We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best places in Patong.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abbey Road Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Abbey Road Hotel to your Saves list
Abbey Road Hotel
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   157/17 Nanai Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #160 of 338 Patong B&B and Inns
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best places in Patong.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at the Abbey Road Hotel Patong, and it just gets better and better. The Staff go out of their way to please you. This is the first time i came with my family because of the impression that i was left with during my past visits, They have upgraded the rooms and refurnished them. I think the place is under new management and are working very hard to ensure all the clients are satisfied and i can tell you their work is paying off, Prices are still very reasonable. We will be back again. Great job Abbey Road Hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but i would rater chose the once in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
1
3
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Winfield, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Brand new place, clean and friendly, most accomdating staff.
The owner goes way beond the regular service to make you feel welcome and at home. All thinkable amenaties in walking distance and you get the best cofe for the best price in town. Great value for the price.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side ar quiet but have no intersting view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baan Nitra P, Manager at Abbey Road Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
thank you for your great review
hope to see you another time
abbey road hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

A great combination of price and value. Great location on nanai road. A dozen restaurants and bars when u step out the restaurant. 5 minutes on motorbike to bangla road the heart of all entertainment.

Clean neat and a new hotel. Great people watching on the deck with ice old beers.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baan Nitra P, Manager at Abbey Road Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
thank you for your great review
hope to see you another time
abbey road hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Abbey Road Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Road Hotel

Address: 157/17 Nanai Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Abbey Road Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Patong Beach Phuket, we're so glad that you found our Abbey Road Hotel site. We hope our hotel and restaurant can satisfy your needs, requirements and expectations during your stay in Patong, Phuket.Our Abbey Road Hotel in Patong is a newly constructed building over six floors. We opened our doors in February 2012.We're ideally nestled in the Nanai road locale of Patong. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the beach, main shopping areas including Jung Ceylon, dining and exuberant night life areas. Nanai road itself has a pleasant and friendly community feel about it, with a unique touch of meandering. There are several hotels, guest houses, restaurants, bars, convenience stores, tour and excursion offices and banks nearby.Our licensed World Rock Cafe restaurant on the ground floor has a cheerful atmosphere. In particular we cater for North American, European and Australian customers with a large appetite.We sincerely welcome all inquiries.Our deluxe rooms have interesting and varied views of the town and hilly jungle. They are equipped with king size bed, hot shower, air conditioning, cable TV, armorer and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Abbey Road Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Road Hotel Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abbey Road Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.