We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad taste” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Phuket Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Phuket Resort to your Saves list
Novotel Phuket Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Patong Beach Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 297 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“bad taste”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

though the room was good wth a view,the staff.was not very cordial,we had taken a package and it was not fulfilled.repeated information had to be given no coordination between hotel staff.overall if you are looking for good service and a luxury experience novotel phuket is not the answer,the spa was not upto the mark

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adititrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuket, Room Division Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Adititrip,

Thank you for letting us knows about your experience after having stayed at Novotel Phuket Resort.
We have noted your observation and would like to apologize for the inconvenience experienced during your stay.
Since you mentioned your package has not been fulfilled so as the spa not up to your mark, would you please contact me directly at room @novotelphuket.com so that we can discuss further and address your concern accordingly.
Meanwhile, rest assured we permanently strive to provide friendly and efficient service as guest satisfaction is one of our top priority.
Thanks again for having shared your concern and we sincerely hope to receive more details from you about your experience so that we can take appropriate action, should it be justified.

Kind regards,

Julien Otzenberger
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we stepped into the lobby to the moment we left we were treated like V.I.P. As Accor members we we're taken to a lovely room with free tea, coffee and soft drink, this room was available to us for our entire stay and we were encouraged by staff to use it! The hotel is absolutely beautiful, the view is amazing, the three pools are awesome and the food was terrific. There was plenty of activities and plenty to do to keep our 6 year old amused including batik and glass painting by the pool. The prices at the hotel were downright reasonable especially considering the amazing quality of the food and service. The staff were happy to assist us with our every need even the Hotel Manager who escorted us when we left and carried our luggage! My only gripe is that we didn't stay long enough! We will definitely return and stay longer! We have stayed many places in Fiji, Thailand, Singapore and Australia and this hotel was the best!!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuket, Room Division Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Sara,

Thank you for posting such a great review after having stayed with us at Novotel Phuket Resort.
As mentioned, we consider every single guest as a VIP. However, Accor members and repeated guest are entitled to additional benefits such as full access to the Lounge, where you can enjoy a selection of Food and Beverage all day long.
We have noted your observation regarding the hotel location and facilities and would like to thank you for letting us know about your satisfaction.
Moreover, we are happy to hear that your 6 years old child enjoyed the activities as we strive to provide a different program on daily basis.
Finally, rest assured the team and I are always available and willing to assist any guest.
Since you mentioned your previous stay with us was not long enough, we are definitively looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future, hopefully for a longer period this time.
If so, drop me an email at room@novotelphuket.com so that I can look after you and make your stay as enjoyable and memorable as your previous one.

Sincerely yours,

Julien Otzenberger
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Absolutely outstanding location with outlook across Manly beach. Our unit had a large private balcony which was excellent for relaxing. Great restaurant for breakfast, plus easy access to local cafés.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

nice and serene place... especially good for families... We were advised by our travel agent to go to novotel vintage resort rather than novotel phuket but we wanted to stay close to the beach and alas our decision was good... The resort is bang on the beach and a little away from hustle and bustle of the city hence a good place to stay... The room service was also nice... my 7 year old daughter realy enjoyed the kids play area and the 3 pools... overall a nice resort...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tulikaanandini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel is far from the crowded places so if you are the i-want-a-peaceful-place type of person, this place is recommended. Arrived at the hotel at 9 am and our room wasn't available yet so we had to wait until 2 pm for check-in. It was exhausting to wait but they upgraded our room so that was good. This hotel is good for family with little kids. They provide a playroom for children. I prefer to stay near Bangla Road, so the location was just okay. My friend and I planned to go to Bangla Road and we rode the hotel taxi (200 baht) but took as 40 mins because of the traffic. So we planned on getting back to the hotel by just walking at the beach, much less hassle. They have free shuttles to go anywhere but only until 4pm. I think they should have shuttles available until later. You can also ask for a shuttle ride when you're lazy to walk uphill to get to your room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gr_trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuket, Room Division Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Gretz,

Thank you for having taken time to post a review following your recent stay at Novotel Phuket Resort.
Please accept our most sincere apologies for not being able to accommodate you in your room before 2pm and hope the free upgrade compensated for the inconvenience created.
As said, the location is convenient for those who are looking for a quiet and peaceful place.
However, we are close enough to the main attraction of Bangla road for those who are rather looking for adventure.
Finally, we would like to thank you for the constructive feedback regarding our shuttle bus service, and will definitively consider extending further than 4pm for guest convenience.
Thanks again for having shared your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,

Julien Otzenberger
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.7 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa
3.7 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Resort

Address: Patong Beach Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#9 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#9 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#14 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Phuket is a 4 star hotel tucked into a small hillside above the pristine waters of Kalim Bay, within easy reach of the exciting nightlife and shopping of nearby Patong. Enjoy a unique holiday at our resort, which features Thai architecture and is surrounded by 8 acres of lush tropical gardens. The hotel boasts a three tiered swimming pool, Thai massage centre and Kids Club, plus two bars and three restaurants for you to enjoy. The perfect destination for that dream tropical getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo, Otel, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Hotel Patong
Novotel Hotel Phuket
Novotel Resort Phuket
Novotel Patong
Patong Novotel
Novotel Phuket Resort Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing