We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Inn Love

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hollywood Inn Love to your Saves list
Hollywood Inn Love
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   162/128 Phangmuang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #111 of 297 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great staff, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I booked our April 11-16, 2014 stay in this hotel last November 2013. It was my first time in Thailand with my mom and I have many questions. Qindell the manager/owner was patient in answering my questions and he calmed my fears. He also upgraded our reservation to a Deluxe room with balcony without extra charge on the day of our arrival. All our tours were booked through the hotel and their recommendations for other activities were great. We had a late flight on our departure date, Nikita over extended late checkout until 4:00pm without extra charges. Housekeeping staff were excellent and the rooms were cleaned everyday. My 82 year old mom and I had a great time during our five day stay.

Room Tip: Balcony if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarleneRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Apucarana, PR
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Nice beds, large and clean rooms. The location is ok, although you might need to walk for at least 15 min to get to the busiest parts of the beach. 5 stars to the staff, though. Jackie and the owner were very hepful and always willing to talk. Best staff we got in a 3 week trip through Thailand and Laos.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FerTarran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights. Hotel very clean, staff very friendly. location quiet part of town. Down side - bed was the hardest i have ever slept on - like a slab of concrete. te main road is being dug up, dust and crap gets everywhere, not the hotels fault, but made the daily trip to the town triicky. I'd book from about May 2014 by which time I'd hope the work would be done. I think this hotel is outstanding value for money... just soften those beds please.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Johns
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Had no issues with this property...Nikita was really helpful with everything, very nice, sweet person. Place was clean and in a great location...I rented a bike from the hotel with no issues. Few places to eat around the area and close to beach, bars etc....Would recommend this place for a quiet, clean sleep.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coolguy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice for the day we arrived. Next day the tap water turn brown maybe something wrong with the water system but we buy water outside the 7/11 which is around the corner. Going to beach is about 10~15 mins walk but I prefer renting the motorcycle from the hotel which is cheap and no need to give your passport to them. Anyway the stay was wonderful.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronald Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here over Christmas. Rooms clean, daily linen and towels changed. Mattresses comfortable. Staff are lovely and very helpful. If you want trendy bars and shops .... Turn left then right and walk for about a mile through a building site..... It will be worth the journey. Would stay at this hotel again if visiting Patong. Girls - the mirror and hair dryer , straightener plug sockets are all in the right place~ these rooms were obviously designed by a woman :)

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauraine7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights. On arrival we didn't have a room with a balcony so they gave us a room with a balcony at no extra charge. The staff were helpful and friendly, 24 hour reception, wifi in the room was excellent. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. There was a minibar (cheap) and tea making facilities. They let us lend some towels to go to the beach as we didn't have any. Great location, about a 15 minute walk to the beach and 20 mins to Bangla road. There were a few cafés on the same street and some mini marts down the road. The lady made us some toast before we left as the cafe wasn't open. Overall great stay and I would stay here again, cheap, cheerful and excellent service :)

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley0161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
2.2 mi away
Andaman House
Andaman House
#95 of 297 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#26 of 297 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
2.0 mi away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#60 of 297 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Oddy Hip Hotel
The Oddy Hip Hotel
#80 of 297 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
3.9 mi away
Nirvana Inn
Nirvana Inn
#98 of 297 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
3.7 mi away
AsiaLoop G-House
AsiaLoop G-House
#196 of 297 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Inn Love? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Inn Love

Address: 162/128 Phangmuang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Inn Love 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Hills Inn is a modern three-star hotel located in the center of Patong, Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hollywood Inn Love reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Inn Love Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing