We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with five-star service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Impiana Resort Patong Phuket

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Impiana Resort Patong Phuket to your Saves list
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Non Refund Prepaid
Ranked #66 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hotel with five-star service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We booked this hotel at the last minute when we decided to leave Bangkok a day earlier than originally planned. I was so glad that we did. It was the perfect spot to relax for a day before the next leg of our journey. Even though this hotel is in the heart of town, the noise and bustle disappear when you walk into the lobby. The room was very nice with lovely decorative details. The pool was relaxing and right next to the beach. There were many options for breakfast, and everything I tasted was delicious. The best part about this hotel though was the five-star service. Every employee was always at the ready to anticipate our needs or answer questions. We had booked a day trip to Phang Nga, and even though we checked out of the hotel before the trip, they held our luggage for us and even drove us to a competitor hotel (which we had pre-booked and pre-paid)when we returned from the day trip. I hated to leave this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaky_Kamlaithong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear sek86

Thank you for your very detailed and kind review. I am really pleased to know that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed not only our location or our room, but the pool facilities and in particular the breakfast at Sala Bua Restaurant, especially the service from our staff.

I will be sure to share your comments with the team here at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back again to Impiana Resort Phuket.

Yours truly,

Impiana Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    151
    63
    23
    12
See reviews for
60
199
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Nederland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were in Patong Beach 7 years ago in 2005 after the tsunami of 2004 and were impressed by the rehabilitation and resilience and generosity of the people after the big disaster. Now nothing of that is visible anymore, However Patong looks more deteriorated and dirt and whorish as possible, That it it might need another tsunami. however the Impiana hotel is a pearl in this hustle, it is one of the few hotels directly located at the beach, and it has the style and tranquility and all other kind of Thai hospitalities you may imagine and expect. It is certainly very overpriced, but you have no choice, this is the only quiet classy place in Patong Beach.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaky_Kamlaithong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Rick D,

Thank you for your kind and positive review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am of course very pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and appreciated the room and the thank you for highlighting to our location and especially the service from our staff.

I will be sure to share your comments with the team here at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back again to Impiana Resort Phuket.

Yours truly,

Impiana Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Nice ambiance & flair, attention to detail, very friendly&professional personnel with medium english skills. Can be noisy which is due to its location at the beach of Patong. Spa with high attention to detail & lusury athmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaky_Kamlaithong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Swiss Traveless,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Impiana Resort Patong. We are pleased to know that you are delighted with your stay with us and thank you for highlighting to our Swasana Spa.

We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back here again on your next visit to Phuket.

Yours truly,

Impiana Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Second stay this year and i will go back - the location is perfect. walking distance of Bangla and yet quietly situated right on the beach.

The rooms are nicely decorated and ours faced into the Bay - perfect,

There are plenty of food options and we ere given a free 15 minute massage at the well appointed spa.

The only problem we had, and i do understand, was that there were a lot of works going on during our stay and also i was woken twice by fireworks being let off on the beach.

However they were minimal disruptions to a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaky_Kamlaithong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear AJWW4764

We are please to inform you that our refurbishment has been completed.

Thank you for taking the time to share the feedback with us regarding your recent stay with us.
We're looking forward to welcoming and serving you again soon in a near future at Impiana Resort Patong, Phuket.

Yours truly,

Impiana Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The location of the hotel is great. In the middle of Patong but still inside the hotel you feel very calm and relaxing, far away from the busy life outside the hotel.
The rooms are spacious and there is free wireless in the whole hotel. The breakfast buffet is huge and the quality is excellent.
The pool area is fantastic. Lovely pool and just some steps away from the sea.
The Italian restaurant has very good food and the pool bar serves delicious drinks to enjoy your sunset.
The staff in the hotel is very helpful and friendly, especially the gentlemen at the tour guide desk.
As mentioned before, they were doing some renovation but it was not disturbing at all as they do only work during day time.
I can definitely recommend to stay in that hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaky_Kamlaithong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Frequent T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with us regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time while staying with us. I’m sure that our staff enjoyed serving you as much as you appreciated their service. Your comments with regards the quality of the rooms and the buffet breakfast, especially our Bistro Restaurant (Italian Restaurant) are well received. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience from the refurbishment area might disturbed during your stayed. However, we’re pleased to inform that our refurbishment activities has been completed.

I will certainly share these nice comments with our team and we hope that we will have a chance to be of service you again on your next visit to Phuket.

We're looking forward to welcoming and serving you again soon in a near future at Impiana Resort Patong, Phuket.

Yours truly,

Impiana Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Travelled w hubby & my 5 year old son.

Pros:
1. Free airport transfer
2. Great customer service
3. Good location
4. Provides a safe environment
5. Well lit even at night so u won't have qualms walking around the hotel vicinity at night
6. Privacy

Cons:
1. Water turns scorching hot at 1 min and freezing cold the other!
2. Yellow stained walls n bath tubs
3. Room flooring are sandy. I know it's near the beach, but it's not exactly a 3 star hotel right? Keep it clean pls!
4. Very particular even for some insignificant laudry plastic bags that we used to keep our wet laundry.
5. Buffet spread is not exactly a spread..
6. Somehow we cldnt really sleep well..

Overall ratings: the service tops all the shortcomings but the room really is in need of attention. I stayed at room 227.

Additional notes:
- the buffet is non vegetarian/ non halal. So vegans & Muslim travelers to this resort may have to settle for the bread & jam toast. Wld be great if the hotel wld consider more vegetarian/ halal meals.

- the immediate area surrounding the resort has a few halal eateries but do avoid the dingy ones ESP Maharaja Indian Restaurant!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaky_Kamlaithong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear fadzilahashburn,


Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with us regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you are delighted with your stay with us.

However, we regret that there were some factors had inconvenienced you during your stay. Your valuable comments had been brought up the management meeting and that will be improvements in area your had mentioned.

We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back here again on your next visit to Phuket.

Yours truly,

Impiana Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed here for a long weekend with my team mates recently. The hotel is simply wonderful and in a great location, truly a lovely hotel, pure quality! Just a little disappointing to be served by the moodiest waitress in the world by the pool! On the whole all the other staff were great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaky_Kamlaithong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear LukeRayChaman,

Thank you for taking your time providing us your invaluable feedback.

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time while staying with us. I’m sure that our staff enjoyed serving you as much as you appreciated their service. However we were very concerned on the standard of our waitress staff and would like you to know that we constantly reevaluate and train our talents to genuinely deliver best service and guest care. Once again we thank you for all the heartfelt comments.

Hope to welcome you back again soon at Impiana Resort Patong, Phuket



Yours truly,

Impiana Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Impiana Resort Patong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Resort Patong Phuket

Address: 41 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Patong
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#29 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#33 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Impiana Resort Patong Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a paradise surrounding, facing the beautiful Andaman sea, Impiana Resort Patong, Phuket is a boutique resort catering to your every whim and fancies. Guest accommodations offers tranquil ambiance inspired by local architecture and then there are special Impiana touches such as the local flower laid on your bed as a sign of welcome or the fruit basket for your mid morning snack. It is the simple gestures that set Impiana Resort Patong apart from its neighbours. And just when you think it can’t get any better than this, Impiana’s Swasana Spa is a haven for the mind, body and soul using the best of traditional spices to get you blissfully relaxed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Impiana Resort Patong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Impiana Phuket Cabana Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.