We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of iCheck inn Patong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added iCheck inn Patong to your Saves list
iCheck inn Patong
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   92/12-18 Soi Doctor Wattana, Thaweewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 81350, Thailand (Formerly Narry Hotel Patong)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 286 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

great hotel for beach goers, it's only a 5 mins walk to the infamous Patong Beach. The hotel is clean, had great lighting in the room, air-conditioning works well, pretty rooms. wouldn't recommend this room if you are claustrophobic, I stayed in 315 it had no window but pictures of the beaches on the wall. Although this room doesn't have a functioning window, it does have a window pane, that has a little gap, big enough for mosquitoes to fly in. The lobby area isn't carpeted and the walls are thin, so when you're asleep and someone walks past your door, you'll definitely hear them.

it is overall a pleasant stay and the location its great! i would recommend this hotel to friends.

*I hope that the hotel can look into carpeting the lobby to reduce noise disturbances.

Room Tip: opt for a room with balcony/windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    38
    12
    2
    6
See reviews for
6
31
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jammu
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

It is a cool, tidy and quiet place located at about two minute walk from the Patong beach..It is situated in a lane offset from the beach..The rooms are good, bathrooms are clean with all the basic amenities..It is very close to the happening Bangla street..The Patong beach is lovely and serene..
I will share my experience at the place..We were supposed to reach in the afternoon but somehow we reached early at around 09:00..Then we thought we will wait in the hotel lobby till we get the room..According to the hotel policy, the check-in time is 13:00 hours..The lady at the helpdesk was so polite and helpful that she gave us our room at the very moment and guess what, we were not charged anything for that!!I have read numerous reviews about hotels charging one full day rent if you arrive early..
I will suggest others to enjoy the hospitality of this place...

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The room was very clean, nice design, quite big enough for budget hotel. Patong beach just across the street. There were many shop, food tent, money changer and many attraction at night. It is very comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Standard rooms were ok but we're gloomy with no windows. We upgraded and loved our room, spacious, big windows, balcony, love the room design. So close to the beach 2min walk! Wish it had a pool option though!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

•Absolutely amazing room size for price. Big comfy bed- soft and fluffy.
•Very clean
•New bathroom! - huge shower!!
•Close to the beach.
•No noise, but yet still a short walk to the action.
Very safe and secure.
Would recommend to anyone
10/10.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Metro Manila
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The room is very clean. Very comfy bed, you can sleep well after tiring day. Cool wallpaper photo as if you were in the beach. Shower and airconditioner is functioning well.

I booked there for 2 days then extended 1 more day.. Great service and accommodating hotel staff. They can suggest itinerary for the day, must-visit island hopping tours. They can also arrange you bus transfer or booking to your next destination.

The hotel location is very close to Phuket beach just 50 meters. A lot of restaurant and bars nearby the hotel you can choose to dine. There are also local shops around the hotel selling from beachwear to souvenirs so you don't need to worry bringing beachwear in your luggage.

TIP: When going there to find the hotel, show the full address and MAP to the local driver to avoid hassle. There are many hotels in that area sounding like "Nally" or "narry" they might bring you to other hotel.

Overall: Value for money, I will book in this hotel again and I highly recommend this.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thabazimbi, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Stayed for two nights in March 2014. This is not your run of the mill hotel, it features very artful rooms and rather strange light concepts, it is very good presented.
The bad is that yes the rooms does not have windows, though the owner did his/her best to make it look like it does have windows. This is not at all bad, since Patong can be very noisy at night. The room are fairly quiet and you do get a good rest, if you are a party animal this is ideal since during the day no sunlight penetrates the room.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was no security issue, we did travel with laptops and other valuables which we left in the room during our stay. The Wi Fi was good.

I will not recommend this for a family of four or more. The hotel is very well suited for people who want a different and unique experience, I personally will stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the higher floors, they will be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to iCheck inn Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iCheck inn Patong

Address: 92/12-18 Soi Doctor Wattana, Thaweewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 81350, Thailand (Formerly Narry Hotel Patong)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#34 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — iCheck inn Patong 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ICheck inn Patong is a 100-metre walk to the popular Patong Beach. The hotel offers stylish smoking and non-smoking rooms. Free Wi-Fi. The nightlife of Bangla Road is only a 5-minute walk from the hotel. The hotel is a 30-minute drive from the centre of the city and a 45-minute drive from Phuket International Airport. All rooms come with air-conditioning, and an en suite bathroom with a hairdryer. Choice of 1 or 2 bedrooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your iCheck inn Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
iCheck Inn Patong Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage iCheck inn Patong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.