We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best budget hotel in patong” 5 of 5 stars
Review of iCheck inn Patong

Best prices from these 8 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added iCheck inn Patong to your Saves list
iCheck inn Patong
2.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   92/12-18 Soi Doctor Wattana, Thaweewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 81350, Thailand (Formerly Narry Hotel Patong)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #109 of 274 Hotels in Patong
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best budget hotel in patong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The best budget hotel in patong. It smack in the middle of patong beach, bangla road and shopping bazzaar. Alue for money, as we took the 3 person deluxe room. Clean bathroom and good bed. Nice balcony view too. Hotel staff is helpfull and even let us check in early since our room is ready. There is a baggage storage facilty to store our bags after checking out, so we wont have to drag our bag around while having a last minute shoppig spree.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    24
    11
    0
    5
See reviews for
3
17
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
KUALA LUMPUR
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Worth to stay as the hotel located in beach side, it just few minutes walking distance to reach to the beach.
Staffs are very courteously serve their guest and willing to assist to contact tour centre ( if any).
Newly renovated, rooms are perfectly but the one that I picked was lowest rate which is no window. But don't mind because no nice view anywhere from the hotel. One thing need to highlight is their Internet very unstable, it was having intermittent cutoff and I have to call to service desk to request fix he line issue, It was annoying! Also, the room that I booked was no breakfast included ( was asked others similar rate, they provided breakfast daily)
Overall was good! Will try out other budget hotel like this next time!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Nice hotel clean rooms very well equipped with nice A/C, good TV, Hair Dryer etc.

Just make a note if you have chargers which are htree pin they wont work in Thailand without a two pin adaptor so please carry one.

Location is excellent 2 mins walk from the beach.

Staff are very helpful and kind, I would like to convey a special thanks to Supawadee who was very sweet and helpful.

Room Tip: They dont have a swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We really had a nice stay at this hotel and they serve indian food as well which is just awsome. Just make sure to book a room with a balcony otherwise you wouldn't enjoy the stay.

Also the location is just great as it is just 100 mts from the Patong Beach and the nightlife area of Phuket "Bangla Street".


PS: If you are looking for a calm and serene place around it then this is not a place for you as the streets are full of market areas and crowdy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Was actually more than i expected. The Hotel is in a sub soi, so will need to walk about 50 metres to get in, because cars cannot get in.
Rooms look fairly new, had a big shower, and a nice balcony.
Not much to see from the balcony, but it is nice to stay there in the evening and relax a bit after at the beach. Very recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Newly refurbished hotel, although there was not much attention for detail. The walls looks rough and the shower was weird - lack of a door resulting in a wet bathroom after showering.

Rooms were clean and spacious, the cleaners were very polite and attentive. Mini bar had free 3 bottles of water replenished daily and there was free wifi. Location was good, the beach was one minute walk away, Jungceylon about 7 minutes walk away and Bangla road about 10 minutes walk. - odd that the male reception didn't know this though he stated that Jungceylon was 20 minutes away when we were checking in (???).

If you were planning to mainly do sight seeing and tours so won't be at the hotel often this would be good for you. However, if you wanted a pool and other amenities then its probably best to look elsewhere.

All in all, a good budget hotel. I paid approx $50AUD

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I booked this hotel in Oct 2012 with full payment and I re-confirm with hotel 10days ago about my reservation and arrive time before my travel .
The owner told us,they were OVER BOOING and need to transfer us to other hotel while we arrived in mid-night,he mention the other hotel is same brand name as Narry,we just stay 1 day but we didn't have other choice at that moment ,so we accepted it.
He guide us to Other hotel Sutra Beachfront Boutique Hotel...its only 2.5 star and didnt have free WIFI, we need go back to Narry to have breakfast.The room in Sutra is small and old....NOTHING inside Sutra ,only have room and lift.
Next day,we found out the check out time of Sutra is 11am but Narry never told us, so we talked with Sutra and they need EXTRA charge us 200THB for extend,we were so dissatisfy and argue with Sutra as we booked NARRY which check out time is 12am and its impossible for us to check out early.NARRY nothing to do ,just transfer us to OTHER HOTEL.
What's happened ?I full paid the room rate few months ago and he said OVER BOOKED now.Narry cheating us to other cheaper hotel ,so crazy and irresponsible.
I saw the breakfast coupon have a room number which is NARRY hotel room but it used correct pen to remove and wrote other number...what's the meaning ?I guess they sold my room out while they face other guest request room at the same day even full booking.Why they do that, how about your think?
Its the worst hotel ,dont choose NARRY if you don't want to transfer to UNKNOWN hotel.

Room Tip: Dont choose NARRY
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to iCheck inn Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iCheck inn Patong

Address: 92/12-18 Soi Doctor Wattana, Thaweewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 81350, Thailand (Formerly Narry Hotel Patong)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — iCheck inn Patong 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Narry Patong by iCheck Inn is a 100-metre walk to the popular Patong Beach. The hotel offers stylish smoking and non-smoking rooms. Free Wi-Fi. The nightlife of Bangla Road is only a 5-minute walk from the hotel. The hotel is a 30-minute drive from the centre of the city and a 45-minute drive from Phuket International Airport. All rooms come with air-conditioning, and an en suite bathroom with a hairdryer. Choice of 1 or 2 bedrooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your iCheck inn Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
iCheck Inn Patong Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage iCheck inn Patong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.