We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best way to end a year GREAT STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cello Hotel

Save Saved
You added Cello Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cello Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   74/1 Nanai Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #108 of 320 Patong B&B and Inns
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Best way to end a year GREAT STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The staffs at the Cello Hotel where very friendly, they were a lot of fun and very helpful. Food at the restaurant was tasty!
The whole experience was wonderful my boyfriend and I had a great stay. Hotel was in a fantastic location was spot on, close to the hustle and bustle but still away from it all if you need to escape the madness ; rooms cleaned to a good standard. The air con is cool and worked a treat. We stayed 10 nights over the Christmas and New Year break and enjoyed every minute we would defiantly return.

Room Tip: If you like a quiet room, be sure to ask for a room facing away from the street as previously stated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    14
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
1
10
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

One of the better hotels I've stayed at, and I am sure to come back here. Clean rooms and bathroom, both spacious. The loaction is good as well, a small walk to the nearest shopping centre, Jungceylon. A/C worked great, as well as the hot water in the bathroom, with good water pressure. The Wifi worked awesome.

But be sure to, like someone pointed out, to hang the notice on the door if you want the room to be cleaned and have new towels. The staff did not mention this, but there are a small note on the wall in the room, which is easily missed. Other than that, great place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Photos do not reflect this hotel, however, the rooms are clean and spacious. Location is good to shopping centre and Bangla Road. AC was great and lots of hot water thoughout the day. The one drawback is the hotel has no lift....dragging the suitcase up three storeys would take it out of you in the heat. Fridge in room is great as drinks warm so quickly. Staff aren't the friendliest which is not the norm in Thailand. We weren't told that we had to hang notice on door handle for room to be cleaned so missed out on clean towels and room cleaning.

Room Tip: Ask for room on first floor. Ensure hotel rooms have AC and fridge, the hotel has a lift and is clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

By far the best hotel for the money in Patong, only 450 THB per night. The room was very clean, everything worked well and generally this hotel is a cut above the rest I have visited in Patong with my wife. The only "downside" was the one Thai female member of staff, whose attitude was extremely unfriendly. The Land of Scowls would suit her better! I see someone else has posted similar comments. Maybe the management could read this feedback and give her some more training in order to make this hotel 5 *.

Room Tip: Pick a room at th rar of the building to savetraffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

I totslly enjoyed my stay at this hotel .. Rooms where clean .. Roomy ., enormous bed with crisp clean bedding changed daily ., air conditioning worked well and easy to control .. Nice spacious bathroom with hot water and lots of pressure .. !!
Someone is on duty 24 hours which makes you feel safe if you where are a lone traveller .. Safety deposit boxes in foyer ., 24 hour security cameras ..
Bit noisy if you do have difficulty sleeping .. But noise is not all night and it's only traffic noise not music or party goers ..
Good 20 minute walk from beach .. But can't have everything at this price ..
Staff could of been more helpful .. Their knowledge of what to do and where to go was limited .. Staff where westerners .,

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Only a 5 minute walk to the beach and shopping! But its far enough away it's quiet when you want to relax.
The room was clean, spacious and well thought of. Great value for money.
Only bad point for me is we were judged at backpackers from the second we stepped in, and welcoming was unfriendly.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012 via mobile

We arrived in Patong and needed 1 nights accommodation. We walked into the reception of Cello Hotel and received a warm welcome. We were given a wealth of information including free wifi passwords, breakfast information and allowed to leave our luggage in the luggage cupboard until our room was ready.

Our room was spacious and newly decorated (hotel is under new management) and clean. Our room had en-suite facilities with clean linen and white fluffy towels.

We specifically asked for a room at the back of the hotel as the road at the front is narrow but VERY noisy.

There is no elevator in the hotel so we had to carry our suitcases up to the second floor - assistance was offered.

Overall a present stay as we were located near to shops, cafes, restaurants and a 15 minute walk to the beach.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cello Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cello Hotel

Address: 74/1 Nanai Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 320 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cello Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cello Hotel Classic Room. A Beutiful Scandinavian owned new hotel in the heart of Patong Beach shopping and nigh life venues. Spacious rooms with all what you need, A/C, hot shower, free wi-fi, cable tv, own balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Cello Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cello Hotel Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cello Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.