We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amari Phuket

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Amari Phuket to your Saves list
Amari Phuket
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Coral Beach Phuket)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
1,000 Baht Dining Credit
Ranked #2 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Pune, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Very Nice..ALL..I am satisfied with room service..staff too much cardial...service so fast & adiquet lovinly view..less noise..maintain nice discipline...i think our trip with my love is so lovely..Thnx For..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,207
    480
    104
    39
    16
See reviews for
281
1,027
59
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bnagalore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The restraunt at amari are amazing and breakfast and dinner by the sea side feels so relaxing. The staff was so generous and ready to help and interact. The local tour assistance center helped us get boats to phi phi island and airport.

Room Tip: All rooms looked good
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
from Newmarket
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here for the last 5 days of our Thailand trip and we chose this hotel because it was kind of "off the beaten path" located up the mountain in Phuket close to Patong Beach. There is a very small beach with the hotel near the 7000 block of rooms, but if the tide goes out it is very rocky. However, we swam at this lovely little beach every day and thoroughly enjoyed it. Patong Beach is very "touristy" and too many people, too crowded. We chose our quiet little area where we were the only people swimming. The pools at Amari Coral Beach were lovely. We ate lunch by the large pool every day and the food was top notch and service excellent. Our room was beautiful in the 7000 block. It was a long way from the lobby but we loved it. The bathroom was a little strange. You had to point the shower spray right into the curtain or water would run right out of the shower onto the floor! Lovely balcony with glass looking right out to the Andeman Sea. Nice comfy furniture on the balcony too. There were several small decks with loungers right at the sea with umbrellas. These were great to spend the afternoon relaxing with a Singha! This hotel is within walking distance to the markets, Patong Beach, and a small shopping mall. No problem walking at night. Very safe. Breakfast was to die for! Great choice of fresh fruit, cereals, pastries, eggs, also Thai food available. So much to choose from !

Room Tip: Rooms in the 7000 block are a bit far from lobby, but all rooms have a beautiful view of the Sea and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

me and my husband spend our honeymoon in phuket n chose amari coral for our stay... it added great value to our honey moon..... amazing hotel, really really nice and friendly staff. more than awesome ambiance.. their breakfast is really really great and includes a great lot variety of stuff....their pools are amazing... rooms are great.. view from the room is marvelous..... we stayed in standard room which was worth every penny.. we stayed in room 5201, which was quite near to the reception and the breakfast area....we were welcomed at reception with welcome drink on our arrival to the hotel. then our room was decorated with petals as they knew that we were a honeymoon couple... and they also gave us complimentary chocolate cake which said happy honeymoon.. which made us really happy. . the tour guide lady sitting near the reception is really sweet and showed us amazing and best tours...we recommend everyone to stay at amari ...... we will definitely choose amari on our next visit to phuket.......

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariPhuket, General Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your review following your recent stay, it was indeed a pleasure to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

Your kind compliments have been passed on to my fellow Team Members, in any service industry, special emphasis is placed on staff training and it is always rewarding when guests voice their appreciation.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Warakorn Jarusirikul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were a bit put off by the exterior of the main lobby. Also I bet in summer having no AC there makes for a miserable check in especially if you have travel for a long way.
We loved our sea view room in the 7000 section. BIG plumbing problem and design flaw in the open shower. The whole bath floor filled with about an inch of water. The engineer came in our room right away BUT the design and drainage was happening in all the other rooms in this newer wing too. I rolled up beach towels to keep the water within the shower floor each shower. There was no hair conditioner for the 5 days we stayed there either. I never travel with shampoo or conditioner any more. All 4 star hotels should supply these basic ammenties. They could have brought some to my room from the saloon but never offered to help out.
Loved the jetty and both happy hours.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Went here 10 years ago and had a great experience.stayed again in mid jan for 6 nights and found the hotel to be just as good as ever.there is construction going on at the side of the hotel but this was never intrusive.bit worried about the superior rooms due to some of the reviews recently but found the rooms to be more than adequate.very clean and well equipped with beautiful views overs Patong bay.breakfast is excellent with a good choice of western and oriental food and the view from the breakfast restaurant is awesome.its about a 15 to 20 minute walk down to central patong where the majority of restaurants are but the location of the hotel makes this well worth the effort.found all staff very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are in 3 floor blocks.request a third floor room.view is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I wasnt sure what to expect, but when my boyfriend and I walked into our rooms, we thought we won the lottery. The room was beautiful and the view from the balcony breathtaking. You have to get room in the 7000s, perfect beach view. Get a regular room and you will automatically be upgraded for free. The breakfast buffet is fantastic!! Patong wasnt that great...too overrun with tourists! But the resort made up for it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amari Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Phuket

Address: Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Coral Beach Phuket)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Patong
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#2 Family Hotel in Patong
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#2 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#3 Business Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden away on a secluded beach near Patong, Amari Phuket (formerly known as Amari Coral Beach Phuket) is the ideal Phuket vacation spot no matter what you are seeking. With first-class restaurants, affordable luxury accommodation and a quiet private beach, this island resort hotel offers a holiday experience unlike any other. You can indulge in some well-deserved relaxation at the renowned Breeze Spa, offering a whole range of spa treatments and massages.Reward yourself, and come celebrate the magic of Phuket with Amari Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Amari Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Coral Beach Phuket Hotel Patong
Amari Coral Beach Hotel
Amari Coral Beach Patong
Amari Coral Beach Resort
Amari Phuket Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amari Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.