We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Patong” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Forest Patong Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Forest Patong Hotel to your Saves list
Forest Patong Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   46/27-29 soi klongbangwat, Pisitkorranee Rd., Patong, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83151, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay in Patong”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Forest Patong Hotel is located 3/4 minutes from Bangla Road. Hotel is awesome, clean, quiet, comfortable,safe, modern, free wifi computer in your room, scooter rentals and great food. Front desk and managers are great, and they speak English which is very helpful. Tours, attractions and transportation.Great value for money. Stayed for 5 days will be back. Thanks again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    17
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
15
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We are a family with 2 young children and our first vacation to Phuket. Upon check-in, the staff, Nick who is expecting us to arrive, gave us a warm welcome. He is a friendly staff who you will never missed out. He also informed us that the 1-day tour to Phi Phi island on the next day was confirmed and the pick-up time was also confirmed too. Staff is not only friendly but efficient.

The superior room we booked is clean and big, comes with a 42-inch TV, computer and free wifi. The hotel's surrounding area is quiet and most importantly, there is a minimart with good prices for all your needs.

If you are looking for a reasonable boutique hotel with good rates and cosy environment, then Forest Patong is the right place because it is really value for money.

On our 2nd night, the lady owner gave us a lift to the popular shopping mall (by taxi 200 Baht) and on our 3rd night, we couldn't find a taxi to send us to the same mall. Nick, the friendly staff, offer to send us there, despite it was raining heavily and some low flood areas.

In all, all the hotel staff is friendly, warm and helpful too, which they offer you solutions to your vacation needs and dreams.

To all staff of Forest Patong Hotel, keep up the good work and keep improving. Will definitely come back to this hotel when we visit phuket again...............cheers!!!

Room Tip: For family with 2 children, it's good to upgrade to the superior room type because you can ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong, Thailand
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Great little hotel with really friendly staff. Rooms are clean and big and have free internet and computer. Hotel is family owned and run and staff are great and happy to help in any way. Hotel is quiet and food is inexpensive and good quality.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ao Nang, Thailand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I've been coming to Phuket from Krabi to take occasional breaks from work now and then. What is important to me is a place to park the car as I drive and on this occasion a hotel that also allows pet as I am bringing my puppy along. After searching around the internet, I found Forest Patong Hotel and decided to message them on their Facebook Page to check with them regarding car parking and allowing pets. To my delight they responded positively on both items and I made swift plans to book 2 nights with them.

Forest Patong Hotel is located on the north and starting point of Patong City just within a soi (side road) off the main road on the way to the beach coming from the bypass road. It is not difficult to locate using the map provided on the hotel website. Being in a quieter location away from the buzz of the main beach stretch, it helps if you have your own transport to get around. The hotel provide scooters for rent at 200 baht/day. A Family Mart and a good Thai eatery is just beside the hotel on the right and left so it is also very convenient if you are hungry or in need of some daily supplies.

The rooms are decent and really big on amenities. This is a major plus point considering the reasonable price of accommodation. This is especially so in the low season. There is a 42 inch LCD TV, a DVD player, a personal desktop computer, water boiler, a pair of headphone, mini-fridge, hair-dryer and bathtub provided in the Superior Balcony Room I was staying in and I personally enjoy the strong shower in the bathroom and appreciate the free wireless internet the most.

Service was excellent. The reception is helpful and always greets with a smile. Regarding room cleaning, I usually do not require them on my stays and hangs the 'do not disturb' sign on the door but the service staff made sure by calling to the room phone to check. I left the hotel at about 2pm and found 2 bottles of drinking water being left at the doorstep to my surprise upon returning in the evening. Hospitality here is commendable.

All in all, it was a pleasant stay at Forest Patong Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

This hotel was a great find for us... It was a good price for Phuket, which is generally a very expensive area. If you want to be right in the middle of Patong's party life then this is not the place for you. The hotel is only about 15-20 mins walk from beach but the hotel does provide a shuttle service at particular times of the day for free.

The room was amazing and had all you could need... large plasma TV, Tea and Coffee making facilities, storage space and rooms were clean and spacious. The bathroom was amazing! The bed was gigantic and comfortable. Only downside was no window.

Wifi was free and had a very good connection on all floors and the lobby.

The staff were very friendly and helpful... Couldn't be faulted.

Lobby area was really welcoming and comfortable.

Wouldn't recomend the breakfast for the price it was.

Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Book online for cheap rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

I have stayed there twice over the past month and can not complain about one thing. The staff are friendly and professional. The rooms are modern and spacious with all the amenities you need and more. Will recommend to any friends going to patong and want to save money. For the price it can not be beat. Food at resteraunt is good as well.

Room Tip: Choose the room with a balcony for only $5 more a night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, B.C.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Please note, this is not on the main Patong strip and about a 20 min. walk to the beach. it's also possible to get a motor taxi for 60-100B to the main area. But the upside to it is that is more affordable and also quieter than the main strip.

Staff here were extremely helpful!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Forest Patong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Patong Hotel

Address: 46/27-29 soi klongbangwat, Pisitkorranee Rd., Patong, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83151, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Forest Patong Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Forest Patong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Patong Hotel Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forest Patong Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.