We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My First Trip to Thailand” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   64 / 39, Soi Kebsup, Thaweewong Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Special Rates
Ranked #80 of 280 Hotels in Patong
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
“My First Trip to Thailand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I had my first trip Thailand last month May 2013 with famly 12 of us to be exact and we stayed
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa for 10 nights , We had family rooms and found them very comfortable . We were close to the beach , shops , restuarants , nightlife ,plenty of vans and Tuk Tuks if we wished to travel further . Staff at the Horizon were amazing and always welcoming and helpful . The rooms were cleaned thoroughly daily and when we returned they were immaculate . Buffet breakfast had a variety of choices and Georgio would always ask if we required any thing . I would like to give a special mention to Pi in the kids club who entertained the children with arts and crafts . Pi the children will always remember your kind happy nature and thankyou for making them so welcome they could hardly wait to see you each day .The Staff at reception were very professional and nothing was a trouble to them .Tania's massage and beauty parlor next to the Horizon is amazing and the minimart is a very short distance across from the main entrance . I can not speak highly enough of my stay and would not hesitate to recommend Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa to friends travelling to Patong I would go back tomorrow given the opportunity and definately stay again . The Thai cooking class at 3pm every afternoon ,The Pizza , pasta night where we all had fun making our own pizza's , There is always something to entertain or if you wish just enjoy the beautiful surrounds and clean pool at Horizon . Thankyou for making my holiday one I will never forget . Kind Regards .Dianne Tucker

Room Tip: My family room was on level 3 and I found it quiet and peaceful . I had a view of the beach from my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    207
    80
    25
    50
See reviews for
160
139
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We have just spent a wonderful 10 nights at the Horizon. This is value for money for young people, families & pension conventions. We had a deluxe room on the lower floor over looking the pool - perfect. We were offered an upgrade to a family room which is bigger but I had done my research and knew they were situated away from the pool & also 3 storeys so we declined the offer. The deluxe rooms are big enough for any couple or even 3 people. Plenty of cupboard & draw space, lovely king size bed, fairly spacious bathroom with bath. Perfect working TV which included plenty of channels. Secure safe was also within the room. The room was made up immacutely every day by very friendly proffessional staff. Breakfast was included with a good variety & a few different dishes each day - Arm was my favourite breakfast attendant. Hotel service was attentive & professional with staff always ready to greet you with a smile. Grounds were well kept & pools always clean & inviting. We had no problem securing sun beds when required. Location is perfect as its opposite Patong Beach along with being situated in a shopping & entertainment hub with of course the ever popular Bangla Rd only a 5 minute walk if you can avoid shopping on the way. Also situated right outside the beach entrance is the Tuk Tuk & taxi rank where transport is readily available. Opposite the reception entry is a well stocked mini mart with a pharmacy & laundry service also close & of course your massage & beauty parlours. But rest assured once inside the grounds of the Horizon you leave the hustle & bustle behind. We have nothing bad to comment on this property this is moderate well priced accommodation for all & would definitely stay again. My only suggestion would be either cheaper or free WIFI.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This our third visit to this hotel. The place is well maintained for its age. What makes this place great is the location within walking distance to the beach and shops as well as the food. The chef here is excellent. In fact all the staff are helpful and friendly. We had the same room as last time. A pool side room as we didn't want to walk the stairs. Its nice to have access to the pool as we use it a lot. We like to relax and have done lots of sight seeing on previous trips. We hired a bike as on previous occasions and visit out of way beaches and food places and relax. An evening walk on the beach to choose where to dine is one our big decisions on holiday.

Room Tip: If you are not into the pool or a smoker choose the upper level and you get a great view of the gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuranda
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a nice friendly and small hotel right in the middle of Patong, but secluded from the noisy area of town. Staff are very friendly and breakfast fresh and very nice.

The concierge Sake is a warm and wonderful person and very helpful

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Spent a week here in December, we chose horizon for location, beds were hard but easily fixed with a mattress topper. Staff friendly and helpful. Pool bar fantastic, staff very friendly. Could walk everywhere so didn't get ripped off with tuk tuk drivers. It is what it is, budget accomadation close to everything patong has to offer. And free shuttle to horizon resort at Karon beach 4 times a day

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed in a family room near the reception area, we had 2 pools to choose to swim in, both were clean and pleasant, the cocktails by the pool were average but OK, the breaksfast was awesome, booking tour desk was disappointing so i went out the doors and less than twenty steps to the right and booked there, used my credit card and didnt have any problems, service was great all round including maintenance, the room was very clean, bed linen was perfect, air conditioner wasnt that great, we complained, they came to fix it but it didnt really make a difference, our fault we didnt ring back and put up with a warmish room. Reception was very professional, we took the free shuttle bus to karon beach was great fun and also caught it back to the hotel, walking to the main drag at night was safe and a easy walk, no need for a tuk tuk/taxi, plenty of restaurants and shopping all around and the patong beach is sooooo close, great for sunsett and early morning walks, i liked it here and would stay again, it is a older style hotel but nice. Our room was huge and the bathroom old but very clean and i'm fussy when it comes to bathrooms. My only real complaint was the noisy singer below our room where they had there BBQ set up, it was to loud and they didnt need the amplifyer but i'm sure others enjoyed it, we couldnt hear the TV above the music, they shouldnt play this music so close to guest rooms. The beds are hard like most hotels i have stayed in....hey it makes the massage feel so much beter:)

Room Tip: Go for a pool view or pool side rooms if you love the pool that is, otherwise they all looked good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel...Tom & Luck at the pool bar are fantastic. Pie in the kids club is also wonderful. Breakfast is the same EVERY day and can get a bit boring. Spa is devine. Reception staff can be a bit full on and unfriendly. Pool, rooms (family suite) and grounds are great and very clean!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 64 / 39, Soi Kebsup, Thaweewong Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#26 Spa Hotel in Patong
#40 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just across the road from Phuket's finest west-coast beach, Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa offers two swimming pools with a baby pool, kid's club, fitness centre, internet and games room, massage corner, reading area, 24 hours room service, sports bar with pool table, coffee shop, Italian restaurant and restaurant serving Thai, Continental and the best Indian food on the Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, T4B, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizon Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Horizon Patong Beach Resort And Spa
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.