We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charmed by the Thai food preparation...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort

Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort
52 Thaweewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
+66 76 370 200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 404 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $32
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Charm Thai is a real gem in the Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, Patong. It sits separate to the other restaurants, overlooking the beautiful fountains and swimming pool of our Busakorn wing and can be easily accessed more or less directly from the street without having to pass through the main body of the hotel. The key word with Charm Thai is definitely “authentic” – from the décor and gentle background music, through the staff, the uniforms and of course the menu, Charm Thai remains really focused on delivering a true Thai experience. Of course the standards of service are as consistently high as in all of our restaurants, but the real magic of Charm Thai comes from our Chef Wisuth and his team in the production of beautifully composed and perfectly cooked authentic Thai food. The perennial favorites include ‘Som Tam’ served with soft-shell crab, fish fillet in red coconut curry with kaffir lime and stir fried shrimp with tamarind sauce. Of course it goes without saying that all of the more traditional Thai dishes are among the best you will find on the island – whether rice or noodles, fresh Phuket lobster, the eponymous green curry or my personal favorite Tom Yam Goong, you can taste the passion and the pride of the Thai people in every dish we serve
Nagpur, India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Charmed by the Thai food preparation...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 NEW

This restaurant at the Busakorm wing of the Holiday Inn Phuket hotel does have its own enigmatic charm...situated by the poolside the location is amazing, the array of local Thai dishes on the menu are very savoring. The preparation of all dishes is so authentic is what makes this slightly expensive restaurant a likable charm...

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear "Harshawardhan"

Thank you for sharing your review and I am really very pleased to read that you have so enjoyed your visit to Charm Thai. Your feedback on the ambiance at the poolside and the quality of the food is greatly appreciated and I will be sure to share your comments with the manager, Somboon, and his team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    33
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Thai meal on our Phuket holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Were on holiday in Phuket end-March. Were staying at another hotel close to the Holiday Inn Resort. Had an exquisite lunch at Charm Thai and rated it as probably the best Thai meal of our holiday! The delicate flavours of each dish stood out. The fried squid was so good we ordered another portion! Excellent Thai curry. The staff were most attentive and warm. Also found the restaurant design and atmosphere most charming. We would have loved to go back for a second meal there but ran out of days & time!
Dont miss this gem of a restaurant if you are around Patong Beach. Pricing levels most reasonable, on par with other stand-alone Thai restaurants in the area.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear "noshirm"

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review and I am really sorry that after such a great first visit that you did not have the opportunity to dine with us a second time! I will be sure to share all of your very kind comments with the manager, Somboon, and his team and we do hope to see you again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan.layberry@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Amazing Thai food ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Very good quality Thai food. Some of the suggestions are the Papaya Salad, Musaman Beef, green curry chicken and fried fish in Chili sauce.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear "Nidal T"

Thank you for sharing your review and for your very kind recommendations for our other future guests! It is great to note that you have enjoyed your overall experience at Charm Thai and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan.layberry@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Best for Thai food in Phuket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We dined here 3 times while in Phuket last week. The food and service is excellent with a good choice of authentic dishes. There is an extensive reasonably priced wine list and the pitchers of Singha are a must after the heat of the day. Well worth the short trip into town for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear "essexboy1972"

Thank you for dining with us not once, but 3 times in a week! It is great for us to know that your first experience was so good it brought you back and that we continued to deliver consistently great food and service on your return visits! We do hope you will have the chance to travel and dine with us again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan.layberry@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excelent food at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

The Charm Thai serves traditional dishes at great prices. We ordered of a set menu for couples and the service, food and atmosphere was perfect. I can recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants to experience Thai cooking in a quite and romantic setting.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear "CornelNortje"

Thank you for sharing your "EXCELLENT" review! I am delighted that you have had the chance to try one of our great set menus for two, and that you have so enjoyed the experience! Your further comments with regards the high standard of service and the ambiance of the restaurant are also greatly appreciated and we hope to see you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan.layberry@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort also viewed

 

Been to Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.