We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Service and great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Song Pee Nong

Song Pee Nong
Soi Kep Sab, Patong, Phuket, Thailand, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 340 restaurants in Patong
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: European Food, Thai Food, Seafood Restaurant. Many Australians eat here. We found the restaurant to be excellent value with great food. A very relaxing atmosphere with open air windows looking out onto the Soi.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Exceptional Service and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We ate here 3 times in the last month and each time enjoyed it. We also found the service much better than is generally the trend in Thailand. Chicken Basil (120 Baht) and rice (20 Baht) with a large Singha beer (110 Baht) made for a reasonable fee and really enjoyable meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    57
    23
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money and only a 2 min stroll from our Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We ate here several times and liked the clean and tidy way this restaurant is kept. The service is prompt and helpful and the smoothies are great. We are fussy about food cooked the thai way and liked the dishes we tried and we had lots over the time. We stayed 8 nights. The Thai people are amazing. Lots of happy faces and this makes for a friendly atmosphere.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stumbled upon this gem, when walking back to our hotel. Staff friendly, service was quick, great food and cheap. I can recommend the Tom Yum Soup, as I had it 4 times, it was so good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, England
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A little gem - best thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Situated in a back street of Patong between Thaweewong Road and Rat-U-thit 200 Pee Road this really is a great find. (Walk up the side of the Royal Palm from the beach front). The restaurant is clean the staff are very friendly and there is a good variety of thai food and fresh fish on offer at reasonable prices. Its very busy at peak times and is definitely worth a visit. There is no air con, just fans and open air.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“The best thai food at reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is a very friendly little restaurant with good clean food and facilities.
It has a good menu with a variety of food including fresh seafood.
Great thai food the flavours are all fresh.
They serve the very best banana fritters in the world.(fried Banana)
Offer cold fresh towels after your meal which is just so nice.
Great place to eat and great atmosphere as well.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Song Pee Nong also viewed

 

Been to Song Pee Nong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Song Pee Nong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.