We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Phuket Vintage Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Phuket Vintage Park to your Saves list
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   89 Rat U Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 40%
Ranked #24 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Hong Kong
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Centrally located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Though it is centrally located, it is quiet at night that we can enjoy a good sleep. However, we reached the hotel around 3pm, it was informed that our room is not yet done and we were asked to wait for 45 minutes. This caused us some inconvenience. There is also room for improvement in the breakfast (when compared to other 5* Thai hotels).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    289
    95
    34
    28
See reviews for
289
276
35
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maputo, Mozambique
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I went there with friends to have fun in Patong. Not a good hotel for Patong. Great for families but not for single people. Could not get timely service and extra fees made time there very poor. This was my worst experience in my 7 times in Patong. Which is tough because it was actually the best looking hotel I have ever lived in while visiting Patong.

Room Tip: This is a hotel for families and couples only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Shawn,

Thank you for your comments

We thank you for your very honest statement mentioing that you came to Patong with some friends to have fun, there is nothing wrong with that, and you can understand that as hotelier, we do have a responsibility to ensure that all our Guests are well taken care of, hence ensuring rules and policies are followed for the comfort and safety of all our Guests.

We take note of your satisfaction of the other aspects of your stay

With best regards
Herve Duprat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Hotel overall was good, pool is great, rooms are nice.. what really lacks is the service. I think they just built this hotel too quick and threw people in there that have not much idea of what is going on. Upon Check in they wanted $300.00 AUS for deposit in cash! not just an inprint of your card..or credit card etc... so if you arent travelling with a heap of spare money its not ideal.
None can really speak english at all very well. For a brand new hotel so much was going wrong with lights in the rooms not working and air con not working etc.. The Wifi connection is terrible..doesnt work at all after 2 or 3 days basically..
Hotel is in a good location .. about 5 min walk from Jungceylon shopping centre.
We go to patong every year, and I just find this hotel not to be as great of service as the other 4 star hotels we stayed at.
Outside our room when walking down the coridoor all you can see is the poor nighbours living in tin sheds with chickens every where.. Didnt bother me, but if you want to feel like your on holiday its not great to look at.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Drillthy,

Thank you for writing a review and we are sorry that we did not fully meet your expectations,

In order to cover for extra charges, Guests can choose to settle a deposit (or “Bond”) of THB 1,000 per day by credit card or in Cash. For handling reason, it is much easier for the hotel to get that amount in credit card, and our staff should only ask cash once the Guest denied to hand over his/her credit card.

Our Wifi service provider had to make some adjustment on our system and we suspect this might be the reason of your connection breakdowns

Regarding the light and the Air Condition, problems occur if the key card is inserted the wrong way. We normally informe our customers while escorting them to the room and explanation are also written on the key card.

We understand the importance of effective communication with our Guests and we will definitely use your comments during our training sessions to improve our services

As you mnetioned, our hotel location is quite unique, only few steps away from Phuket most popular white sand beach and its vibrant shopping and entertainment centers

We do hope you will visit us again

With kind regards
Herve Duprat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Our stay was just wonderful! To be honest I don’t understand why some people left bad comments about staff and service.

Swimming pool was great I guess it’s one of the biggest pool in Patong area also nice bar at the lobby with live music at night.

Spa has promotion of buy one get one free and hotel has mini mart so it was very convenient for us.

Staff are friendly and helpful especially, ‘Mia from guest service team’ was very attentive during our stay. She is Korean and speaks good English so it was easier for us to communicate.

I will definitely be back to the Novotel Vintage Park!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

It was a very pleasant experience checking-in at the hotel. Ms Mia Lee, from reception, was kind enough to give us a short tour of the main facilities at the hotel and recommend a spa nearby. The very large pool was a pleasure to take a dip in before dinner. The bed in the room was firm and overlooked the pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Our stay (my friend and I split a room with 2 full beds) at the Novotel Vintage Park - was really incredible. The room was sparkling clean (up until we brought in the sand), with beautiful dark hardwood floors and a great balcony overlooking the amazing pool area. I love the bathroom, with the large tub with jets and the shower was such a nice welcome for the 2 or 3 times a day that we used it (in order to freshen up for meals/outings/rinse off the beach/etc).

The pool area was super clean and family focused -- with a swim up bar, great cocktail list and we put them to the test by our group of 14, having dinner pool side.

I was envious of the first floor rooms that had their own swim-up area for each room.

The lobby area was open-air and expansive and likely my only negative comment is not in Novotel's control -- but just the heat and humidity that would have us start to sweat, as soon as we stepped out of the hotel room.

Overall - our 2 night stay here was phenomenal and I would recommend it to friends. We stayed in room 3202 (Bldg 2).

Room Tip: Room 3202 -- in Bldg 2. The "building" concept was a little confusing at first - but we e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at the novotel vintage park for 6 nights. I agree with other reviewers the staff could not understand English which was frustrating as there were a few issues that needed to be sorted out during my stay. After a long flight and arriving at the Novotel at around 10pm looking for a good nights sleep, to my shock I received a call at 6am the next morning. I am assuming it was a wake up call for the previous guest, but as the staff member did not speak english, I could not find out who it was. On 3 occasions my door swipe key did not work, hence 3 long trips to reception each time. Once, the in room safe would not open so I notified reception and asked for this to be fixed in the morning as it was 11pm and they said they would need to come to my room at that time to fix. The manager could still not open the safe so the engineers needed to be called in. Annoying to say the least.

Apart from these issues the resort is well presented and clean. The pool is fantastic. I had the buffet breakfast once and it was OK. The location is good, short walk to the beach and shopping centres. The resort is fairly quiet (except for the crying baby that was in the room next door). In summary, I would probably not stay at this resort again due to the lack of communication that was offered from staff.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Phuket Vintage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Vintage Park

Address: 89 Rat U Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Patong
#11 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#20 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Vintage Park 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right at the heart of Patong Seaside, Novotel Phuket Vintage Park is a 4.5 stars resort featuring contemporary mixed South East Asia architecture and modern equipment. The hotel is a few steps away from shopping centers and Patong lively nightlife. The Novotel Phuket Vintage Park offers a wealth of varied activities to ensure that everyone gets the most from the site. From water-based activities in the 2,000 sqm swimming pool to aerobic classes, that cooking class to batik painting, you are free to do as you please and make of you day what you will. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Phuket Vintage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.