We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy mango and sticky rice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Song Pee Nong

Song Pee Nong
Soi Kep Sab, Patong, Phuket, Thailand, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 377 Restaurants in Patong
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: European Food, Thai Food, Seafood Restaurant. Many Australians eat here. We found the restaurant to be excellent value with great food. A very relaxing atmosphere with open air windows looking out onto the Soi.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Yummy mango and sticky rice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We went a trip advisor recommendations and werent disappoint. We had a variety of starters and shared lots of drlious main dishes. I was full to the brim but really wanted to try the sticky rice and mango. It didnt disappoint it was devine.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    31
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryborough, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good Thai tucker”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our for dinner in Patong. Stumbled across this restaurant in a "walking street" in the centre of town. Restaurant was well patronised and outside menu and prices looked fine. Dining is all under cover so the odd drop of rain didn't matter.
The food was excellent, drinks cold and at very reasonable prices. Service staff were friendly and efficient. Restaurant was well furnished and clean. As the dining area has street frontage on two sides, you still get harassed by the walk by street venders....but that's Phuket.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stumbled upon this place one night, the place is a simple local restaurant, no one was trying to pull people in and it looked fairly busy. We were greeted and led to a table of our choice. I was impressed on how spotlessly clean everything was. My wife had a tuna sandwich with fries, I chose a Thai salad, (som tam) and fried pork with pepper and garlic, with boiled rice. The food was excellent, particularly the pork, and the staff really friendly.
The bill was cheap as well.
I'd definitely return there, they deserve this positive review.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Hidden Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This restaurant is tucked away down a small little side street but I can tell you if you make the effort to find it you won't be disappointed.

We have used this establishment for meals on many occasions on a number of trips we've had to Patong. This restaurant serves the best thai food around and at very reasonable prices.

The service is extremely fast, the staff are right there ready to take your order and only minutes later it's sitting there in front of you. We are a family of 4 and could enjoy a meal with drinks for less than $30AUD, the same meal back here in Australia would cost us $80-$100AUD.

I personally ordered the Fried Chicken with Garlic & Pepper almost every day. It was my favourite dish and cost approximately $4AUD. I loved it so much I asked the cook if he would share his recipe with me, to my surprise he wrote out the ingredients and instructions.

Not only do they serve up the most delicious Thai meals but are gracious enough to share their recipes with me.

I just love this place, if you want a great authentic Thai meal and very good prices take a trip to Song Pee Nong. You wont be disappointed, I promise.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Cheap but very yummy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Visited here a couple of time during a stay in Patong. food was very fresh and we never had a bad meal. As in most Thai places the international food is ok but the Thai is just awesome. Do yourself a favour and try our Song Pee Nong yum yum

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Song Pee Nong also viewed

 

Been to Song Pee Nong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Song Pee Nong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.