We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcome surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality to your Saves list
Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   160/36 Phang Muang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 278 Hotels in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 247 Reviews
Meerut, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A welcome surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We, a family of four adults, were booked through yatra,com for our recent holiday to Thailand. The 'family suit' of the hotel was a very satisfying experience in terms of accommodation and the facilities provided. Except for the location (slightly away from the city center and lack of scenic ambiance), rest everything was par excellence.

Room Tip: Go for family suits if going in a group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Vp_m,
I see that you booked our 2-Bedroom Family Suite and I am glad that you enjoyed it and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for the feedback.
Family Suite in Citrus Heights is definitely great choice not only for families but also for big group of friends!
I hope that you can visit us again and if there is anything that I can help you with on your next stay please feel free to reach me at guest.relations@citrusheightspatong.com
Kind Regards,
Yulia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    108
    38
    6
    15
See reviews for
55
81
16
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my girlfriend for 5 nights in early September. We really enjoyed the stay here and would recommend the hotel.

We arrived early on the day of checking in. We had a 5:50 am flight from Bangkok to Phuket airport. We arrived at the hotel around 8:00 in the morning. We were told no rooms until 2:00...which is their check in time. My girlfriend told them we hadn't slept in two days (we staying in the airport the night before) and they were kind enough to get us in a room at 10:00 and they even upgraded our room.

Room was very nice and comfortable. I thought the bed was very comfortable. We really liked the fact that we had a refrigerator and a washing machine in the room. We washed clothes almost every day. The rooms were clean and felt nice and new. There were a few minor issues but nothing too terrible. The balcony sliding door did not close all the way and left a small gap between the door and the wall. Really not a big issue. The hinge on the shower door was loose and caused the shower door to catch on the floor and not close all the way. A few of the racks and towel holders had become a little loose. Just minor repair issues they will have to address.

The pool is really nice...on the top of the hotel and it's a pretty nice view. We went up one evening and enjoyed the pool all to ourselves.

I thought the location was fine. It's really only a 15 minute (at the most) walk to Jungceylon. The street was all torn up so the walk isn't that great right now but when the street is done it will be fine. Once you're at Jungceylon, you're only a short walk to the beach and to other areas of Patong. Also, they have a shuttle that runs four times per day and we always used that in the morning...worked great...5 minutes to the beach or Jungceylon.

Overall really enjoyed our stay here and thought, for the money, it was an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear DJP_Mpls,
Thank you very much for your nice review on TripAdvisor website! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Citrus Heights Patong.
Thank you for comments about early check-in, our comfortable and well-equipped rooms, beautiful pool view and convenient location. I also took into consideration all your comments about balcony sliding door and hinges, housekeepers will check more carefully and pay higher attention to such details.
We really appreciate such a full and detailed review.
Thank you for recommending our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to Citrus Heights Patong.

Warm Regards,
Yulia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel is a new hotel and has a very large and beautiful room. Suitable for a family and group. It is near to Jungceylon (walk distance) if the construction road opposite hotel is completed. Free wi-fi in room but always disconnect after a while. Free shuttle to Patong beach, Bangla Road and Jungceylon. If by Tuk Tuk THB200 to everywhere. There's a 7-eleven along the construction road, 5 minutes walk from hotel.

Room Tip: Family Room is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear MissLovelylicious,

It was a pleasure hosting your family on your trip to Phuket. It is very important for us to know that our guests enjoy their stay in Citrus Heights Patong Hotel.
We are very sorry that during your stay the road construction was not completed yet. Otherwise, so much of what Patong has to offer whether it be shopping, dining, sightseeing, or nightlife is in walking distance from our hotel. And we also provide free shuttle bus for guests’ convenience.
Thank you for comments about our beautiful and spacious rooms. We do have a variety of rooms to select from, such as Superior, Deluxe, Premier or 2-Bedroom Family Suite - so there are always great options for guests travelling alone, with family or in group of friends.
Thank you again for your kind review. We hope to welcome you back to Citrus Heights Patong in the near future!
Kind Regards,
Yulia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel room was very clean, beautiful and spacious. The hotel is not exactly at the center, but it is certainly at the walking distance from the center. You are away from the hustle and bustle of the town, and yet you can walk to the Patong beach and also to the center (Around 2 kms). The staff were friendly and the hotel arranged for the periodic shuttle so that you can get the drop to and pick-up from major areas around the town.
The roof top swimming pool is very beautiful with a view of mountain. We stayed in a superior room and it was definitely worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Raghshenoy,
Thank you very much for choosing Citrus Heights Patong for your recent trip to Phuket. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with some candid feedback on your stay with us. It warms our hearts to know we could exceed your overall experience. Thank you for mention of our friendly staff and convenient location. You are right we are in walking distance from the Patong center and we provide free shuttle service to the main attraction in the area – Patong beach, Bangla Road and Jungceylon Shopping Mall.
I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and our great Mountain View pool!
We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Best Regards,
Yulia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Staffs were very customer oriented, I booked under the early bird special & enjoyed good rates for my premium mountain view room, even thou there's supposed to be additional charges to add on bed request for the 3rd guest, we decided not to have it, however the staff offered to have the additional bed placed into our room at no extra charges as they wanted us to be in comfort during our stay..this additional bed was unlike certain 4-stars hotels that's usually uncomfy, it was apparently very good to rest on.
During check in, the staff were concerned about the country where I came from, since around June we were facing rather serious air pollution, was quite impressed that she hope everyone is ok back home..
Hotel location was not very near to the beach or the Jungceylon shopping centre by foot as theres some constructions going on that is opening up for new hotels..but they do provide free shuttle services at allocated time intervals, besides, taking the tuk tuk is also rather accessible too!!

Room Tip: Very good room size for price paid, even comes with washer & kitchenette
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Mokguai,

I see that you booked our Early bird package and I am glad that you enjoyed the great rates and enjoyed your stay at Citrus Heights Patong hotel. We hoped that the package would be something travelers would choose and it is really of value to our guests.
I appreciate your comments about our staff; this is our goal – to provide excellent service to all of our guests.
Thank you again for choosing Citrus Heights Patong during your trip with friends to the Land of Smiles!
I hope that you can visit us again and if there is anything that I can help you with on your next stay please feel free to reach me at guest.relations@citrusheightspatong.com

Best Regards,
Yulia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The staff were as helpful as they could be though not very many of them can speak much English. The hotel was clean & reasonably new, pool area on the roof was great!! We were told we could have a late check out which we were denied when the time came. I had my birthday during our stay & the hotel gave me a birthday cake, it was a lovely thought but I ended up very sick for 24hours after eating it. The buffet breakfast never offered bacon!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher levels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear MissLisaFairy,
The Citrus Heights Patong team is always happy to hear from guests.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are glad you enjoyed our facilities, clean rooms and impressive roof-top swimming pool.
Please let me give you some comments about late check-out. We are always happy to provide our guests complimentary late check-out when possible. Probably the hotel was fully booked on the day of your departure, so we were not able to provide this service. We are very sorry for the inconveniences that might cause you.
As long as we have a lot of long-stay guests at Citrus Heights, we are trying to change the variety of food at our restaurant every day. We offer American style breakfast with bacon, sausages, ham, eggs, toasts, cereals, salads, fruits, pasrty, etc.
On your next visit with us please let me know if there is anything I can do, please feel free to reach me at guest.relations@citrusheightspatong.com

Best Regards,
Yulia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This modern hote isl conveniently situated (short 15-20 minute walk)frombeach &shopping. The complimentary shuttle service to the beach and Bang La Road was regular & the driver very obliging .
The staff were wonderful, friendly, always smiling & extremely helpful .Their English was excellent -easily understood.
The Superior room we stayed in was very spacious with modern decor . Great value for money. We will definitely stay again on our next trip.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear ken f,
We are glad to read that you chose Citrus Heights Patong for your recent trip and It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! I appreciate the mention of our excellent location, proximity to the beach and shopping area in Patong. Also thank you very much for complimenting our staff. It’s our goal to provide the exceptional service to all of our guests. I’m glad to hear we've achieved this. I will pass on your comments for the staff to read.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience for the first time on TripAdvisor!

It was a pleasure welcoming you to Phuket, please come back and see us again at Citrus Heights Patong!

Warm Regards,
Yulia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Address: 160/36 Phang Muang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citrus Heights Patong located in the island of Phuket, on Phang Mueng Sai Kor Road, is our latest addition to the Citin group of hotels. It is a leisurely 15 minute walk to the beach and waterfront promenade and also within walking distance are a number of ethnic restaurants & pubs. The hotel is small and cozy with a total of 77 rooms with some having a mountain view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Heights Patong Hotel By Compass Hospitality Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.