We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Siam Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Patong
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cafe Siam Guesthouse
Save
You added Cafe Siam Guesthouse to your Saves list
141/5 Royal Paradise Complex | Ratuthid 200 Pee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 155 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Marvelous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed here. The owners are great and the place is incredibly clean and comfortable. I would not bother staying anywhere else in Patong. I'm reluctant to even tell everyone how good it is because I want to keep it all for myself and my partner.
Enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
15
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed there twice now & both stays have being fantastic, Cherly is a font of knowledge so helpful in every way Ref places to see & go eat etc
The breakfast is to die for & so cheap the coffee is the best in Thailand I've tried a lot different places but Cherly's is by & large the best No1 ! ! ! !
With Daugther Dana they make fantastic team very pleasant make feel relaxed & welcome a great family environment
I've already booked my Xmas stay there (that was bac in Jul) can't wait to get back there
I totally recommend a stay at Cafe Siam so come people go drop in for a chat

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

I stayed there with some mates It has best beds I left my money out in my room and when I got back the room was clean and my cash was still sitting there.The owners went out of there way to help us out with tours and a driver,We will be back its the best guesthouse I have stayed in love the place

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

right in the thick of it, Cafe Siam is neat, clean, cheap and modern, you really cant ask for anymore, but you get it, Cheryle and Dana will make you feel like part of the family and you can even duck next door to Siam Ink and get some sweet ink!
I'll be back!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Cafe siam is in the heart of patong and a few minutes walk from the beach and all the bars. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, the staff are very friendly and helpful and they cant do enough for you, and they make you feel very welcome. The cafe downstairs have a good drink menu and do good wine where you would not find in any of the other bars, they also do a good breakfasts.
I highly reccommend a stay at the guesthouseif you want to be in the heart of patong, great value for money, i will be back there for a visit again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Cafe Siam Guesthouse in Soi Paradise in Patong Beach is...well wonderful!!! I have to admit that I did stay there in the very early days of this new venture but would like to state that I found the owners very enthusiastic and professional. This really is a gem of a place, with everything that you need at a fantastic price but with the added ....at no further cost....GENUINE great hospitality with owners who do more than usual to help you with...basically anything!!! Ok so the room was fantastic in size, i was a bit worried about the noise level from outside but hey i heard nothing because i slept so well in their extra comfy beds!! The place is spotless which in my opinion is worth more than any fancy extras in other places....the decor is clean and stylish promoting local art, the shower room/toilet again immaculate spacious and bright and everything works!!!! well done cafe siam i hope to return soon!!! sorry cant comment on the actual cafe as it wasnt open at the time but im sure that it will be as clean, professional and value for money if its anything like the rooms!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Cafe Siam is a charming refuge in the heart and hub-ub of Patong. The whole place is immaculately clean and the uncluttered decor in neutral shades provides a welcoming and calming contrast to busy, colourful Patong streets. The Guesthouse is centrally located just a short walk to either Bangala Rd or JungCeylon shopping centre, yet the rooms are quiet and so easy to sleep in the most comfortable beds.

Large attracive rooms are stylishly decorated with beautiful marble-style floor tiling and non-slip tiles in the ensuite, aircon and large TV. Rooms are made up daily and scrupulously clean. A fridge and water are provided and tea and coffee making facitlities are available in the room but Cheryl makes the best coffee downstairs. A safe in each bedroom and private keyed entry to the building after hours gives added security.

The hosts, Cheryl and Dana are fantastic - i felt like part of their family - and can help with anything you need, offer some great tips for travellers and can also assist with organising any tours. The coffee is great, breakfast is available all day and is yummo and they serve great Aussie wine at super cheap prices but there is no pressure from the hosts to eat or drink there.

I unhesitatingly recommend this guesthouse to anyone visiting Patong for value-for money, cleanliness, friendliness and location and I'll definitely be going back.

Room Tip: The photos are good representations of the rooms. Beds are very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cafe Siam Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cafe Siam Guesthouse

Address: 141/5 Royal Paradise Complex | Ratuthid 200 Pee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 155 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cafe Siam Guesthouse is a family run boutique guesthouse and Australian style breakfast cafe' in the heart of Patong Beach. We serve Patong's best cup of coffee with a side of great hospitality. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cafe Siam Guesthouse Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Siam Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.