We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware the buffet!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Phuket Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Phuket Resort to your Saves list
Novotel Phuket Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Patong Beach Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 286 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beware the buffet!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

A nice place with friendly staff.
Renovations underway in September which was a bit of a disappointment, it would have been nice to be told when we booked. The main pool was out of bounds, and there was lots of jack hammering. They were lacquering the timber in the bar in the foyer, the smell was overpowering.
The buffet was a bit dodgy, hot food was served cold, and cold food was served warm (not kept in refrigeration).

If it wasn't for the renovations & the dodgy buffet it would have been a great place!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    793
    634
    240
    93
    43
See reviews for
492
731
73
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

At first i want to report 80%from the reviews above mine.
The hotel was clean and the service was quite good ,about the sea food bufee,i could say that it was terible but clean and healthy and will not cause illness.
The room was comfortable&big.
About the hotel location,it was not so good because of the mountain but there was a transportation device and it was always available ,take care that i'd my children with me and it was fun for us and the advantage about the location was that the view from up there was v.good and you could rent motorcycle for transportation and keep it in the hotel parking.
NOT BAD,NOT EXCELLANT,,,be fare!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Both of us spent 2 days confined to our room being violently ill after the seafood buffet! We reported it the morning after the buffet but no follow up as to our well-being! Reported it again when we started to recover as we wanted to prevent others from becoming sick but no real concern. Hotel is also under renovations & one pool is closed. Otherwise it's probably an ok place to stay if you like walking up hills.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. it’s a decent place with very helpful staff. They have tennis court, which we used and enjoyed. It has free shuttles to jungceylon mall, which is very helpful. Rooms are clean and decent, sea view rooms are better. However, vintage park is little better than this in terms of room and location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

First of all. This hotel is one of the best hotels in Patong. I have stayed here 3 times. The staff goes out of there way to make sure that everyone is happy and the guest get looked after. If you are looking for a great holiday this is the best hotel for sure.Working in a hotel myself I know that you can not make everyone happy. But some of the things that is on tripadvisor is just not so. Hotels has to get renovated so get with it. I have never ha any problems with the shuttle bus. And also never have been sick from any of there food. So come on please gest real. This is a great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This was our worst trip to Phuket ever. This hotel was noisy & not relaxing at all. There was jackhammering every day of our 8 day stay, from 9am to 6pm. My family all got sick on our first night after having the seafood buffet. So trying to recover in our rooms with the constant jackhammer was unbearable. The shuttle into the shopping precinct was always full & did not run frequently enough. The last run was too early at 4pm.
Our room was up 3 flights of stairs (with no lift available) we had no direct access through to the hotel lobby or pools. We are fit people, but this was just beyond annoying. Only 2 out of the 3 pools were available during our stay.
We found the staff very polite, so this would be the only positive on an otherwise dreadful stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very nice location and ambience. Walking distance to the beach and shuttle service to the town center.
Rooms are a bit untidy and food not good. We all had bad gastroenteritis through out the stay.
Need to take care of the infection control.

Room Tip: Ask sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Novotel Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Resort

Address: Patong Beach Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#10 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#12 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#15 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Phuket is a 4 star hotel tucked into a small hillside above the pristine waters of Kalim Bay, within easy reach of the exciting nightlife and shopping of nearby Patong. Enjoy a unique holiday at our resort, which features Thai architecture and is surrounded by 8 acres of lush tropical gardens. The hotel boasts a three tiered swimming pool, Thai massage centre and Kids Club, plus two bars and three restaurants for you to enjoy. The perfect destination for that dream tropical getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Hotel Patong
Novotel Hotel Phuket
Novotel Resort Phuket
Novotel Patong
Patong Novotel
Novotel Phuket Resort Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Phuket Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.