We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apsara Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Apsara Residence to your Saves list
Apsara Residence
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   179/11-12, Soi San Sa Bai, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #144 of 338 Patong B&B and Inns
Bali, Indonesia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Memorable Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Apsara Resident provide a bit of everything. It might not be the best accommodation around Pathong Beach area but within the price offered and a warm service by each of their staff, i put a high credit on that, they effort to give best service could be their most strength. The only thing i guess need to be improved is to reduce the noise from the outside at night...the double sliding temper glass door is helping but somehow the noise from the pub across the street is just to loud. Overall a good stay, clean bed and rooms. Hope to keep improving.

Room Tip: the only down part is when we take this tour to phi2 island (by travel from the airport not the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    12
    6
    5
    5
See reviews for
2
7
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

I had to book a night here because my first-choice did not have any rooms available. I went thru many reviews on TripAdvisor before deciding on this hotel. But no regrets after a night here. It was a little dodgy but I survived! You can't pay peanuts and expect Banyan Tree :)

Most locals had not heard of Apsara Residence. Not to be confused with ASPARA Spa at the Holiday Inn. I had to show the airport-shuttle counter staff the address before they kinda knew where it was. Same thing with the van driver. So when I was dropped off on a small crowded street, I thought I was at the wrong address. If you blinked, you would surely miss the front desk. It was a small counter, kinda like the tour desks you see all around Patong. Check-in was quick and efficient. They handed you a password for WiFi access. The entrance to the lobby / rooms was behind the counter, which I found hilarious. Space was obviously a premium.

I was shown to a room on the first floor. Room was clean and comfortable with a decent bathroom. There was a tv and a stocked mini-fridge. One thing I liked was that they did not charge ridiculous prices for the drinks inside the fridge, as most classier hotels tend to do.

The hotel location is great. Jungceylon Mall and Bangla Road was right around the corner. The beach was probably about six minutes away. Everything else was nearby - food, massage parlours, tour counters, shopping. If you want an early night, do get some ear plugs or jam on your own headphones to block out the loud music which can go on into the wee-wee hours of morning.

Great location for people who want to party all night long and just need a decent place to crash. Not recommended for families or couples who want a romantic vacation.

For the price I paid on Agoda, I think I got great value for my money $$$

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

I have to say that this place is quite cosy and close to all the action. If you like to party up a bit and want to see this town...then apsara is a good choice as its close to everything. Its a short walk to the beach also by the way. Only downfall is that there is no lifts in the place. Putting that into context with the rest of Phuket..the other hotels/hostels havent lifts either (unless your willing to fork out ($150AUD+)...and if your happy to forgo those types of funds...then go for it otherwise. I had an issue with being on the higher floor during the stay...however I couldnt get the request of going to the lower floor due to an elderly lady needing a lower room. The boss of the place explained this to me and I was fine by it. We all have old family members that find it tough so I was cool with that. Overall the place is good for Phuket...but if your looking for 5 star apartments you'll need to fork out more for your stay while your here.
Please note that there is some very good pad thai nearby for 40 baht...which is like $1.70 in aussie money...Overall loving my stay so far and will be enjoying Petong beach some more. To good times!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

we had 2 nights here whilst travelling through,using as a stopover.The hotel was been revamped and is very modern.Good clean rooms and minutes walk from the main area.
The only downside is that it is close enough so that you can hear all the pubs/discos going on through the night-they ended at 6am one morning!If you're fater a quiet night in a hotel then dont stay here,other than that its fine

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

I loved my stay here. Perfect central location, staff was always willing to help me and rooms very cosy and nice. I stayed at deluxe room and this was really top for just 800 bath. Internet was very fast, I did a speediest and could reach up to 25 mbps. Amazing for Phuket. I will stay here again ! Sure ! Pity that they have no lift and little noisy in the nighttime (but not in my room)

Room Tip: 4 th floor deluxe rooms 405 ! but no lift !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apsara Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apsara Residence

Address: 179/11-12, Soi San Sa Bai, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apsara Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Apsara Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apsara Residence Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apsara Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.