We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Inn Love

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hollywood Inn Love to your Saves list
Hollywood Inn Love
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   162/128 Phangmuang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Great value, clean rooms no hassle and easy scooter hire for 250 baht. Location not the best as the road is incomplete and it's a 10min walk to anything but bonus is how quiet the area is. There is a local seafood market close by where we ate every night. You buy live seafood and take it upstairs where you choose from about 15 cooks to cook your seafood for you to your liking. Lots of cheep local food options around.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    12
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
16
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I booked our April 11-16, 2014 stay in this hotel last November 2013. It was my first time in Thailand with my mom and I have many questions. Qindell the manager/owner was patient in answering my questions and he calmed my fears. He also upgraded our reservation to a Deluxe room with balcony without extra charge on the day of our arrival. All our tours were booked through the hotel and their recommendations for other activities were great. We had a late flight on our departure date, Nikita over extended late checkout until 4:00pm without extra charges. Housekeeping staff were excellent and the rooms were cleaned everyday. My 82 year old mom and I had a great time during our five day stay.

Room Tip: Balcony if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apucarana, PR
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Nice beds, large and clean rooms. The location is ok, although you might need to walk for at least 15 min to get to the busiest parts of the beach. 5 stars to the staff, though. Jackie and the owner were very hepful and always willing to talk. Best staff we got in a 3 week trip through Thailand and Laos.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights. Hotel very clean, staff very friendly. location quiet part of town. Down side - bed was the hardest i have ever slept on - like a slab of concrete. te main road is being dug up, dust and crap gets everywhere, not the hotels fault, but made the daily trip to the town triicky. I'd book from about May 2014 by which time I'd hope the work would be done. I think this hotel is outstanding value for money... just soften those beds please.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Johns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Had no issues with this property...Nikita was really helpful with everything, very nice, sweet person. Place was clean and in a great location...I rented a bike from the hotel with no issues. Few places to eat around the area and close to beach, bars etc....Would recommend this place for a quiet, clean sleep.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

The hotel is nice for the day we arrived. Next day the tap water turn brown maybe something wrong with the water system but we buy water outside the 7/11 which is around the corner. Going to beach is about 10~15 mins walk but I prefer renting the motorcycle from the hotel which is cheap and no need to give your passport to them. Anyway the stay was wonderful.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here over Christmas. Rooms clean, daily linen and towels changed. Mattresses comfortable. Staff are lovely and very helpful. If you want trendy bars and shops .... Turn left then right and walk for about a mile through a building site..... It will be worth the journey. Would stay at this hotel again if visiting Patong. Girls - the mirror and hair dryer , straightener plug sockets are all in the right place~ these rooms were obviously designed by a woman :)

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollywood Inn Love? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Inn Love

Address: 162/128 Phangmuang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Inn Love 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Hills Inn is a modern three-star hotel located in the center of Patong, Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hollywood Inn Love reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Inn Love Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Inn Love, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.