We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff, poor gym.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Nanai Road 247/1-8 | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #172 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Helpful staff, poor gym.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Deluxe room - clean room, but view nothing special. Helpful and friendly staff. Good value buffet breakfast. Free wifi above average connection in the room. Gym - well equipped, but 5 out of 7 cardio machines out of order during my stay, which was disappointing as I had searched for a cheap hotel with a gym.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam

Thank you for letting us know about your stay at our hotel
Please accept our apologize for inconvenience
Hotel during on process fixing GYM equipment
Hope will be complete as soon

We looking forward to serve you again on future
Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    111
    67
    34
    58
See reviews for
48
143
59
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
bradford, yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here from 20/09 to 03/10 and had a great time.

The hotel is a small quirky place - built on the side of a hill so there are a lot of steps but this shouldn't be a problem for most people.

We were in room B06 which is a superior room and is down from the pool area, literally about 10 footsteps away from the pool side.

Yes, the rooms are not as shown on the hotel web site and are in need of some redecoration, and there may be creatures but the hotel provide bug spray for this lol, but the room was clean, hot water available when ever it was needed and the towels and bedding were spotless....what more can you ask - we paid £99.00 for room only for 13 nights so were more than happy! And they even provide an umbrella in the room and towels for the pool which you can take to the beach also!

The food in the restaurant was good, and they did a buffet special for breakfast at 99.00tbt, roughly £2.00. The buffet had the usual - toast jam, ham sausage, Thai hot food, fruit, cereal, fried eggs, omelette, scrambled eggs and boiled eggs and as much tea, coffee and juice as you wanted...bargain. They also did a lunch time special for the same price on Thai food within the printed menu.

The staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for you!

There is a free shuttle to the beach 3 times a day or you can walk down, takes about 20 minutes at a nice stroll lol, then get a tuk tuk back up for 200.00 tbt but check with the driver on the price before getting in.

All in all, had a great time here and if we go back to Patong, would have no hesitation going back to this hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam

Thank you very much for your feedback
We appreciate you are enjoy stay with our hotel

We looking forward to serve you again in the near future

Best Regards

Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

There are people staying at the hotel but chances are you will also have some unwelcome company. Like lizards and cats. The AC might not be working and the women at breakfast walk around in what look like maternity clothes. It's a little dingy and away from the main market but you might want to stay here to keep your wallet happy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam

Thank you for having chosen our hotel
Your Feedback is very important for us
Our hotel Location tropical area difficult to control lizards
However we try to solve and arrange pest control every month

one again we apologize for our inconvenience service
regarding Air condition fixed will focus more with technician

We will have your comments for future improvement
Kind regards

Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

A budget friendly hotel, we as a couple had booked a deluxe jacuzzi room for 3 nights. Asked for a room with a good view, as other reviews state we had a view towards the( dirty) pond. The room was okay, however - expectations from a Jacuzzi room is way higher than what we saw there. The water heater wasn't working almost every day and had to remind them to get the technician to check. The very day we checked in we had to ask them to repair the air conditioner. They need to look into details of getting all these checked and sorted. We were forced to take a shower in cold water. There is Family Mart just 300 - 400 mts away from the hotel. It was great that we could rent the bike from the hotel itself. They have it priced at 150Baht and 250 Baht. For heavy weights I would suggest a the 250 baht bike( for better pick up). Its a good option to pick it up from the hotel as the rest would ask for the passport when hiring a bike. The breakfast had a decent spread. Had ordered for Ala carte on one night's the quantity though is relatively less for one person.
The view towards the pool and the restaurant is good. There are independent cottages lined facing the pool.

Finally a Decent Budget hotel with good resort ambience. Must work on their room service and is in need of some repairs in the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback

We are apologize for any inconvenience
Regarding water heater wasn't working properly hotel has been fixed
however we will share experience with all staff concern for future improvement our service

one again, all request room mention subject room available and depend room type also

For room repair we are doing work and renovate for guest more satisfy on future

Kind regards

Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 6 nights.I booked a jacuzzi deluxe room through agoda.The room I saw in the hotel website is totally different.I booked room with a garden view and I got the view with a dirty pond with lot of bushes around.Need to pay a deposit of 2000 baht while check in which I found totally ridiculous.All the furnitures are very old and really needs a renovation.The restaurant staff was polite and helpful also the receptionist Anabelle.Walking distance to minimart and there is a small restaurant just beside the hotel which serves nice and cheap food.The hotel shuttle to beach is non sence as we were waiting for more than 30 mins for the driver to take us from the beach to hotel but never come and finally we need to hire a taxi.overall I'm not satisfied with this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam

Thank you for letting us know about your stay at our hotel

Room in website is totally difference depend room location available
also all request Subject room available
Deposit 2000 Baht standard condition of hotel

all your feedback is very important for us
Furniture in room during process renovate ,will finished soon
for shuttle bus time we provide standard limit time waiting ,cause if got problem can call to hotel ,we will follow with driver immediately

we will certainly share these with our team for future improvement
kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel is definitely for the budget conscious., young travellers.
No matter what class of room you choose they are all decorated the same.
The only difference is the size of room and how many steps to the dining room.
We changed room twice before we were satisfied. having booked a deluxe bungalow.
I have never known of so many guests changing hotels.
Mature travellers don't even consider it as there are no elevators, too far out of the
town.
The free shuttle only runs 4 times a day between 12.00 and 7.00p.m.
In desperate need of redecorating and up grading.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam

Thank you for sharing your experience

Hotel room type got 7 difference ,we sure not same
process change room for guest we do offer same room type you booked first but depend location or room ,that why look like same
your found many guests changing hotel depend reason

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutiques Resort and spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We arrived after midnight, so the fact that they have 24hr frontdesk service is a plus. The hotel itself seems older and not all that well maintained (i.e. stained tub, leaky AC units etc). That being said, our room was liveable and had a very nice view of the pool. The large bed that I requested was two singles pushed together so it was impossible to lie comfortably in the middle and overall the mattresses had quite noticeable springs poking my ribs throughout the night. The breakfast buffet (included) was surprisingly good - many options and fresh ingredients.The staff were super friendly, always smiling, and helpful. The pool isn't the largest, but it's a relaxing space. There are a lot of stairs to get to your room and it's a hike to get anywhere outside of the resort, so if that's an issue, I don't recommend this place. It wasn't an issue for us at all, so overall it was a good deal.

Room Tip: Upgrade. We didn't, but wish we did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback
We do apologize for inconvenience during spend holiday with hotel

after investigate staff ,on arrival you not happy room ,reception action immediately offer change room to solve problem
However all comment hotel have plan renovate furniture and facility effect not convenience cause

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa

Address: Nanai Road 247/1-8 | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#44 Spa Hotel in Patong
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Bamboo is a small boutique resort located in the best part of Phuket, Patong Beach. Situated in a jungle garden, on a foothill overlooking Patong Bay, this resort offers the chance to be close to the most lively night life and, at the same time, welcomes you in its quiet oasis of exotic green for an intimate relaxation. At night you can dine at the poolside restaurant and enjoy the fine traditional Thai cuisine hearing crickets and looking at the stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bamboo Boutique Hotel Patong
Hotel Bamboo Boutique
Resort Bamboo Boutique
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort And Spa Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.