We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality to your Saves list
Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34/50-57, Prachanukhro Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Treasure chest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Yeah really its a treasure chest. Its located about 10-15 mins walk from Patong beach but hidden inside alley. So it provides you a nice, comfortable, clean place and still its just 10 mins away from all the action. Either its newly built or renovated. Has 3 buildings and looks completely new in every aspect. I was offered room on 2nd floor of building 2 (top floor has swimming pool). Many eat out places nearby (street food and restaurants ), lot of fruit vendors/pan cake vendors around so no issues for quick bites. Little shops are also nearby for bargain shopping and atleast 3 7/11 stores are close by for your supplies.
Hotel also has a nice swimming pool under blue sunny sky and is well maintained. A bar/cafe is open for long time, nice restaurant for breakfast. They setup a beautiful dining during night in a open restaurant located in front of main building and serves variety of dishes.

Room:
Room are pretty big and spacious, had new set of linen and comfortable big bed. A nice balcony for sit out. Table, chair, wardrobe, electronic safe, tea/coffee maker were present. Nice heavy curtains to cut out day light if you want to grab a nice nap.

Bathroom:
Had descent bathroom with all necessary toiletry supplies. Clean and fresh towels, a bigger shower enclosure with nice water pressure and almost instant hot water facility.

Breakfast:
They have nice spread of breakfast as many of hotels has. Good quality an quantity. Lot of options were available with nice seating arrangement.

checkin/checkout:
It was very swift, front desk staff accompanied us till the room, explained every service that they offer and then handed over keys. I really felt good about it, I never have experienced it in any hotel as yet.

Its bit inside an alley so can't be located easily, but it has an advantage that you get a good quality sleep as alley becomes quite around 8pm. Even in mornings you feel pleasant due to quite alley. Restaurant setup during night is a must visit.

Yes I'd definitely opt to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Mr. Vinit A.

Thank you very much for your recent stay and appreciate your kind review of Citin Plaza Patong.

We are more than happy to know that your stay with us was a memorable one. All of our staff are trying to provide the best services to meet guest satisfaction. Looking forward to your return to Phuket. Wishing you all the best for the prosperous year 2013.

Best regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    88
    41
    17
    11
See reviews for
30
83
18
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

The chauffeur, receptionist, restaurant staff, porter, tour desk staff, security guards n manager (who is a Singaporean like us) whom we spoke to on the morning of departure were all very courteous, friendly, helpful and kind which made our 4 days stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Ms.Ivee Lim,

We are delighted to learn that your recent stay at Citin Plaza Patong was an enjoyable one.
We will share your comment to our staff to provide greater service to our guests and to meet satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to Citin Plaza Patong. Meanwhile, we wish you a prosperous year 2013.

Kind regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is a very ordinary hotel like any $30-40 a night hotels elsewhere. Their website and TripAdvisor reviews are very misleading, this hotel is possibly the worst located among all Patong beach hotels and has minimum facilities and totally unhelpful staff. Walk to Bangla St or Patong beach is not less than 20 mins and costs 200 TBH by tuk tuk and more in the night. Breakfast spread is very average and the place wasnt hygienic with flies around. Surprised at the small number but mostly positive reviews about this hotel. Avoid this hotel unless you are on budget but the problem is they charge as though they are 4-star ! Cant say one good thing about this hotel for the price paid.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, General Manager at Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Rajesh

Greeting from Citin Plaza Patong and Happy New Year 2013

Your kind review of your recent trip experience on the most respective Tripadvisor Review is well noted by myself and the team, i will closely look into all the matter which was kindly mentioned and will do our best to speedily improve.

In regard to the hotel's facility, please allow me to inform you that beside our Bistro Restuarant, Lounge, Outdoor C-Graden and 5 swimming Pools the hotel is schedule to open a brand new " So Thai Spa " by mid-of January and inddition the Fitness Facility and Southern Indian Cuisine will also be added upon.

For your information, the nature of Patong & Phuket destination is a highly recommended city for a remarkable Christmas & New Year celebrations and other festive occasion therefore, the period you've been visited is so call " Peak Season " when the demand of accomodation is on the peak as well as the hotel's room rate, i do hopefully to welcoming you back to enjoy the next holiday time in Thailand as much as i did on my last visit to your beatiful and friendly Chennai.

FYI : The Royal Thai Consulate in Chennai will be pleased to provide any assistance you may require prior to your next visit to the Kingdom.

KInd regards

Gan " Bob " Sara-Puech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Hello Travellers,
The hotel is a little bit on the inside from the road. Their services are good. The trip was arranged by our travel agents, but no complains. The rooms were good, the breakfast spread was nice and had a great variety. The hotel staff is courteous.
Surprisingly, the sockets are different in Phuket (or mabbe this hotel). They dont have the flat-pin socket, neither the round pins. And, the hotel has just 1-2 world adapters. Carrying one with you will help if you want to take your notebook. This place is just 4-5 mins walking distance from the Phuket beach and also Hard Rock Cafe. I would like to stay here again during my next visit.
- Vikrant

Room Tip: Ask for room that does not overlook the backside of the hotel. There is a construction empty plot (a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, General Manager at Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Vikrant

Thank you for taking time to share your experiences in the Tripadvisor Review,
we are pleased to have learnt that you have had an enjoyable time on your recent visit to Patong Phuket and Citin Plaza Hotel.

We shall look forward to welcoming you back and refreshing your Thailand memory once again in the near future.

Best regards
Gan " Bob " Sara-Puech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Citin for 5 nights found it generally ok, but the rooms a little cramped. The breakfast was terrible, at least for Western palates and seemed to be geared up for Russians who seemed to have taken over the hotel, at least while we were there. A long walk for families to the beach. The staff are all very nice, but not really that efficient. The female reception staff seemed pretty switched on. Probably wouldn't stay again.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrileño por el mundo
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We were looking for something cheap and nice and we found this hotel. It's modern, pool on the roof, nice room, clean... Free wi-fi! Breakfast could be better.

Get a motorbike and move through Patong.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, General Manager at Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Daisy E.

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience of your last visit to Patong and Citin Plaza Patong in the most respective Tripadvisor Review.

We are delighted to learnt that our property and the overall hotel facilities were met and exceed your expectation, we shall look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back and enjoy your next holidays time in Phuket, Thailand again in the near future.

HAPPY NEW YEAR 2013

Kind regards
Gan " Bob " Sara-Puech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Great value for money and comfortable hotel. Location is good, close to the center of Patong with all the restaurants and shops nearby but not right in the middle of the noisy area so at least could sleep at night. The room was newly decorated and the bed was nice. The shower was really cool too.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, General Manager at Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear daisy E.

Greeting from Citin Plaza Patong

Thank you very much for taking to write a review and share experience of your stay in the Tripadvisor review.

We are glad to have learnt that you have been satisfied with the overall facilities and services provided by the hotel and have had an enjoyable stay whilst visiting Patong, Phuket, we hope to welcome you back to refreshing your memorable experience in Phuket and Thailand once again in the near future.

On behalf of the management and staff may i wish you a very Merry Christmas and Happy prosperous New Year 2013.

With kind regards
Gan " Bob " Sara-Puech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality

Address: 34/50-57, Prachanukhro Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the island of Phuket on Prachanukhro Road, is Citin Hotels newest property, Citin Plaza Patong. This brand new 248 room hotel is spread across 5 buildings, each building with a rooftop swimming pool and shared facilities that include restaurants, meeting rooms, a gym and more. The famous Patong beach is a mere 15 minute walk from the hotel with several restaurants and pubs en route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa By Compass Hospitality Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.