We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value/money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Nanai Road 247/1-8 | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #171 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Value/money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Very nice and pleasant hotel. My wife and I are travelling alot and I should say - this is exactly what I was looking for. Very nice place, good staff, big rooms, free shuttle bus. I would deffinately recomend it to my friends and relatives

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    111
    67
    34
    58
See reviews for
48
143
59
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

arrived at night it looked ok got toook to the room to find lizards in the room was told not to disturb them as the eat the ants!!!!!! tried for a shower to find water was black as the roads and did not get hot. in the day time the place was rotten pool was filthy mould all around the bath tub..and wasnt the only person moaning checked straight out and went into hotel across the road

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Nice small resort, a little too far away from Patong for my taste. Nice staff, especially Anabell. I had a superior room. Unfortunately a lot of insects. Many ants, and I killed two cockroaches! Insect spray is provided! But I heard from a friend in a deluxe room, he did not have problems with insects, it might be the location of my room. The safe did not work, the only possible combination was 1234 and not changeable, What´s the point if everyone knows? Mornings at 5 the rooster outside starts yelling, wake up call not needed. Sometimes the housekeeping lacked ambition (when the male cleaned), sometimes it was very tidy (when the female came). I was charged 100 baht for the "complimentary" water. Because the bottle was broken (it fell out of the fridge because the fridge was broken in the first place). And there is a refund on the glass bottles. But I talked to the hotel manager and the fee was waived. The beach shuttle really is on island time! Once I waited 20 minutes inside the hot tuk tuk because some guests where late and we had to wait on them. Go on time! Who shows up late can take a tuk tuk! They are 200 baht by the way to Patong or from Patong to the hotel. In Bangkok that would take you around the city for an hour, but in Phuket everything is touristy and pricy. The wifi was too weak to use in my room, only in the reception area I had access. For the last two nights the power was out for hours. Not the hotels fault but not nice either. Overall a solid 2 star hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We was late cheeked in at hotel we had a great welcome from reception and free upgrade to Bungalow around the pool new furniture and facility breakfast was perfect
The hotel offered free shuttle bus to Patong beach if want to walk juts 15 minutes if take taxi 200 baht a bit expensive next day we rent a motorbike with hotel only 180 baht a day we can sightseeing Phuket very beautiful Island next trip we will come back to Club Bamboo again Thank you staffs for good take care

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Although a little dated, the hotel is clean and the staff friendly. It's in a good, quiet location about 15 minutes walk from the centre of Patong so a pleasant stroll either to or from town.
Scooters can be hired for 180 baht per day and the buffet breakfast, if not included, is 395 baht.
So the answer is to book without breakfast, hire a scooter and find breakfast in town and there's plenty available for 120 baht or less and the difference pays for the fuel for the scooter.
However, the thing that brings the hotel down is that things don't work. No hot water all week in my room, basin tap almost falling out of the basin, air conditioning on high or off and very noisy and the wifi is intermittent at best and for the most part doesn't work.
Such a pity as this could be a great place but for me, 2 star rating at best.
I wouldn't stay again nor recommend.

Room Tip: I had a superior room. No apparent advantage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

PLEASE, PLEASE, don't go here. The resort may have been lovely in 2000 when it was apparently opened, but is now in need of serious TL. 4 of us booked to stay during the 7 nights indicated above - we had 2 superior rooms. We had read the reviews, but decided that it could not be that bad - we were SO wrong... The rooms are nothing like those depicted on the website. The A/C did not work in our room on the 1st night but give the staff their due we were moved to another room the next day. The plaster on the walls is blistered due to the damp - the rooms are dark, dingy and smelly. The balconies are dark and dirty. The a/c in the 2nd room leaked water in the early hours of the morning - soaking the contents of a suitcase placed on the stand. The furniture is old and damaged and I was bitten by insects - ? bed bugs. The swimming pool area is really ovegrown and a breeding ground for moquitos.Red ants patrol the reception area.... We chose t move on but when we advised the receptionist that we were checking out, she would not even help us to book a taxi. We were aware that the site is a long way from the beach, but this was not an issue as 'Tuc Tuc's' are easily available - just as well as the complimentary bus looks like a death trap and leaves at really odd times.
BUYER BEWARE......
Thank goodness that we found a really great alternative in the HORZON RESORT.

Room Tip: PLEASE please don't go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I selected this based on one of my friend`s feedback. Firstly, the room rent is very cheap. I paid 500 baht per night including breakfast for a superior room. Thanks to the receptionist who upgraded it to a deluxe room after we reached this place as a compliment. :) This place is about 0.5 km from the Patong beach and the hotel has shuttle service to the beach every hour or two. Hence not to worry about travelling to the beach. They also rent bikes at 200 bht per day. They have a travel desk which helped us to plan our trips to the coral reef, scuba diving, para sailing, james bond island, fantasea show, etc. They also gave us good discounts on these tours.
The staff here are very welcoming and helpful at all times. They speak good English and I definetely would give a 5-star for their hospitality. The receptionist `Aay` requires a special mention for her warm hospitality.
The rooms were spacious enough with a sit-out. The cleanliness and the room decor covered up the old look of the rooms. No complains here.
They have a small well-maintained pool covered with bamboos, a good spa and a well-equiped gym. The buffet breakfast menu was reasonable. Wish they had more options for breakfast.
I would love to come back here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa

Address: Nanai Road 247/1-8 | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#44 Spa Hotel in Patong
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Bamboo is a small boutique resort located in the best part of Phuket, Patong Beach. Situated in a jungle garden, on a foothill overlooking Patong Bay, this resort offers the chance to be close to the most lively night life and, at the same time, welcomes you in its quiet oasis of exotic green for an intimate relaxation. At night you can dine at the poolside restaurant and enjoy the fine traditional Thai cuisine hearing crickets and looking at the stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bamboo Boutique Hotel Patong
Hotel Bamboo Boutique
Resort Bamboo Boutique
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort And Spa Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.