We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality to your Saves list
Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   160/36 Phang Muang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 278 Hotels in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 247 Reviews
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Stayed 9-12 March 2012. Brand new, although room is very clean, I felt that signs of recent construction and renovation could be tidied up a bit more.
Otherwise, fantastic location and staff.
Staff helped with organising transport to short tours and airport on very short notice. Kudos. I will definitely come back to stay, 15 minutes walk to Jungceylon and Bangla area, so good area to stay as it is far enough from the crowds

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    108
    38
    6
    15
See reviews for
55
81
16
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Stayed at Citrus Heights, a newly built Hotel. Located away from the noisy areas of Patong, this Hotel was quite nice, large comfy bed and enjoyed the walk in shower area.

Would be keen to stay again.

Room Tip: I am not sure about this
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We booked a mountain view room and arrived to find that this hotel does not exist. It has not been built and our poor taxi driver drove around the building site where this hotel will eventually be for half an hour looking for it. Eventually we had to log-on to our phone (costing £20) to get the phone number from the booking confirmation. On the phone they guided our taxi driver to what is their sister hotel called the Citin Plaza (which is also not fully completed) and discovered that they had booked us into that hotel. This without any prior contact whatsoever before we arrived in Patong. We ended up in a room not with a mountain view but with a 3rd floor view of the air conditioning units of the hotel opposite. And, just so you are aware, the other side of the Citin Plaza is a swamp amd building site / shanty town.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

I was extremely disappointed with Citrus Heights Patong Thailand and would strongly urge travellers not to book in this hotel as this hotel is extremely unreliable. We booked a room in this hotel one and a half months in advance and received confirmation that our booking was confirmed. Two days before our arrival in the hotel we received an e-mail stating that Citrus heights Patong was no longer willing to honor its booking as its opening had been delayed. They instead proposed that they would put us up in some low rated alternative hotel as it was around Christmas time and rooms were not easily available. Needless to say that because of this our entire travel plans were in complete disarray. My question is that were the administrative staff of Citrus Heights Patong sleeping for the last 1.5 months that just two days before our arrival in the hotel, they informed us that they could no longer honor their booking confirmation. For my future trips in Phuket Thailand, I will never book in this hotel again.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude B, General Manager at Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Dear Sir,

thank you for having taken the time to post a review. As per our correspondence in which I apologized for any inconvenience caused, I explained that last minute unexpected delays made it impossible to open the property. The delays were out of our direct control. The alternative hotel offered was in general well accepted by other guests. Again, please accept our apologies for not having been able to meet your expectations and for any inconvenience caused. I hope you will reply to our offer made via my e-mail last week so we can prove during a future visit that our facilities and service standards are on a very high level.

Kind regards,

Claude Baltes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Address: 160/36 Phang Muang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citrus Heights Patong located in the island of Phuket, on Phang Mueng Sai Kor Road, is our latest addition to the Citin group of hotels. It is a leisurely 15 minute walk to the beach and waterfront promenade and also within walking distance are a number of ethnic restaurants & pubs. The hotel is small and cozy with a total of 77 rooms with some having a mountain view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Heights Patong Hotel By Compass Hospitality Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.