We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cockroach (pool access)” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Phuket Vintage Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Phuket Vintage Park to your Saves list
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   89 Rat U Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 40%
Ranked #24 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Cockroach (pool access)”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed between 20-23/9/2013 and 26-27/9/2103..(Total 5D4N)
First day, it's really terrible to stay in room 3105. It had a letter to show us that finished pest control already. When we back to room again and again, it has cockroach come out in toilet and sleeping area. although cleaner checked it out, cockroach still had seen. So we really can't to acceptable. I requested to change the other room(immediately and moved out by ourselves). But still sleep in terrible the few days.

We check in again(26/9). The manageress told us have a cake for my hubby birthday when we checked out 23/9. So I asked staffs again and arrange before 5pm to our room. Until 5:45pm, haven't seen the cake. So I don't want to waste time and I need go out. They promise that arrange to our room directly. When we had finished dinner and back to Resort around 11pm. The cake still no show. I hadn't asked any more. Just felt totally disappoint for this worst services and cockroach hotel. We will not stay in here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Yanomimi,

Rest ensure that Guest satisfaction is paramount to us and all the staff members strive day after day to achieve this objectives, but it seems that we have not been able to deliver our best quality of service and we are sorry about that.

It is true that Islands or port cities, such as Phuket or Hong Kong for example, have a much harder task fighting pests due to their sea location and tropical climate. We do, however, take this issue very seriously and we undergo pest control weekly. Our Pool access rooms are located on the ground floor near some green areas, so we strongly ask our guests to close their balcony door as much as they possibly can. Our Housekeeping is also checking the rooms daily during cleaning. We have checked the room you stayed in and did not find anything. I am happy that we were able to swiftly give you another room.

Please accept our apologies for having missed to deliver your birthday cake. Our records show that there was no answer when we knocked at the door. For hygiene and the above explained reasons, we do not leave food in the room.

Dear Yanomimi, we usually enjoy good reviews, especially for our Pool access rooms, and your comments will definitely help us improve our services.

We hope you will give us another chance to show you our best and do not hesitate to contact us directly

With the kindest regards
Herve Duprat
General Manager
Herve.duprat@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    292
    95
    34
    28
See reviews for
291
278
35
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Nice hotel but they treat every Thai girl as a prostitute when she walks inn should u wish to bring a friend over that will cost u 1500 baht. That's a lot of money in Thailand. If she's of any other nationality/race, walks in and out as she pleases free of charge as no one stops them.

Apart from that nice hotel and location

Room Tip: All rooms ok
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear AS,

Sorry that you misunderstood our visitor policy, but we only follow International hotel rules whereas all Guests resident in hotel rooms must be registered and proper identification collected and sent to the local authorities

Since only you registered during your check-in, we had, by law, to register your visitor, regardless of nationality/Race/Religion/Gender or any other specifics

Happy that you found our hotel nice and well located and we hope to welcome you again I the future

With the kindest regards
Herve Duprat
General Manager
Herve.duprat@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Hotel reception is massive and is really a bit of an oasis after driving through Phuket. Check in was swift with the checkin person showing us to our room and pointing out the facilities. Our room was clean and are in good condition, usual wear and tear for any hotel room. The pool in pretty much the center of the hotel with a lot of rooms having a balcony facing the pool. Recommend happy hour at the pool side between 4 and 6 every night. 2 cocktails would set you back 240 baht mocktail a were 140. As the hotel is only 10mins walk to the central shopping district, there is lots of choice for eating. Take into account that the shopping center doesn't open till 11am, but star bucks and coffee club are open at 8am for that early breakfast. I was tempted to try the Thai buffet for dinner. I showed up at 7:30pm, the offerings were poor in quantity and mostly dried out. The only saving grace was the made to order pad thai, which I could have gone done the street and paid a quarter of what I did for the buffet. I would recommend this hotel for any family or couple to stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Saishidan,

Delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location great and centered to fulfill all the needs and wants a couple is looking for on a well deserve vacation, from a smooth check-in to departure

Your comments about our Thai Buffet are well taken and I have asked my Executive Chef to have a look at our selection to ensure we only offer the best Thai Cuisine is renowned for and he will come back to me swiftly with a newly designed Thai Buffet Menu.

Hope you will visit us again and if so, do let us know.

With the kindest regards
Herve Duprat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location, clean, big spacious room,great pool, fast wifi and most importantly is very good customer service! Especially to Guest relation manager Rose who basically do everything she can during my stay. Thumbs up for them!
Will definately stay there again!


Regards,
Mae from Singapore

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Mae,

I happened to open and read your very kind review with Rose and you should have seen the big smile on her face… “You made our days” and thank you so much.

Rose is asking about your return trip and she hopes that you are feeling much better now and that you have fully recovered.

Do let us know in advance for your next visit so we can arrange something special for you. And Thumbs up to you for your very positive attitude and review

Take good care

With the kindest regards
Herve Duprat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuross Head, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We saw this resort been built last yr (2012) and decided that 18 months on we will stay here . Well for a hotel thats 'new' it has been put up very quickly in my opinon, dont get me wrong the foyer area is just beautiful . The room we had was large ,the bathroom had a large corner bath and a shower seperate . Workmanship very poor ,even our floor in the room was 'bubbling' as it was lino .Floor tiles thru the outside walkways were cracked and damaged, not to mention highly glossed so very slippery with the odd shower of rain which happens .When checking in we had a french guy (i think) that was abrupt and not welcoming at all . Breakfast was a nice selection of the usual buffet style , but the 'egg station' was cooking all the eggs early and leaving them under hot lamps , so sometimes the eggs were way way underdone or hard and rubbery . Everywhere I have been they cook them to what you want. Coffee and tea was given to you when you sit down , but then you are stuggling to find a top up ? Usually they wander around and keep asking you . The Thai staff were lovely though very polite and smiling, think they need better customer service . The cleaning service of our room was alright but they always forgot to do the tea /coffee and sugar .The Hotel is in a good spot , 5 to 7 mins walk to Patong beach . Great eateries near by . Would I stay again .... No plenty of others that are on same level but are doing it way better !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Pandora,

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to learn that you have been a little disappointed with your stay

I take note of your comments concerning your check-in and we have addressed the issue with our bilingual Thai/French management trainee so as to improve his hospitality skills. Very sorry about that.

To speed up service and avoid long queuing at the egg station in the morning, pre-cooked eggs are kept warm for the convenience of our Guests. However, our cooks are also there to cook your order “a-la-minute” and we will make sure this option is made available more clearly and thank you for bringing this to us. I will also check that the coffee refill is made available in a more timely manner.

Happy to read that you found our Lobby beautiful, your room spacious and our staff polite and smiling, and rest ensure that training is our priority and we will keep on training our staff to International Service standards

I really hope you will visit us again and do not hesitate to contact us directly

With the kindest regards
Herve Duprat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This was my thrid trip to Phuket but the first for my new wife. I must admit that Phuket has become far to expensive now and is pricing itself out of the Asian holiday market. It is actually cheaper in the capital than it is in Phuket. That is very dissapointing. The hotel itself represented good value for money, perfectly located, very well equiped with excellent staff. Prices at the pool bar are over the top but still that is expected in resort type establishments. Massive pool area which provides the center piece of the hotel.
I have no plans to return to Phuket but if we ever did, we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Craigie,

Thank you for your kind review and sorry that you have been disappointed with the pricing of Phuket

Our Pool bar menu prices start from (as of Oct’13) THB 200 (AUD 6.5) for a Margherita Pizza, Beef Burger or Spaghetti Carbonara, for example. During Happy Hours, Beer can be purchased at an amazing AUD 2.75 a bottle. All our Food and Beverage are competitive to reflect our central location, in middle of Patong.

Please do let us k now if you return to Phuket and I will ensure we properly introduce our many promotions and offers

With the kindest regards
Herve Duprat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Phuket Vintage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Vintage Park

Address: 89 Rat U Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Patong
#11 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#21 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Vintage Park 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right at the heart of Patong Seaside, Novotel Phuket Vintage Park is a 4.5 stars resort featuring contemporary mixed South East Asia architecture and modern equipment. The hotel is a few steps away from shopping centers and Patong lively nightlife. The Novotel Phuket Vintage Park offers a wealth of varied activities to ensure that everyone gets the most from the site. From water-based activities in the 2,000 sqm swimming pool to aerobic classes, that cooking class to batik painting, you are free to do as you please and make of you day what you will. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Phuket Vintage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.