We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overlooked but awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home Dining Cafe & Lounge

Home Dining Cafe & Lounge
9/9 Prachanukroh Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
+66 76 366 359
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 426 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe, Seafood, International, Thai, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: The Home Dining Cafe and Lounge is a place to meet, socialise, chat, dine together, and have a coffee, cocktail, or glass of wine together. It's a friendly place that helps brings guests together ensuring you leave Patong knowing many more people than when you arrived. A place to meet companions for a social get together: at sea, to the beach, or a night on the town or to see a show. Located on the ground level of Club One Seven Phuket. Open 8am to 11pm Daily. Thai Food, Seafood, Vegetarian, and Sandwiches - Rainbow Cocktail Bar - serving you premium cocktails, mocktails, wine, beers, fresh fruit shakes, etc. Brasilia Espresso Bar - serving you freshly brewed coffee, croissants, Bakery of Love, and Grand Italia Gelato Ice Cream.
Rødovre, Kobenhavn, Denmark
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Overlooked but awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is a very special place. I was reading about it on tripadvisor and it was fairly close to where I was staying so I decided to check it out. It was not easy to find with Tripadvisor's map but Google Maps have the location down "Home Dining" is in small print so look for "Club One Seven".
It was empty when I came so that might have been why I was getting a lot of attention. The manager speaks great English and personally came to ask me if everything was OK. Even the chef came out and asked me. There was also a complimentary glass of water and water melon and pineapple. Those little things make it a great place. Besides being a restaurant and café, it is also a lounge with some nice couches you can sit in and enjoy a beer afterwards.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    18
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Patong, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little beaut!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We saw this place packed one breakfast and put it on the must do list.
The next evening we ventured in to find a most attentive staff and great Thai menu. We had been on a very bumpy boat trip over several hours and our backs were shot, support pillows were presented and conversations flowed. The food was fresh & tasty plus complementary nibbles were provide with water after your order was taken & the meal was finished with , fresh fruit also complementary. I don't know how the do it for the modest prices. After our first meal we returned 3 times over the holiday. We will return!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

We just went to this place for dinner after reading the reviews on trip advisor and were not disappointed. Staff were very attentive and the chef even came out to ask us how our meals tasted. Personally I found the decor a little bizarre - border line tacky nevertheless I'd eat here again as the food and staff were excellent.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Quite simply the best food and a lovely up market, super clean restaurant, excellent value, you can't go wrong..

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service, food, and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I'm a frequent visitor to Phuket and have been to Home Dining several times in the past few months. There are plenty of choices for food in Patong, but I keep going back to Home Dining. Since their recent renovation and hiring of a great chef this is a place which has gotten better and better.

It's all of the little things put together that make this a wonderful place for dinner - the free wifi, the impeccable cleanliness, the friendly staff, someone is always there who speaks native English - and of course the food. Top that off with a real coffee, late, or cappuccino and you have a place where you can dine alone, with a friend, or a group and feel equally welcome.

This is a remarkable place. I'll keep coming back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Home Dining Cafe & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Home Dining Cafe & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home Dining Cafe & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.