We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strategic venue and value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Patong Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Patong Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Patong Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 273 Hotels in Patong
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Strategic venue and value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

i went into this hotel yesterday, its actually a family trip but since this hotel doesnt provide any family room, only a connecting room. well the room is very-very 'boutique' as i would say, the bed made by wood and colored black, the bathroom is very creative, they actually seperate the toilet with the shower and bathtub, into one each. our rooms view is great facing the swimming pool actually facing the sea, but since the building ahead is taller then we could just see the building only.

well i would say its very strategic venue, because very near to the beach, and very near to seafood restaurant, they said it is the best seafood 'thai' restaurant since 1979, i would write this review its own. very near to bangla street, a very strategic street for entertainment and shopping.

but there is one thing that missing, the hotel staff is not polite, we arrived quite late, it was 8PM, and we were so exhausted because of a long flight, but this receptionist was not showing any intention of providing any politeness or simply manner of hospitality, no smile, even worse he get so angry and complained to us.

Room Tip: as for room number 1407 its nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    287
    110
    32
    32
See reviews for
126
257
58
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

After finding blood on the curtains and the room a mess and fixtures hanging off the wall and then being given a free upgrade to a sea view which is what was paid for in the first place also the several lights did not work and an electrician was called out, us being told that he would be their within the hour eventually almost 3 hours later showed up. The staff never greeted us upon arrival and then our night before check out, our safe was broken into by staff and money taken after having the police called the hotel could not offer anything after changing their story multiple time and proof of records in their own hands from who entered our room.. my partner and i were deeply shocked as from what had happened that we had our bags packed ready to go to another hotel... every morning at 6am we were woken by construction two floors below us and across from us.. the staff were very rude and considering a 4 star hotel to be this bad i recommend anyone to the cheapy motel down the road would give a better service completely all round. My partner and i wouldnt recommend this hotel based on our experience

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Our room was lovely and comfortable, shame about the view, we was looking onto a huge building site, inwhich they worked 7 days a week, The hotel management only seem interested in making money money money!!! I was disappointed to work all year and save hard to send 14 days on a building site.... There was building going on all over the hotel grounds... and a huge mosquito problem... Also the smaller pool was not cleaned once while we was there, there was a used panty liner on the far side of the pond... sorry pool, the whole time we was there plus broken glass and a dirty rag in the plants,

Room Tip: Book a different Hotel... loads of building work going on,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karon, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Very good location
Open building
nice restaurant
friendly staff
easy to find way around
shops / food / clubs 1-3 min walk
taxi - tuktuk everywhere
breakfast was very excellent and there was a wide range of food choices available.
cooks - chefs were excellent
room service was good.
they even bought me a surprise birthday cake on my birthday.

Room Tip: Siam wing was on top floor (third floor) only occasionally would hear fire works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Just got back from phuket after enjoying 10 days at patong Beach Hotel Fantastic accommodation we stayed on 7th floor Sunset wing and it was great. The staff were wonderful! the room service perfect. The breakies were amazing and the food at pool or restaurant 10/10
Definatley will be gong back, excellent location, close to shopping, nightlife and supermarket Patong Beach not so clean but we hired scooter or Tuk Tuk and spent days laying on Karon or Kamala Beach, but the resorts pool very private and relaxing......

Room Tip: Pending what your after, but we really wanted ocean views and to get these you need 6th floor and up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. We arrived in Phuket after a few days in Bangkok and were extremely happy with the staff and rooms at this hotel. We locked our self out of the room at one stage and they we more than happy to help us and even had a little bit of a laugh. The tour lady at the hotel was so helpful, more than happy to organise anything we wanted to see/do while we stayed there - also just as cheap as the tour people on the streets were. The rooms are very modern and quirky and very clean. The house keepers kept everything perfect and not once did we think we needed to lock anything up as none of our belongings were touched. If you are looking at staying at this hotel i recommend that you do it - make sure you stay in the sunset suites as the view is amazing. We are a young 20 year old couple and had a ball here. They were doing renovations while we were there, but we were never affected by the noise or anything. The hotel is looking fabulous and we cannot wait to see all the changes when we visit again next year. Its so close to Bangala Road and all the shopping, massages and food you will need. Not once did we get in a tuk tuk as it wasnt needed. I think the people that are complaining about this hotel are crazy and probably ruined the trip themselves as the staff always wanted to assist you in every possible way. I fully recommend this hotel to everyone, from couples to families and big groups. Very happy.

Room Tip: Sunset Suites are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ballarat vic
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Unfortunately I had the room right next to the Banana Disco, which wasn't too bad, but I was kept awake my all the drunken groups walking down the drive past my room, the room itself was cute and the breakfast was good, location is good, obviously I was just in the wrong area of the hotel, the smaller pool could do with the staff checking on it a bit more during the day as there was rubbish left. I asked the hotel staff if I could print my boarding pass to receive an answer of we don't have a printer!!

Room Tip: Not on the driveway or near banana disco
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Patong Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Beach Hotel

Address: 124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#21 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of charming Patong Beach, West Coast of Phuket Island, Thailand The first hotel on the fabulous 3 km. Long sparkling powdery Patong Beach, bordered by the emerald Andaman Sea, Patong Beach Hotel is proud to present excellent service, intimate privacy and charming decor, a distinct land of east and west. Perfectly in its natural setting you will be delighted with the unique elegance of this place ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Patong Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Patong
Nh Hotel Patong
Patong Beach Phuket
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patong Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.