We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outside busy, Inside calm. you can get both of them..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andaman Embrace Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Andaman Embrace Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Andaman Embrace Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Had Patong | 2, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Club Andaman Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #114 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Florence, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Outside busy, Inside calm. you can get both of them..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

It's a little bit old hotel.
But it is located in middle of Patong street and possess wide area.
Outside hotel, you can enjoy crowded street and cheap food, massage easily.
Inside hotel, It's really calm and peaceful. so you can rest full enough.

We brought two young daughters(1 & 3 years old). so location of hotel was very important to us.

this hotel was the best choice we can.

I want to recommend this hotel for family who travels with babies but wants to enjoy exotic circumstance from time to time.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    124
    57
    30
    25
See reviews for
85
143
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hampshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

a very good hotel the third time i have been here, food location rooms and view and gardens and beach are second to none but sunbeads are old and needs replacing and so do beach towels, and man by the swimming pool doesnt even smile and everything is a hassle for him having said that i understand now that the hotel is up on its lease and a new owner will be allocated and I dont know what will happen to the hotel as its the only hotel i know with lots of lovely gardens and view and it might be sold off in april 2011 or maybe too expensive when the lease runs out, and its built on or even worse, people we spoke with have been coming back here for years and we are a small club of people who return time and time again so will wait and see

yes go here you will not be disppointed.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

Just across the road from Patong beach with sea sports. Near to Bangla Road nightlife and numerous shops. Cheap Kinaree massage spa in front right of hotel entrance. Next to spa is cheap lobster and seafood Sun Restaurant. Very good breakfast and swimming pools.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

We have just returned from 8 nights at the Club Andaman Beach Resort, Patong Beach. We found the the staff at Club Andaman to be most helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Enjoyed a beautiful buffet breakfast every morning, and also ate at the Resort restaurant on a couple of occasions - great food and excellent service. As we were travelling with our 19yo and 23yo daughters we chose to book the Royal Suite. This proved to be a good decision, as we all had plenty of room (2 huge bedrooms, plus living area, and three bathrooms and a large balcony). The pool areas are spacious, and the pool bar and restaurant is an added bonus. The resort itself is set in and amongst beautiful spacious gardens and we found that although Club Andaman is positioned right in the midst of all the action of the Patong Beach area (directly across the road from Patong Beach) once you step inside the resort gardens and pool areas, you actually forget that you are in such a busy and hectic area of Patong Beach. When we head back to Patong, we will definitely be staying at Club Andaman Beach Resort again. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

Don´t get carried away buy the garden pictures and location. Rooms were noisy, had a damp smell and had to be shared with bathroom ants. Room sevice wil forget your order if you don´t remind them. Airporttaxi service overpriced and late. Don´t bother to book an eariler departure it wont work! Reception desk staff will not understand (what ever the language you speak) if you have a complaint, and management will be rude. If you want to experiance thai hospitality and politeness, than stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aTH
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

Having read all the negative critics I was prepared for the worse, but the hotel was quite nice! Clean, cozy, nice pools, next to the Kalim beach, at the very heart of Phuket! the staff was really nice. Excellent breakfast, nice bars! Would definitely go there again!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

After reading previous reviews, we were not sure of what to expect,but when we arrived
at this resort we found that it was far better than what we had expected.
The resort was in a good location, it was very clean,the rooms were wonderful,
our room ( anadman delux ) had the biggest bed ever, the views were great. staff very friendly, NO hassles, pool was a little old but you realy could not tell. For this time of year
there were not to many people around, so you could stil get a pool lounge chair at 10.00
in the morning. To get to the beach, just walk accross the road, easy, The resort breakfast could not be faulted, the gardens were very well maintained and a pleasure to walk around. All the shopping and eating you would want to do is an easy 5 min walk away.
WE have stayed at many places over the years and this is our third trip here
we realy could not see how some people could complain about this resort, every resort
would have some sort of let down. But this one has certainly been worth the money
that we have spent. The 7 days that we were there could have been longer and next time will be. oh yeh our daily maid service was fantastic, also at one stage our air conditioner broke down, after telling reception, they had 2 technicians to fix it within 15 min, they cleaned up and appologised for the inconviniance.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Andaman Embrace Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman Embrace Resort & Spa

Address: Had Patong | 2, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Club Andaman Beach Resort)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#38 Spa Hotel in Patong
#40 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaman Embrace Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just a few minutes' stroll from the famous white sandy Patong beach, Andaman Embrace Resort & Spa reflects Phuket's very own Sino-Portuguese contemporary charm with 222 stylish guestrooms including the thatched roof bungalows in a lush peaceful ambiance yet convenient walking distance to shopping and entertainment areas. A stunning pool with a swim-up bar and the in-house Spa & Massage are an indulgence in pure leisure - a perfect place to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Andaman Embrace Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Embrace Hotel Patong
Andaman Embrace Resort And Spa
Hotel Andaman Beach
Resort Andaman Beach
Club Andaman Beach Resort
Andaman Embrace Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaman Embrace Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.