We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   64 / 39, Soi Kebsup, Thaweewong Rd. | Amphure Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Special Rates
Ranked #72 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Again Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Second time i have been at this hotel and again enjoyed my stay. Staff were great and very friendly. Had a new room by the pool which was nice. Breakfast was tops and had everything you need in a breakfast. Great location with all you need at the front of the hotel small shop,laundary and transport service. I stayed this time with my family which included 6 adults and 3 children all under 5 and all loved the hotel. Kids had a ball in the play gym and staff were great with them. Will be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    224
    84
    26
    50
See reviews for
168
151
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
clark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I have been travelling across asia for my expat here in Philippines for the last 2 years, and have visited over 30 hotels. This hotel was by far the worst. Issues in order of priority:

 Bathroom stinks very badly. No air vent at all. We changed rooms thrice and they had very smelly and very dirty bathrooms. Mildew everywhere in sink, and tub and shower.
 Staff very rude. Manager said “if you have kids with asthma and you’re worried about bathroom, then you should not have came here in the first place”, and engineer gave us a dirtly look when we asked him to look at the AC that was not working
 Very expensive for what you get. it. 80 dollars a night, when better places exist.
 Beds are rock solid and very uncomfortable.
 Furniture very old
 Breakfast was leftovers every morning and my family got sick from the food.

Frankly speaking, not one good thing about this place. Don’t go at all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We had a 2 night stay in the "big lights" of Patong during are 2 week holiday in a sleepier area of Phuket. Warm welcome when we arrived. We had a family suite and there was slight dissapointment when we got to our room to find a beige door not the black ones of the newly renovated rooms! However, the room was large enough for a family of 4 and clean. My biggest disappointment was walking into the bathroom and finding the greyest thread bare towels I have ever seen. I wouldn't want to use them for my dog!!! Over all the hotel was adaquate for our 2 nights and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed here 2 night booked though agoda, was stuck for accommodation so looked for something central looking at pictures is misleading think they all use the same shots!!!!! Place was dated but clean more older people there than the young set which is fine but a bit noisey fire crackers going offfff in the middle of the night,again air con goes off when u leave your room but doesn't take long to cool down, stepping outside onto the street the locals are right in ur face but good shopping and places to eat...Biggest problem for us is we wanted to book 1more night and where told to go on the net to book how stupid when we were right in front of them lucky for our iPad wouldn't travell without it and we booked a better place for around the same price....my advise u could find better

Room Tip: Don't be mislead by photos
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed at the Horizon early July as 2 couples, in adjoining rooms.
The location was perfect for us, close to the beach and large markets, and only a 5min walk to Bangla Road or Jungceylon. Plenty of restaurants and fast food places within close proximity. A small mini mart directly opposite the hotel, that was only marginally more expensive than the larger 7-11 or FamilyMarts that were within a 5 min walk also.
When we checked in the rooms directly above us were being renovated, and ours had recently been renovated. Ground floor deluxe rooms at the 'back' of the hotel near the pool, were spacious and neat. The bed was VERY hard, but we became used to them after a few nights.
The staff at the 'deluxe pool' bar were friendly and helpful.....Happy Hour started at 3 and went til 6, with a good selection of cocktails, however whilst the 'deluxe pool' didn't have a swim up bar, the other pool did, it was just a bit further away from our room.
Reception staff were friendly and helpful, and after only a few days remembered our room numbers. They were also helpful and concerned when we found the need to call for a doctor.
Breakfast was a large buffet, with egg station, fresh fruits, cereals and pastries and a selection of other dishes on offer that changed daily.
The friends we travelled with utilised the hotel spa, and said the massages and wraps were very good.
Hotel is perfect for those that want a location close to the beach on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankston Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Hotel is in a good location opposite main Patong Beach but the rooms we were in were not close to the pools which were not very large and had limited chairs which were taken up early by the people that had pool side rooms with little balconies that also had their own chairs. Selfish individuals the lot of them. One pool was supposed to be for adults to relax and the other for people to have fun so the signs said but no one took any notice as there were kids running around all over the place screeching.
Free wi fi in reception area had a very limited range. My room was only 20 yards away and I could not get reception. I could get reception from the Holiday Inn pool area that was 100 yards away next door so they need to strengthen the signal.
Breakfast was the standard offering but was plentiful and the egg stations served while you waited.
Front reception and staff were polite and very friendly.
Hotel is in the middle of what seems to be every tailor shop and massage parlor in Patong. Drives you nuts every time you walk past to go to a restaurant of which there is a good range

Room Tip: Ideal place to stay for a short visit. Get a poolroom or don't bother going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Grove, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

A friend and I enjoyed 4 nights at Horizon in July.. It's not the most glamorous hotel in the world, but for the price we were very happy. The staff were great, everything was clean and well supplied, the restaurants and bars great quality and really well priced. The spa was lovely too, had a great sport massage with no offer of 'happy ending'.. I'd have no hesitation recommending Horizon to anyone who's looking for a relaxed, casual holiday in the heart of Patong. The location is perfect!

Room Tip: 165 AND 166 adjoining rooms.. 165 is huge, like suite.. great for two or three friends who like a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 64 / 39, Soi Kebsup, Thaweewong Rd. | Amphure Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#29 Spa Hotel in Patong
#42 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just across the road from Phuket's finest west-coast beach, Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa offers two swimming pools with a baby pool, kid's club, fitness centre, internet and games room, massage corner, reading area, 24 hours room service, sports bar with pool table, coffee shop, Italian restaurant and restaurant serving Thai, Continental and the best Indian food on the Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, T4B, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizon Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Horizon Patong Beach Resort And Spa
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.