We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Nanai Road 247/1-8 | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #193 of 297 Hotels in Patong
Nyiregyhaza, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Was nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Everything was fine. The reastaurant is very good. Cheap prices.

It is near the city center. The swiming pool is clean. The stuff is very helpfull and nice.
Rooms are cheap and clean.

Next time I will go back.

Room Tip: higher floors the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank somogyipeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Sir and Madam

Thank you for taking the time to write your likes of the hotel.
We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

Should you plan to visit us again, please allow us arrange the booking for you, some special offers are available for our returning guests. You may contact us at info@clubbamboo.com

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Location and cleanliness of hotel is average. Staff were friendly and kinda helpful. But the yellowish water is a super big turn off. Hot water was also an issue and shower facilities always malfunction. Will not recommend or go back to this hotel again~

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank s4no5uk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear " s4no5uk3",

Greetings from Club bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa!

We are delighted to know that you chose to spend your holiday with us and we are regret that you did not completely enjoy your time with us this time.

Rest assured that I have shared your feedback to concern department for improvement.

We truly appreciate your comment and would like to inform any inconvenience during you were with us should be inform because our service have been 24 hours.
On the other hand, we are very glad to note your approval of any inconvenience. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Phuket. We look forward to providing you with a more enjoyable experience.

Should you plan to visit us again, please allow us arrange the booking for you, some special offers are available for our returning guests. You may contact us at info@clubbamboo.com


Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

At the reception didn't know how a booking work, the room smelt bad, the water is very dirty and yellow and the reception said that the situation is the same in all the hotel. Never again. In the photo seems like a 4 star but in reality 1 star is too much.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dove Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear "Dove",

Greetings from Club bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa!

We are delighted to know that you chose to spend your holiday with us and we are regret that you did not completely enjoy your time with us this time.

Rest assured that I have shared your feedback about room condition and cleanliness to concern department for improvement.

We truly appreciate your comment and would like to inform that you were earlier check in 1 day before on late after midnight. So, the room that you got was not comfortable as should be.
Moreover, we would have been happier to provide you a room that you really prefer at your request but unfortunate you were check out on next day.

On the other hand, we are very glad to note your approval of any inconvenience. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Phuket. We look forward to providing you with a more enjoyable experience.

Should you plan to visit us again, please allow us arrange the booking for you, some special offers are available for our returning guests. You may contact us at info@clubbamboo.com


Best Regards,
Club Bamboo Teams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed two nights at the Club Bamboo and it was a lovely experience. The room (Superior room) was spacious and clean with a spa bath (the view wasn't very nice but we did not stay a lot in the room), the swimming pool was great and we had a good breakfast.
But which made ​​it a great experience was the staff, they are smiling and always available for anything. 5 stars customer service for only 18€ for 2 nights.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Sir and Madam
Thank you very much for your wonderful review to Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa.

I am delighted to hear that you had a very positive experience at our resort and specially to hear about your comment about Superior room
Your comments will be shared with all the team

Should you plan to visit us again, Please allow us arrange the booking for you ,Some special offers are available for our returning guests
You may contact us at info@clubbamboo.com

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Nice hotel, in a quiet area about 15 mins from the craziness that is Patong beach! My only issue is the price of the food.. My partner was ill one day so we got room service but were shocked when each sandwich we ordered was 180 baht each! Especially when it was accompanied by burnt oven chips and no salady bits like it said on the menu. My advice is to go for a walk down the road and eat in one of the little restaurants there. Much yummiest food for a better price!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harriettederbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Sir and Madam

We were very sorry to learn of your disappointment due stay our resort
All your comment very important for hotel to improved
For our food price we mention in menu
Cause order room service price will difference little bit
However quality of cook we will train staff more improved

Should you plan to visit us again, Please allow us arrange the booking for you ,Some special offers are available for our returning guests
You may contact us at info@clubbamboo.com

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I and my wife stayed at last June 13 t0 16 at Club Bamboo and we had chosen the bungalow suite. I was amazed with their place coz its so quite out to the noise of the city relaxing coz of forest touch surroundings its private swimming pool that you can swim anytime as other hotel have its time limit. The food was great and the most of all I impressed was the EXCELLENT accommodating staff. I rated this to give credits to our wonderful stay with them and as a Housekeeping Manager by profession Its my pride to recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Choose Bungalow rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffzky25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Sir and Madam
Thank you very much for your wonderful review to Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa.

I am delighted to hear that you had a very positive experience at our resort and specially to hear about your comment about Excellent staff swimming pool and Food
Your comments will be shared with all the team

Should you plan to visit us again, Please allow us arrange the booking for you ,Some special offers are available for our returning guests
You may contact us at info@clubbamboo.com

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

well recently i booked a the anatara privet villa which is suppose to be the top choice, all i knew i booked it from there site and it said its privet , when i arrived there there was construction just beside the villa and there was no sort of privacy there, so i wanted to cancel my stay which is normal specially that i booked a privet villa not a public villa which every one can see and scout me in , so the front office manager kept arguing wanting me to pay for the cancelation as it is the policy , but the thing is am suppose to have a privet villa and its not privet at all , anyways i ended up paying the first night after arguing for more than one hour she is trying to convince me to take a room instead which is ridicules cause if i want a room i would have booked it in a different location, she was very rude and just for the sake that i want to leave this place after 15 hours flight i was so tired that i just wana leave , and so when i told her i will pay u the money and this isnt ur right although that she agreed , can u imagine a front office manager telling a customer that u say bla bla bla , it felt like i want to slap her any ways i don't recommend this place at all its far and they will rip u off if they have the chance ... i swear it was the worst experience ever and what i said here is like really in brief , but guys don't choose this place is really bad

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moekam86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear " Moekam",

Greetings from Club Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa!

We are delighted to know that you chose to spend your holiday with us and regret that you did not completely enjoy your time.

We truly appreciate your comment and will share your feedback to concern department for improvement.

Should you plan to visit us again, please allow us arrange the booking for you, some special offers are available for our returning guests. You may contact us at info@clubbamboo.com


Best Regards,
Club Bamboo Teams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#30 of 297 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.8 mi away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#196 of 297 in Patong
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.3 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 297 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.6 mi away
Patong Swiss Hotel
Patong Swiss Hotel
#178 of 297 in Patong
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa

Address: Nanai Road 247/1-8 | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#54 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Bamboo is a small boutique resort located in the best part of Phuket, Patong Beach. Situated in a jungle garden, on a foothill overlooking Patong Bay, this resort offers the chance to be close to the most lively night life and, at the same time, welcomes you in its quiet oasis of exotic green for an intimate relaxation. At night you can dine at the poolside restaurant and enjoy the fine traditional Thai cuisine hearing crickets and looking at the stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bamboo Boutique Hotel Patong
Hotel Bamboo Boutique
Resort Bamboo Boutique
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort And Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing