even when in full sun. Breakfast each day was a pleasure with a good mix of Asian and Western breakfast choices. Bar staff fantastic. We spent most of our time at he second pool area which was nice and relaxing. I dont think he majority of hotel guests know this pool is here. Room was quiet at night and thanks to an airconditioner always very cool. This is an excellent value for money hotel. Wifi access available, I think this should be for free incorporated in room rate at least. Pool area's are fantastic especially the back pool which is very secluded and private.
I would recommend this resort to those looking for value for money.






















































Overall a great hotel which I will stay at again.

Room Tip: Sixth, seventh or eighth floor offer fantastic patong beach views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    304
    113
    32
    32
See reviews for
134
280
63
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I have stayed at the patong beach hotel twice now and can't say whether I will return. I will list some of the good and some of the bad. GOOD - the location is excellent. The rooms in the Siam wing are new and are clean. The pools are nice. BAD - service was poor. Renovations and noise were out of control. Reception staff I felt to be a bit rude. Overall it is a good place to stay because of its location. I recommend you try it for yourself. Thumbs up...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Nice hotel, spacious rooms, decent service, will offer all the basic amenities that you require.
However one negative is, you wont get a view of the sea, altough there is a Beach in the name of the hotel - that is clearly a negative.
Apart from that, overall the hotel is really nice, and so is the pool, which is really good.
Also the breakfast is good, one has a lot more options, and the staff is extremely courteous and serve with a smile.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

good hotel, good location for patong beach. Not the best beach - no beach view rooms. great pools. stayed in a renovated room, try to get one of these, the non renovated are not as nice. always book online it is a lot cheaper than calling the hotel directly or just going there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

i went into this hotel yesterday, its actually a family trip but since this hotel doesnt provide any family room, only a connecting room. well the room is very-very 'boutique' as i would say, the bed made by wood and colored black, the bathroom is very creative, they actually seperate the toilet with the shower and bathtub, into one each. our rooms view is great facing the swimming pool actually facing the sea, but since the building ahead is taller then we could just see the building only.

well i would say its very strategic venue, because very near to the beach, and very near to seafood restaurant, they said it is the best seafood 'thai' restaurant since 1979, i would write this review its own. very near to bangla street, a very strategic street for entertainment and shopping.

but there is one thing that missing, the hotel staff is not polite, we arrived quite late, it was 8PM, and we were so exhausted because of a long flight, but this receptionist was not showing any intention of providing any politeness or simply manner of hospitality, no smile, even worse he get so angry and complained to us.

Room Tip: as for room number 1407 its nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

After finding blood on the curtains and the room a mess and fixtures hanging off the wall and then being given a free upgrade to a sea view which is what was paid for in the first place also the several lights did not work and an electrician was called out, us being told that he would be their within the hour eventually almost 3 hours later showed up. The staff never greeted us upon arrival and then our night before check out, our safe was broken into by staff and money taken after having the police called the hotel could not offer anything after changing their story multiple time and proof of records in their own hands from who entered our room.. my partner and i were deeply shocked as from what had happened that we had our bags packed ready to go to another hotel... every morning at 6am we were woken by construction two floors below us and across from us.. the staff were very rude and considering a 4 star hotel to be this bad i recommend anyone to the cheapy motel down the road would give a better service completely all round. My partner and i wouldnt recommend this hotel based on our experience

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Our room was lovely and comfortable, shame about the view, we was looking onto a huge building site, inwhich they worked 7 days a week, The hotel management only seem interested in making money money money!!! I was disappointed to work all year and save hard to send 14 days on a building site.... There was building going on all over the hotel grounds... and a huge mosquito problem... Also the smaller pool was not cleaned once while we was there, there was a used panty liner on the far side of the pond... sorry pool, the whole time we was there plus broken glass and a dirty rag in the plants,

Room Tip: Book a different Hotel... loads of building work going on,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Patong Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Beach Hotel

Address: 124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#17 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#28 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of charming Patong Beach, West Coast of Phuket Island, Thailand The first hotel on the fabulous 3 km. Long sparkling powdery Patong Beach, bordered by the emerald Andaman Sea, Patong Beach Hotel is proud to present excellent service, intimate privacy and charming decor, a distinct land of east and west. Perfectly in its natural setting you will be delighted with the unique elegance of this place ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Patong Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Patong
Nh Hotel Patong
Patong Beach Phuket
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patong Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.