We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it,Highly recommend.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Phuket Resort

Save Saved
You added Novotel Phuket Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Patong Beach Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 274 Hotels in Patong
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Loved it,Highly recommend.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We originally booked connecting rooms for family of 4. We chose to upgrade to suite over looking the beach(Room 411) and it was worth it. Staff were friendly, meals were awesome,location was ok, short toot toot ride into town. facilities are excellent.

Would highly recommend for any Accor members. "You carnt beat the Value for money"

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    542
    218
    85
    40
See reviews for
419
615
57
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in early July 2011. The room was listed as a garden view however being on the south facing part of the resort we overlooked the road and the sea so a decent view. The bedroom was clean with all the expected facilities including cotton robes. The king sized bed was huge and the housekeeping standard high.
Be warned though when reviewers mention the stairs, there are many many stairs...not really a hotel suitable for elderly or physically challenged clients.
They have a regular golf cart like shuttle to get you up the hill to reception but you still have stair to climb up or down to and from your room.
Facilities wise the pools are great, there are three pools in a tiered arrangement and some awesome views of the ocean from the pool area. Breakfast buffet is varied and extensive with Asian and Western dishes. The BBQ dinner bufet was OK but a bit over-priced.
Staff very friendly, attentive and helpful. The cool towels on check in and check out are a nice touch!
At the bottom of the hill are the TukTuks who will take you into the Bangla Road district and the hotel's limo service to the airport is only a little more expensive than the taxis, 900baht, taxi 650 baht, so we treated ourselves.
The spa is great we recommend the Novotel pamper package, perfect to do on the day of departure is, like us you have an evening flight.
p.s. The local street BBQ stalls will make you fresh BBQ chicken and a plate of noodles for 80 baht which you can eat on the beach...yum!
Happy travels

Room Tip: The rooms which line the hill have seaviews from the balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbeltown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We arrived at the Novotel, Patong at 13.20 after driving from Krabbi province, some 3 hours dodging some hair raising drivers! Check in time of 1400 was strictly adhered to. On arrival we found staff not very welcoming and unhelpful.
This was the second time we had stayed here and thought it was a bit "tired" in decor and maintenance 6 years ago. However, we were apalled at the uneven pavements and poor night lighting to room areas, tiles round the pool area chipped and broken, and broken steps between the various pool levels.
Our room was very clean and well maintained during our stay. However, the slippers for our use although in a sealed bag had obviously been used as the soles were dirty.
Some mornings we were unable to get a breakfast table inside due to lack of clearing dirty dishes. I did try to get a fresh omelette, but was fifth in the que. Chef was only able to operate one pan, so I gave up.
As the Novotel is on a hill, some may find this a bit strnuous, however, they do provide a shuttle if requested.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum Beach, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed at the Novotel for 11 nights in June and overall had a good experience. On arrival our first room was very small and very tired looking. The stairs leading to the room were rotting in some places and the decor of the room was very old. I informed reception the next day and was moved to a larger much nicer room. The hotel staff were lovely, very friendly and helpful. The general atmosphere is also very good with nice views, pretty gardens and an authentic Thai feel about the place. My only complaint was the serious need for renovations and the lack of transport to town. The resort runs a 7 seater van a couple of times a day into Junceylon shopping centre but it was always booked out. We ended up spending about 400 baht a day just getting into town. Would recommend either staying closer in or one of the hotels further out that offer a dedicated shuttle service. We had a look at the Merlin Beach Resort and would stay there next time instead as the facilities were much better and the shuttle service into town was very reliable.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

Novotel Phuket is a hidden gem away from the hustle and bustle of main Patong. Stunning landscaped gardens with magnificent views. Very friendly, cheerful and polite staff from the time I checked in to the time I checked out on the 13th July. Buffet breakfast excellent with wide choice of western and asian style. Swimming pools x3 excellent but get in early and pick your sun lounger.
Go for seaviews in choosing your room they won't disappoint. Yes lots of stairs to climb but for someone with dodgy knees I coped ok. Hotel offers free shuttle from main gate to lobby and free shuttle to Jungceylon shopping centre. There are tuk tuk's at front gate to get u around Patong at 200baht one way or do as I did and hire a scooter 125cc. or its a brisk 15 min walk into heart of Patong.
I liked this hotel as away from the noise of Bangla Road, serene surroundings and it was like a home away from home. I'll certainly be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

We stayed at the Novotel for 9 days and it was the best place to have a vacation. My parents have stayed there twice before and were very impressed so it was naturally our first choice. The location was great because it wasn't right in the middle of Patong Beach where it was very busy but it was only a short 10-15min walk along the beach. We were treated with nothing but respect, kindness and they made sure we were having an excellent time. Our room was made fresh everyday and was very clean and crisp. The breakfast buffet was more than anyone could ask for! Absolutely delicious, fresh and the staff were very efficient. The ConciergeBoys was FABULOUS! Always making us laugh, asking how our day was and giving us helpful tips and suggestions. I can honestly say I have never stayed anywhere like it and I will DEFINITELY be back! Thank you to all the wonderful staff who made our holiday better than expected! :)

Room Tip: Ask for rooms 600-800. They are higher up and have the best view. We had a 400 room and the view was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Resort

Address: Patong Beach Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#18 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#20 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#24 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Phuket is a 4 star hotel tucked into a small hillside above the pristine waters of Kalim Bay, within easy reach of the exciting nightlife and shopping of nearby Patong. Enjoy a unique holiday at our resort, which features Thai architecture and is surrounded by 8 acres of lush tropical gardens. The hotel boasts a three tiered swimming pool, Thai massage centre and Kids Club, plus two bars and three restaurants for you to enjoy. The perfect destination for that dream tropical getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Hotel Patong
Novotel Hotel Phuket
Novotel Resort Phuket
Novotel Patong
Patong Novotel
Novotel Phuket Resort Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Phuket Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.