We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and a great holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Phuket Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Phuket Resort to your Saves list
Novotel Phuket Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Patong Beach Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great service and a great holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is a little bit late as I came back from thailand in October 2012. I would just like to state that this Hotel is a fantastic place to stay, the staff were really helpful and friendly. Three of their names really stood out and they were Aaron who was one of the front porters. He spoke great english and went right out of his way to assist us in every way. Next was Chocolate who was also a porter, he to was fantastic and made our stay very enjoyable. The third staff member was Pic, I think that is how she spelt her name. She was lovely polite, and curtious at all times, She went out her way to speak to you and make you feel special.

I would also like to mention Cathy on the front desk she did a great job looking after us on this great trip.

I also had the pleasure of meeting Michael Choo the son of the owner. He was a great host who also went out of his way to make us all feel welcome. As I had an interest in property development Michael took me around the Island to show me properties.

I am returning this year for our 5th visit, so that should show people how great this Hotel is

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room the views are brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    566
    226
    87
    40
See reviews for
434
650
57
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Currently staying at the novotel. We were upgraded to a suite room which is amazing!! The view from the balcony took my breath away. Perfect location 10 minute walk to the action but away from all the noise. Couldn't be happier will be sad to leave

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Built on the hillside overlooking the ocean, 20 mins away from the mainstream Patong but free transport from resort to town every 30 mins, resort has very steep walking roads to and from lobby but resort shuttle will take you to your room location, elderley may find it a bit steep and difficult to walk.
Rooms are fine but beds very hard , ask lobby to supply soft covering, not a problem, if you want a room to die for with the most incredible view of the ocean etc request room 811 you will not be disappointed with the balcony and view we spent most evenings enjoying with a glass or two of wine on balcony.
Staff very attentive, breakfast buffet good but not great, very repetitive with choice and attention to service could be improved but was always very busy.
Brief stroll to beach from resort, water great no waves but very refreshing.
Happy hour in lounge bar very good try the margaritas, staff great, very friendly, service second to none, music most evenings. Recommend this resort.

Room Tip: We were in room 811, location and view from balcony fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very inviting entrance / foyer and checked in by " Marinell ", professional and charming and a credit to Novotel. She was attentive and helpful throughout or stay. Rooms are a bit tired and jaded but certainly clean. Very hard bed. We phoned reception for a soft covering and it arrived within 10 minutes. Free WiFi in the room, at the pool and in reception. Pretty fast and no logging on problems. Clean pool and best of all.......NO MUSIC. Breakfast is okay but nothing special. Fried eggs cooked 30 at a time and left in a warmer to harden and cool. I really can't see the problem in cooking fried eggs to order. The bar always seemed dead and no one in it. Price of beverages probably playing a big part in that. Courtesy transport from the road up to reception was excellent, never had a wait more than a few minutes. Hotel courtesy bus to the main shopping area is a waste of time. Doesn't run frequently enough and finishes ridiculously early. We had one booked ( required ) and were left behind for the return, it was the last bus at 3.15. When I complained I was told by the front office manager ( Khun Sommart ) that we had been on a waiting list. Well nobody told me. I didn't even get an apology. Really unprofessional and it would stop me revisiting. A good 30 minute walk to the main area ( shopping / restaurants ) or a 40 Baht Tuk Tuk. An excellent restaurant is the Break Point. Super local and western food at bargain prices and beer at rock bottom price. It's in the walkway leading from the main road to the Patong Tower. Well worth the effort of finding; guaranteed. Taxi from Airport to Hotel was 500 Baht ( fixed price, out of the terminal building turn right and walk to the far end. Return was 700 Baht booked at the travel shop just down from the hotel. 950 Baht if booked at the hotel. An nice enough hotel but in need of renovation. Generally very pleasant and attentive staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed at Novotel Patong Resort for seven nights , truly its Great hotel with an amazing view , three swimming pool , helpful staff , good services, very clean rooms ,food was ok .. well located actually its perfect hotel in Phuket and I highly recommended for couples, friends or Families.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I will start this off by saying we didn't love Patong. Traveled here in January with my boyfriend.

Pros:
- beautiful pool. The hotel is up on the mountain side so the views while sitting at the pools were great. Pool never seemed crowded.
- Views from rooms.
- Proximity. About a 10 min walk to the main strip of restaurants.
- Affordable
- Nice staff

Cons:
- Small rooms; especially bathroom. Lacked counter space.
- Old hotel. The hotel just had an older feel to it. Needs a facelift
- Food. We had breakfast everyday as it was included with our stay. Food was sub par.
- Beach. This hotel is not on the beach and the public beach right across from the hotel was super crowded and gross. Was worse than some of other public beach areas we visited while in Patong.
-Hard and uncomfortable beds

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone (rather Patong to anyone). I feel there are nicer places in Phuket to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed at Novotel Patong Resort for eight nights, and we truly think it was the good choice! The staff is always available with an outstanding politenesss. We experiment : - very quick and effective solutions for all our needs for vans or taxis. - many and varied choices at the buffet breakfast - very good time at the Spa enjoying the massages -the great location - the beach nearby -the free wifi. In one word our stay was definitely perfect !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Resort

Address: Patong Beach Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#18 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#19 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#23 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Phuket is a 4 star hotel tucked into a small hillside above the pristine waters of Kalim Bay, within easy reach of the exciting nightlife and shopping of nearby Patong. Enjoy a unique holiday at our resort, which features Thai architecture and is surrounded by 8 acres of lush tropical gardens. The hotel boasts a three tiered swimming pool, Thai massage centre and Kids Club, plus two bars and three restaurants for you to enjoy. The perfect destination for that dream tropical getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Hotel Patong
Novotel Hotel Phuket
Novotel Resort Phuket
Novotel Patong
Patong Novotel
Novotel Phuket Resort Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Phuket Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.