We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Montra Massage in Jung Ceylon is pretty good....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Montra Traditional Thai Massage

Montra Traditional Thai Massage
Jungceylon Shopping Centre (Basement), Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
+66 (0) 76 366 164
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 48 Spas & Wellness in Patong
Attraction details
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
49 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Montra Massage in Jung Ceylon is pretty good....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

What my wife and I liked about the place was that there wasn't the usual 'hustle' going on. The masseurs seemed quite expert in what they were doing and are very obliging.
BT1200 for a hot rock massage for one and a half hours.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    23
    3
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rhodes, Greece
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Excellent massage - although thai massage is a bit brutal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The massage parlor is within the Jungceylon Mall, which makes it very easily accessible from wherever in Patong Beach. The environment is relaxing and the people very friendly. I had the one hour traditional massage "normal" while my wife had the "soft". Both felt very soothed and relaxed the next day. However I felt a bit beaten during the massage. Normal thai is a bit heavy for europeans. Go for the "soft" version if you are a beginner.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“So so massage”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is my 1st try on Thai massage. The massasuer who attended me does not speak much English. As such I had problem communicating my needs to her. 5 of us had our treatment together & I notice that all the massasuer techniques are not consistent at all

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Best Foot Massage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

My partner and I went here on our last day of our trip for a foot massage and were very disappointed we hadnt found them earlier. 200bht for a 1 hr massage which was amazing. I could have sat there for hours and hours :) I definately recommend it

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best traditional Thai massage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

For my stay of 4 days in Phuket, I went here everyday. After my day trip, street shopping or be it any activity, I never returned my hotel without visiting Montra massage. I did Back, shoulder & Neck massage, foot massage, oil massage and Fish therapy. Everything was just awesome and the price was very reasonable, so never mind a tip for the Masseuse.
The staff were very professional. The best Traditional Thai massage in Patong area.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montra Traditional Thai Massage also viewed

 

Been to Montra Traditional Thai Massage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montra Traditional Thai Massage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.