We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Brekkies & Great Dinners!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort

Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort
52 Thaweewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
+66 76 370 200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 375 Restaurants in Patong
Price range: $11 - $32
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Charm Thai is a real gem in the Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, Patong. It sits separate to the other restaurants, overlooking the beautiful fountains and swimming pool of our Busakorn wing and can be easily accessed more or less directly from the street without having to pass through the main body of the hotel. The key word with Charm Thai is definitely “authentic” – from the décor and gentle background music, through the staff, the uniforms and of course the menu, Charm Thai remains really focused on delivering a true Thai experience. Of course the standards of service are as consistently high as in all of our restaurants, but the real magic of Charm Thai comes from our Chef Wisuth and his team in the production of beautifully composed and perfectly cooked authentic Thai food. The perennial favorites include ‘Som Tam’ served with soft-shell crab, fish fillet in red coconut curry with kaffir lime and stir fried shrimp with tamarind sauce. Of course it goes without saying that all of the more traditional Thai dishes are among the best you will find on the island – whether rice or noodles, fresh Phuket lobster, the eponymous green curry or my personal favorite Tom Yam Goong, you can taste the passion and the pride of the Thai people in every dish we serve
Adelaide
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best Brekkies & Great Dinners!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This place serves up the best array of breakfast dishes in the world! No lie! We have eaten in many places overseas and this place is by far the best. You could sit and eat there all day!

Also the ambience at night time is gorgeous, around the pool, candles and soft lighting makes for a lovely relaxed and enjoyable dinner. Can't wait to come back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear "David_and_Samantha"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Charm Thai restaurant, in addition to the great review you have already given the hotel! It is really great that you enjoyed the breakfast so much and the atmosphere of the restaurant at the poolside in the evening. I will share your comments with the Manager, Prapa, and his team and we hope to see you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    26
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leeton, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best Cashew Chicken in the World!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I don't normally review restaurants, but felt as though this was definately worth the time and effort. We travel to Phuket every year, and once we discovered the Charm Thai, it was difficult to select other places to eat. The Cashew Chicken is simply mouth watering and is a huge hit with other family members as well. My husband always selects the Thai Green Curry, and much like the Cashew Chicken, believes it to be divine, he normally tends to order only that, like myself with the Cashew Chicken as its sooo good. We have never had a bad meal there before. I can't wait to go back, just so i can have that amazing Cashew Chicken again!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear "JulsCalabr0"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Your kind comments on the quality of the food are very much appreciated and I will be sure to share your review in detail with both the restaurant manager, Prapa, and the restaurant chef, Pittaya.

We hope to see you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Prospect, IL
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great breakfast buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Large selection of juices, cappuccino, etc. Made to order eggs and waffles(best anywhere)! Thai as well as western choices, service is outstanding. We eat here and we're good to go til early afternoon.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear "vbnet"

Thank you for your kind feedback on the quality and variety of the breakfast buffet in Charm Thai. I will be sure to share your comments with the manager, Prapa, and his team. We hope to see you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My first night at Patong i had dinner at Charm Thai. Food was tasty but small portions were served. In the middle of dinner two mice appeared under my feet. Needless to say it spoilt dinner as I and every other women including female staff jumped on chairs. I went back the following night thinking the mice were a one off thing but no they appeared again. I never went back. The mice didn't come from the restaurant but from the garden bed near by. So if you want to eat there bring mosquito repellant and beware of mice. The restaurant only has fans and is very hot and uncomfortable.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear "Cliff-Ange"

Thank you for giving us this very important feedback on the restaurant, especially after such a kind and positive review of the hotel overall. It is unfortunate that with so much landscaping in this area, we occasionally get an unwanted visitor in the restaurant, but we do have a control program in place and generally speaking this is well managed and an uncommon occurrence. Now that you have highlighted this incident, I will personally follow up with my colleagues to ensure that our controls are correctly in place and sufficient, and I thank you again for having highlighted this to us.

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHESTERFIELD
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A must for Thai food in Patong”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We are staying at the holiday inn Patong where the Charm Thai is located in the Busakorn Wing. The food quality, the price and the service is fantastic. The best place we have found in patong away from all the madness just outside the hotel gates.

We would definitely recommend a visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear "Pedski"

Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive review with us. I am really pleased you have enjoyed Charm Thai so much and I will be sure to share your feedback with the Manager, K. Prapa, and his team.

WE hope to see you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort also viewed

 

Been to Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.