We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in Phuket.. Just 5 min walk from the beach” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34/50-57, Prachanukhro Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 261 hotels in Patong
Pune, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in Phuket.. Just 5 min walk from the beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Hello Travellers,
The hotel is a little bit on the inside from the road. Their services are good. The trip was arranged by our travel agents, but no complains. The rooms were good, the breakfast spread was nice and had a great variety. The hotel staff is courteous.
Surprisingly, the sockets are different in Phuket (or mabbe this hotel). They dont have the flat-pin socket, neither the round pins. And, the hotel has just 1-2 world adapters. Carrying one with you will help if you want to take your notebook. This place is just 4-5 mins walking distance from the Phuket beach and also Hard Rock Cafe. I would like to stay here again during my next visit.
- Vikrant

Room Tip: Ask for room that does not overlook the backside of the hotel. There is a construction empty plot (a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, General Manager at Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Vikrant

Thank you for taking time to share your experiences in the Tripadvisor Review,
we are pleased to have learnt that you have had an enjoyable time on your recent visit to Patong Phuket and Citin Plaza Hotel.

We shall look forward to welcoming you back and refreshing your Thailand memory once again in the near future.

Best regards
Gan " Bob " Sara-Puech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    63
    27
    12
    7
See reviews for
18
56
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Citin for 5 nights found it generally ok, but the rooms a little cramped. The breakfast was terrible, at least for Western palates and seemed to be geared up for Russians who seemed to have taken over the hotel, at least while we were there. A long walk for families to the beach. The staff are all very nice, but not really that efficient. The female reception staff seemed pretty switched on. Probably wouldn't stay again.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrileño por el mundo
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We were looking for something cheap and nice and we found this hotel. It's modern, pool on the roof, nice room, clean... Free wi-fi! Breakfast could be better.

Get a motorbike and move through Patong.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, General Manager at Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Daisy E.

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience of your last visit to Patong and Citin Plaza Patong in the most respective Tripadvisor Review.

We are delighted to learnt that our property and the overall hotel facilities were met and exceed your expectation, we shall look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back and enjoy your next holidays time in Phuket, Thailand again in the near future.

HAPPY NEW YEAR 2013

Kind regards
Gan " Bob " Sara-Puech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Great value for money and comfortable hotel. Location is good, close to the center of Patong with all the restaurants and shops nearby but not right in the middle of the noisy area so at least could sleep at night. The room was newly decorated and the bed was nice. The shower was really cool too.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, General Manager at Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear daisy E.

Greeting from Citin Plaza Patong

Thank you very much for taking to write a review and share experience of your stay in the Tripadvisor review.

We are glad to have learnt that you have been satisfied with the overall facilities and services provided by the hotel and have had an enjoyable stay whilst visiting Patong, Phuket, we hope to welcome you back to refreshing your memorable experience in Phuket and Thailand once again in the near future.

On behalf of the management and staff may i wish you a very Merry Christmas and Happy prosperous New Year 2013.

With kind regards
Gan " Bob " Sara-Puech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed there with a group and asked for an upgradation of the room which they agreed and upgraded few rooms. We were surprised to see that there was no difference in deluxe and superior category. both the rooms are exactly same.
Hence don;t waste your money in upgradation of the room.
Rooms are ok and location is also good, close to Beach and Bangla road.

Room Tip: Good hotel in budget. Rooms in new building is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Sir,

We thank you for your recent stay and appreciate your kind review.
The room category for group tour or package will be assigned for superior room category with no view or less view and deluxe room will be located by front view. Guests will enjoy rooms upgrading when the hotel is running fully booked.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and looking forward to your return.

Best regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Tour package but the hotel was only located 10 mins walk from Patong beach and all the main night life hub. Room was nice, big beds, no views, free wifi in room, shower only, roof top pool small but lovely views of hills and standing balcony the sea!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Droli ,

Thank you very much for your stay with us and hope you had a good experience in Phuket.
The tour package booking at our hotel will be assigned with superior room which is less view. You would be upgraded to deluxe room category, when the hotel is running high occupancy that could be a better value.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Citin Plaza Patong, Phuket.

Kind regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed there for around 7 days and found it be a good hotel. The rooms were big enough, beds were comfortable and bathrooms were good too. It only lacks a little in terms of location. It is around 15-20 minutes walk to beach and bangla road. I went with my family and hence it was difficult to walk that distance every time. Later we hired motorbike and then it was no problem.
Breakfast had many items to choose from but since we are used to indian taste we only ate bread, egg and drinks.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, General Manager at Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Mr. Sandy

Your valued comments has been well noted and thank you for taking time to write your review in the Tripadvisor.

We shall look forward to the pleassure of welcoming you back for another pleasurable stay at Citin Plaza Patong and Land of Smile.

With kind regards

Gan " Bob " Sara-Puech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa

Address: 34/50-57, Prachanukhro Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the island of Phuket on Prachanukhro Road, is Citin Hotels newest property, Citin Plaza Patong. This brand new 248 room hotel is spread across 5 buildings, each building with a rooftop swimming pool and shared facilities that include restaurants, meeting rooms, a gym and more. The famous Patong beach is a mere 15 minute walk from the hotel with several restaurants and pubs en route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.