We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the price, Bad Water and smelly toilet, Friendly staff, average buffet breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Nanai Road 247/1-8 | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #172 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ok for the price, Bad Water and smelly toilet, Friendly staff, average buffet breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Not bad for the price, quiet, friendly staff, nice pool but doesn't get the sun all day. Many steps and an average buffet breakfast but still adequate. Rooms were not that clean , - much dust and toilet smells, Dirty yellow water from the taps

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your detailed review. I am truly sorry to learn that your brief experience at the hotel did not meet your expectations
All comment very important for property
Hotel has been fixed water system
We will remind with Housekeeping improved cleaning service
Thank you very much for your feedback

Should you plan to visit us again, please allow us arrange the booking for you, some special offers are available for our returning guests. You may contact us at info@clubbamboo.com

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    111
    67
    34
    58
See reviews for
48
143
59
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nyiregyhaza, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Everything was fine. The reastaurant is very good. Cheap prices.

It is near the city center. The swiming pool is clean. The stuff is very helpfull and nice.
Rooms are cheap and clean.

Next time I will go back.

Room Tip: higher floors the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Sir and Madam

Thank you for taking the time to write your likes of the hotel.
We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

Should you plan to visit us again, please allow us arrange the booking for you, some special offers are available for our returning guests. You may contact us at info@clubbamboo.com

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Location and cleanliness of hotel is average. Staff were friendly and kinda helpful. But the yellowish water is a super big turn off. Hot water was also an issue and shower facilities always malfunction. Will not recommend or go back to this hotel again~

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear " s4no5uk3",

Greetings from Club bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa!

We are delighted to know that you chose to spend your holiday with us and we are regret that you did not completely enjoy your time with us this time.

Rest assured that I have shared your feedback to concern department for improvement.

We truly appreciate your comment and would like to inform any inconvenience during you were with us should be inform because our service have been 24 hours.
On the other hand, we are very glad to note your approval of any inconvenience. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Phuket. We look forward to providing you with a more enjoyable experience.

Should you plan to visit us again, please allow us arrange the booking for you, some special offers are available for our returning guests. You may contact us at info@clubbamboo.com


Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

At the reception didn't know how a booking work, the room smelt bad, the water is very dirty and yellow and the reception said that the situation is the same in all the hotel. Never again. In the photo seems like a 4 star but in reality 1 star is too much.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear "Dove",

Greetings from Club bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa!

We are delighted to know that you chose to spend your holiday with us and we are regret that you did not completely enjoy your time with us this time.

Rest assured that I have shared your feedback about room condition and cleanliness to concern department for improvement.

We truly appreciate your comment and would like to inform that you were earlier check in 1 day before on late after midnight. So, the room that you got was not comfortable as should be.
Moreover, we would have been happier to provide you a room that you really prefer at your request but unfortunate you were check out on next day.

On the other hand, we are very glad to note your approval of any inconvenience. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Phuket. We look forward to providing you with a more enjoyable experience.

Should you plan to visit us again, please allow us arrange the booking for you, some special offers are available for our returning guests. You may contact us at info@clubbamboo.com


Best Regards,
Club Bamboo Teams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed two nights at the Club Bamboo and it was a lovely experience. The room (Superior room) was spacious and clean with a spa bath (the view wasn't very nice but we did not stay a lot in the room), the swimming pool was great and we had a good breakfast.
But which made ​​it a great experience was the staff, they are smiling and always available for anything. 5 stars customer service for only 18€ for 2 nights.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Sir and Madam
Thank you very much for your wonderful review to Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa.

I am delighted to hear that you had a very positive experience at our resort and specially to hear about your comment about Superior room
Your comments will be shared with all the team

Should you plan to visit us again, Please allow us arrange the booking for you ,Some special offers are available for our returning guests
You may contact us at info@clubbamboo.com

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Nice hotel, in a quiet area about 15 mins from the craziness that is Patong beach! My only issue is the price of the food.. My partner was ill one day so we got room service but were shocked when each sandwich we ordered was 180 baht each! Especially when it was accompanied by burnt oven chips and no salady bits like it said on the menu. My advice is to go for a walk down the road and eat in one of the little restaurants there. Much yummiest food for a better price!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Sir and Madam

We were very sorry to learn of your disappointment due stay our resort
All your comment very important for hotel to improved
For our food price we mention in menu
Cause order room service price will difference little bit
However quality of cook we will train staff more improved

Should you plan to visit us again, Please allow us arrange the booking for you ,Some special offers are available for our returning guests
You may contact us at info@clubbamboo.com

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I and my wife stayed at last June 13 t0 16 at Club Bamboo and we had chosen the bungalow suite. I was amazed with their place coz its so quite out to the noise of the city relaxing coz of forest touch surroundings its private swimming pool that you can swim anytime as other hotel have its time limit. The food was great and the most of all I impressed was the EXCELLENT accommodating staff. I rated this to give credits to our wonderful stay with them and as a Housekeeping Manager by profession Its my pride to recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Choose Bungalow rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Sir and Madam
Thank you very much for your wonderful review to Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa.

I am delighted to hear that you had a very positive experience at our resort and specially to hear about your comment about Excellent staff swimming pool and Food
Your comments will be shared with all the team

Should you plan to visit us again, Please allow us arrange the booking for you ,Some special offers are available for our returning guests
You may contact us at info@clubbamboo.com

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa

Address: Nanai Road 247/1-8 | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#44 Spa Hotel in Patong
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Bamboo is a small boutique resort located in the best part of Phuket, Patong Beach. Situated in a jungle garden, on a foothill overlooking Patong Bay, this resort offers the chance to be close to the most lively night life and, at the same time, welcomes you in its quiet oasis of exotic green for an intimate relaxation. At night you can dine at the poolside restaurant and enjoy the fine traditional Thai cuisine hearing crickets and looking at the stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bamboo Boutique Hotel Patong
Hotel Bamboo Boutique
Resort Bamboo Boutique
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort And Spa Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.