We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Tailoring & Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Exclusive Tailor

Exclusive Tailor
54/6 Bangla Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
+66 76 340 823
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 45 Shopping in Patong
Type: Specialty Shops, Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tailoring at Exclusive Tailor Patong, Phuket Exclusive Tailor has been established since 1988 and providing tailoring services for international and local market needs. Our goal is simply total satisfaction of customers.We carry international recognized materials and equipments to create original clothes completely fit on your size. You can be assured of the durability and longevity of every piece made. Whatever your occasion you are having, we are pleased to make your clothes for dressup days.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Tailoring & Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have been to Thailand on numerous occasions and have spent time in Phuket enjoying the sun ,food and wonderful people.On this occasion we decided to investigate tailors specifically for a suit for my husband.Using trip advisor we came across Exclusive Tailors and we were totally impressed by the facilities the amazing and extremely professional staff.Attention to detail was utmost and we had shirts,suit ,trousers and a dress made.We would recommend this company to any of our friends and would also go back to have clothing made as the quality of the work is of such a high standard...thank you!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exclusive T, Owner at Exclusive Tailor, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear customer..

Thank you for your review.

nitu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    4
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
1 review
“perfect experience, very nice shop - absolutely recommendable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

very nice location, extra friendly staff, central location, highest quality products. best tailor in the location - for me even worldwide.
will definately be back next time

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent service and very professional staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Walking through patong area, it's common to see tailors coming out of their shops and trying to get customers. However, at exclusive tailors Nitu and Johnny don't do this and rely on their reputation to attract customers. Though they charge slightly higher prices, the quality of their work is extremely commendable. With friendly and professional staff, Exclusive Tailor is a must go for those looking to tailor shirts or suits.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

With so many tailors in every corner of Phuket, its very hard to make the correct choice. Ive been to Phuket a number of times and a bad tailor can really upset your holiday with numerous "ill" fittings and running back and forth to the store.

The experience with EXCLUSIVE TAILORS on Bangla road has been FANTASTIC. From the moment you enter the store you know you have stepped into the right store. No touts to pull in in with cheap deals. Nitu and Johnny are proprietors who know thier jobs very well. From the moment you set foot into their store you know you are dealing with professionals. No hard sell, EXCELLENT quality and great value for money. They even pick you up from your hotel. The service is nothing but FIVE STAR.

I had 4 suits and a dozen shirts made and all of them fit and feel very well. Great range of high quality fabrics, excellent workmanship and above all great service. Amazing Job!! Thank you Nitu and Johnny!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Impeccable Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I walked out the door yesterday all smiles as i had just gone through the final fitting of my new meduim blue suit. They looked great and felt great, the material was very soft against the skin and the lining was silky smooth. i also had half a dozen shirts made and i'm really looking forward to wearing them.
I had tried this store on a recommendation from a friend, i didnt think much of it as alot of people recommend their tailors. I have many suits in my life and this one ranks at the top of those. Great service by johnny and his team, painstaking care to every little detail like color of the buttons, the color of the buttonhole stitching.
I commend them on being able to maintain such high standard especially when are surrounded by shops who use pushy salesmen to pull you through the door with unbelieveable deals for clothes you will never want to wear again once you have tried them on..

If you are in phuket and looking for a tailor.. look no further. i overheard johnny telling one of his other clients from Norway also that he will be visiting them in Norway to get them measured for new suits, later he told me he covers pretty much all of Europe and Australia on these trips every other month

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exclusive T, Owner at Exclusive Tailor, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Anek..

Many thanks for your great review.

See you again soon at our Exclusive store.

Johnny.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Exclusive Tailor also viewed

 

Been to Exclusive Tailor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Exclusive Tailor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.