We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive, Comfortable, and Away from the Hustle and Bustle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PT Hotel Patong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added PT Hotel Patong to your Saves list
PT Hotel Patong
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nanai, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 276 Hotels in Patong
Bellevue, Washington
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Inexpensive, Comfortable, and Away from the Hustle and Bustle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Finding this hotel was a bit difficult at first, as our booking agency called it "PT Residence" instead of PT Hotel. After a phone call, our tuk-tuk driver got directions and we were there in no time.

There was a mix-up in the reservation with Agoda.com, but reception was very nice and understanding in helping us get it all sorted out as well as getting our group adjoining rooms in the process. They were also very helpful intermediaries between us and the taxi stand guys when arranging a ride to the airport.

The rooms were beautiful. Fresh, clean sheets on the beds. A stocked mini-fridge with glasses. a huge flat-screen TV. Great A/C. A spotless bathroom with a bathtub!

The location wasn't that far from the beach, but it wasn't exactly a straight shot either. But this means you don't get the noise of Bangla Road at night. For transportation, our group decided to split the price tuk-tuk, which was 200 Baht one-way to anywhere in Patong. Coming back alone, I'd either take a motorbike taxi for 100 Baht or just walk. It's really not that far. Right around the corner from the hotel is a mini-mart and a taxi stand as well as a really cheap place for Thai food that makes the best Pad Thai I've ever had.

Room Tip: Very little road noise, so lower floors are ok. The elevator is quite fast, so higher floors work to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    9
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Everything is good..i stayed this hotel for one week in march 2011
hotel is small..but room is nice..and clean..TV channel is good..breakfast is normal..staff is good..seven eleven shop is near ..is good hotel..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tortona, Italy
Top Contributor
1,408 reviews 1,408 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 203 cities Reviews in 203 cities
567 helpful votes 567 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I let myself be guided by the reviews of this hotel and actually my partner and I we were fantastically satisfied.
We have used the hotel pick up service from the airport , being quite far from the town of Patong.
About 30 minutes by car to the hotel.
Once at the hotel we were warmly greeted by the owner who was waiting for us upon previous email contact, an amazing person , and really made us feel at home .
Just checked in we took the opportunity to have lunch here, in fact the hotel is equipped with kitchen , good food at low prices.
Our room was on the fifth floor , of course there was the elevator , the room was large, clean and lit a small balcony that overlooked the street and with a very good view, I was already happy just to be here .
This hotel also has a scooter rental service very cheap , and massages are available on request at any time at reasonable prices, of course, everything runs in the massage room of the hotel.
The Italian owner will try to satisfy your every desire.
From here you can also make arrangements with the front desk to book the tour to Phi Phi Island for 1 day. Before you book , however, speak with the owner and make sure that the trip is aimed at Phi Phi Island , being external tour operators that work with all the hotels in the area, in my personal experience they led me to visit an island near Phi Phi , and not that one which I had paid for.
Then again talk to the boss and make sure you go in the right direction .
All in all this was a great experience and highly recommend this beautiful and cheap hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gangtok
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms are very spacious and clean. We took three rooms on the 5th floor. Of which room 502 had no windows. It's about 20 minutes walk to the Patong beach and if you take a tuk tuk , it will take about 10 mins. 200 baht would be your fare.

We loved our stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yekaterinburg, Russia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

pros:
nice and helpful staff
elevator
big room
cheap

cons:
location is not good, noisy, smoke from street cafe.
no shower curtain
no wifi in the room
too much insects in the room even for Thailand
very small bacony, it is unusable

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

This was our second visit to Thailand in the past 2 years and we have always stayed in hotels that we booked on either Booking.com or Agoda.
Of all the hotels we stayed in Thailand ,this was actually the first hotel that looked exactly like the pics on their website, every item , every room, every facility is exactly as described on their website, so in short, you get what you see
But the real truth is, you get much more than that
We have stayed at the PT Hotel for a week during mid October 2013, and I can truly say the PT Hotel was the best part of our holiday in Phuket
This hotel is maybe not the most glamorous hotel in Phuket but you will have to go a long way to find one that provides a more personal service
Long before our holiday even started we were impressed with the prompt and professional service we received from their managing director Marco, the way our emails were answered, immediately and in full were already an indication on how seriously they took customer service
On the day of our arrival we were personally met by Marco and he personally showed us our room. The room was immaculate and was exactly as indicated on their website; He quickly became a friend to us during our stay
Everything in the room was working perfectly and the hotel itself was spotless
You could not believe that you can get so much for so little money, but what impressed us the most is the way the staff treats you, they make you really feel special in every way
They arranged our pickup at the airport, our trips to the islands, our scooter hire, and anything else we needed, we just had to ask.
The lady that does the tour bookings (I am embarrassed to say I cannot remember her name) spend hours on the phone looking for the best prices on any tour we wished to go on, she is an absolute star, all the staff we encountered were quite proficient in English
It is very clear that they take the well being of their guests very seriously
I can recommend this hotel 200%

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We only stayed here two nights. The rooms on surface level seemed fine, our balcony was so small the chairs didn't even fit properly, and you looked out to alleyways piled with rubbish! We requested that our room not be cleaned one day but they came in anyway, but thy didn't touch the bathroom. We only got half a roll of toilet paper and it was never topped up and out towels not replaced. The location was ok, a little far from the centre for our liking, and we walked was was probably the wrong way and experienced a very pleasant walk into town. The staff were nice but not very professional. All in all it was ok but there were a few deal breakers, if probably rather stay closer to Bangla rd next time!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PT Hotel Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PT Hotel Patong

Address: Nanai, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 276 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — PT Hotel Patong 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your PT Hotel Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
PT Hotel Patong Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PT Hotel Patong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.