We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Infrastructurily Good But....!!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality to your Saves list
Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   160/36 Phang Muang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Infrastructurily Good But....!!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Currently staying with family.

Had a tough time with the reception staff while checking-in. I had a booking done much earlier online on which I needed some change which was denied by the staff as booking was through internet. Asked to pay full amount immediately without which not even offerred a glass of water. Waited for around an hour in lobby. Finally requested for water and were then given. Subsequently on checking-in we were given a coupon for 'welcome drink' and were told that it could be used any time during stay.

Is this the way to welcome guests...?

Needed an extra blanket as I was feeling feverish and room ac was necessary for other family members. On requesting staff, I was told that extra amount will have to be paid for that. Never heard this from any hotel staff any time in my earlier stays anywhere.

Staff is highly mechanical and lacks service attitude which is very important for any entity in hospitality industry to survive and also to grow. Staff in the CitrusCafe is of-course good and courteous.
Can not comment much about food as we are vegetarians and hardly could we gat any vegetarian item in our two breakfasts that we had so far. Suggested if vegetarian items are also provided.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors and with mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Mr. Ravindra Kumar Shukla,

We thank you very much for your recent stay and apologize for the inconvenience caused upon checking in.

Further to your comment, your original booking has been made for one room / 2 persons with extra bed required for additional charge. You came to check in with 4 adults and requested for staying in one room which the room type is comfortably for triple occupancy. Welcome drink is certainly served upon checking in, but some guests would like to have it later. Aircondition in the room can be adjusted for the preferred temperature. The hotel also provides vegetarian food for breakfast , as there are many Indian guests staying with us as well as other nationalities. Other improvement of service standard will be taken to meet satisfaction.

Mr. Ravindra, please accept our apology. We look forward to your return to Phuket.

Kind regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    123
    46
    8
    21
See reviews for
62
100
18
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Have just returned from Phuket. Stayed 28 nights at The Citrus Hotel. My husband and I have been to Patong 14 times and this hotel was an absolute pleasure. Check in was fast and welcoming, just what you need after a long flight. Breakfast had many choices of food, staff were friendly and attentive. The hotel was very clean overall. Linen in our room was changed everyday, the room was spotless. I was unwell for a few days and the staff were excellent, helping my distraught husband contact a Doctor. While recovering all staff enquired of my health. It is a small hotel, with very high standards. In the mornings I would walk from the hotel, past the Junceylon shopping centre, along the beach and back to the hotel in 40 minutes. Swimming pool was very clean, and cocktails delicious. We will stay at Citrus Heights again for sure.

Room Tip: Superior rooms have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Mr. Peter and Mrs.Gail,

We thank you very much for your long stay at Citrus Heights hotel and appreciate your kind review. We certainly miss both of you and can recall on your departure date.

Staying abroad is sometimes not comfortable rather than staying in a homely style with someone who knows you with extra care. Looking forward to welcome you back to Phuket.

Best regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The hotel is really good given the price range and excellent services. Staffs are friendly and always greet the guests wherever they are. They are helpful with solving my problems too.

The room was fantastic and great layout and interior. Cozy and clean. Won't mind lazing in the room the entire day.

Like the rest of the feedbacks, location wasn't really great but fortunately shuttle bus services is provided. Though would suggest to insert one more shuttle trip at around 5 or 6 pm to Jungceylon as its near dinner time and visitors might like to travel down the mall for meals etc.
711 is just around the corner which is very convinient.

Overall, stay was excellent at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Mr. Welson,

We thank you very much for your stay with us and your kind suggestion.
We are more than happy to know that your stay was an enjoyable one.
Looking forward to your return to Citrus Heights hotel - Phuket.

Kind regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Book this hotel after reading the review. True...it is clean, big room and good breakfast also. Everything was fine until I extend my checkout due to late flight. I inform the front desk duty person the night before and he had nothed down in their computer system. But somehow the next day duty personnal didn't even know it. The next day after I return back to the hotel much later after the original check out time...I even go to the front desk to inform them...but no one tell me my room key had expiry. It only after I went to my room and can't get in that I found what had happened. They should have let me know or update my room key well in advance after I inform them on the extention stay.
It show that the staff didn't check on the update in their computer system even my original checkout time had expiry. This hotel staff need more training..and must take note on whatever change or check with the guest..especially after the check out time expired.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Alo,

We appreciate your kind review and your recent stay at Citrus Heights hotel.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of the room key card. The issue has been instructed to our staff to be more attentive and to correctly update its data.
We look forwards to your return on your next holidays to Phuket.

Best regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pondicherry
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Memorable time @ citrus heights . Nice hotel very near to patong beach n junk Ceylon mall . Our rooms were clean . The reception was warm . Shuttle service was available for local drop . Swimming pool was clean . We enjoyed the trip .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Sir / Madame,

We thank you very much for your recent stay and have learnt that your stay was enjoyable.

We look forward to your return at Citrus Heights hotel on your next visit to Phuket.

Kind regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Very recently me and my friends were in Phuket, a vacation booked through D'pauls Tours and Travels from Delhi, India. The hotel that they had booked for us was Citrus Heights, Though not at a very good location, the hotel is made comfortably close to Patong Beach, the main hangout Zone of Patong. We had book for 6 persons and so as per the package had to be allotted 3 bedrooms. We requested the manager on duty and he was helpful enough to upgrade our room to a suite which had two rooms attached with a living room and a Kitchenette . A very good room and with very good service. The hospitality of the hotel is excellent. I didn't like the breakfast as it was most ordinary but still it was respectable and comfortably served. The room service is good and the house cleaning staff is prompt. I will like to congratulate D'pauls on choosing such a good hotel in their package and making our vacation delightful.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the view. Rooms toward the end of the hotel will have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Ashri Manish,

We appreciate your kind review and it is our pleasure to having you and your friends stay with us.
Your comments will be shared to our staff to encourage them to provide even greater service to meet guest satisfaction.

Last but not least, we are looking forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Phuket.

Best regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed for a very very comfortable 6 nights from 10th - 16th April 2013.

Unlike other reviews, location was not too bad. Most taxi drivers do know where it is but if they dont the hotel provides all guests with a card sized map which you can show the drivers. Take it with you.

Yes there's construction ongoing along the road to Jungceylon but its not too near the hotel itself. If you dont wanna walk along the road where the constructions are, you can always take the hotel shuttle which operates 4 times daily.

Breakfast was quite well spread considering the small size of the hotel restaurant. We had dinner there on our 2nd night and we loved it! Even my picky husband agreed that the carbonara and spicy basil chicken with rice were simply delicious!

Staff were helpful and friendly (even the housekeeping ladies were sweet!), and could understand simple english - unlike some reviews that said they couldnt. Given that its not easy to understand different accents perhaps if they dont seem to understand you, you could try to speak slower?

Room was well lit, very cosy and quiet once all doors and windows were closed so we were very well rested. The extra large bed was HUGE and COMFY! Only setback about the room was the view - our balcony was facing another hotel's room balconies... which meant we had to keep our balcony curtains closed most of the time. I would have liked to be able to allow natural lighting into the room more often, but thats alright. Did I mention that we were given a corner room? From what I saw on the floor plan behind the door, my room looked a metre wider than the other superior rooms (YAY!).

Hotel rooftop pool didnt have much of a view either, but it was clean and well maintained.

Though it rained almost every other day during our trip, our hotel room was so cosy that we didnt mind bunking in for a day or two.

Anyway, thank you for making our holiday so close to perfect! Look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Madame,

We thank you very much for your recent stay at Citrus Heights during Songkran festival which it is Thai New Year and appreciate your valued review.

The hotel is considerably a small size with larger room , providing amenities needed for guest's convenience. Staying with us is a touch of personalized service and homy style.

We look forward to welcome you back to Citrus Heights Hotel.

Kind regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Address: 160/36 Phang Muang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citrus Heights Patong located in the island of Phuket, on Phang Mueng Sai Kor Road, is our latest addition to the Citin group of hotels. It is a leisurely 15 minute walk to the beach and waterfront promenade and also within walking distance are a number of ethnic restaurants & pubs. The hotel is small and cozy with a total of 77 rooms with some having a mountain view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Heights Patong Hotel By Compass Hospitality Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.