We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PT Hotel Patong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added PT Hotel Patong to your Saves list
PT Hotel Patong
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nanai, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 278 Hotels in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 35 Reviews
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Enjoyed our stay here. Beautiful hotel, clean and comfortable room and at a great price too! Everyone was so helpful and friendly,they went out of their way to make us feel welcome. My family and I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    9
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
12
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Always dreamed of a romantic getaway to somewhere exotic, and little did I know it would end up living up to them! Lovely and comfortable rooms, exceedingly friendly staff, delicious food to die for and Thailand at your very door step, this hotel delivers on them all and ensured we had an unforgettable holiday with memories that will last a life time.

It could benefit from being a little closer to the beach but that is but a petty point compared to how at ease you are instantly made to feel once you walk through the doors. The authentic massages are a MUST to try, as well as seafood that is to die for, their chef is an absolute gem!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This a great hotel, impeccably clean and very well run. The staff are friendly, helpful and professional. The bar and restaurant facilities are perfect alternative to going out, serving great food and beverages . the rooms are a good size and the beds are comfortable. Overall I enjoyed my stay. Loved the complementary wi-fi!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The most wonderful holiday I have ever been on. Beautiful place with excellent staff, everyone was so welcoming. Everything was clean, really could not fault anything. I will highly recommend this place to anyone. Will definitely be booking again for next year.

Room Tip: I stayed in 603 and it was blissful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This place is a paradise. Its brand new, and the people who work there are simply great.

OK, granted, some things are a bit simple, but what you lose in luxury you gain in ways that make you want to stay there longer.
The staff are very friendly, attentive and detailed. Food is fresh and if you fancy a stroll, then they will guide you to the best restarants and clubs for a party. Even giving you tips on the best beaches to use.

For the family, it suits perfectly, a defienite place to revisit when i am next over there!

Room Tip: dont forget to ask for a famly room, and you may even get an extra separate room free, if its availa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Staff polite, pleasant and welcoming, and always available to help. Rooms are spacious, comfortable, and very clean. Good variety of food, always fresh and well prepared. Great massage parlour to help de-stress and unwind. We will be staying again, and highly recommend to anyone travelling to Patong.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My family and I stayed at PT for a little over 2 weeks, and I have to say it was a fantastic experience! The food was great, the masseuses professional and highly skilled, the rooms clean and all the service staff was eager to help out.
A shout goes out to management - one of my kids fell off a scooter while we were there, and the manager Mr Marco, a doctor, took care of everything, offering first aid and putting us all at ease.
I cannot recommend this place enough. I will definitely be coming back! Thanks!

Room Tip: Ask for Mr Marco!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PT Hotel Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PT Hotel Patong

Address: Nanai, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — PT Hotel Patong 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your PT Hotel Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
PT Hotel Patong Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PT Hotel Patong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.