We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for Budget Travellers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nirvana Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Nirvana Inn to your Saves list
Nirvana Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20/12 Sirirat Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vadodara, India
1 review
“Excellent hotel for Budget Travellers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 days and it was so good we didn't felt like leaving the hotel.Hotel staff is very friendly always ready to help.Hotel is away from noise so you can have a sound sleep.Italian Lady the hotel owner is very helpful.Hotel is located in Patong area.Family mart is just located at the entrance to the Nirvana Inn.Plenty of restaurants are close by including Indian restaurant Taj Mahal. Bangla road is near by.Milan Market is near by.Hotel provides bikes on rent.All over if you are a budget traveler you will definitely love the hotel and all the places are easily accessible like Karon beach,Bird show,Elephant Ride are on the same route to Big Buddha.

Room Tip: Take a balcony facing room towards road.Hotel is pet Friendly so if you love pets you will love thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    17
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
4
22
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Guwahati
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

For mid budget range, its a great place to stay and relax in Patong. Situated just nearby Simon cabaret, the location is very good for accessing almost everything. We stayed there for almost 3-4 nights. Very supportive and friendly staff. The owner is an Italian couple, nice people, and that Italian manger, a very good and experienced person..Mr Man..Its perfect for enjoying with group of friends.

Room Tip: choose rooms with balcony facing towards street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Nirvana Inn is nicely located at the Patong area. Plenty of restaurants close by with a lot of variety. Lot of street food options as well. The Milan Market is just 5 mins walk from this place and has a lot of things to eat and shop. Further since this hotel is located very close to the famous Simon Caberey, finding this place even late in the night is pretty easy.
The accommodation is very neat and clean though basic. The hotel staff are polite and responsive. The surroundings are pretty quiet and safe as well. I would love to stay at this place next time I visit Phuket.
Note: The Patong beach is a little too far from this place and if you intend to visit the beach often, you might have to shell a lot of bahts to the tuk tuk guys.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We have stayed for 3 days in september 2014 and we felt it as a home only.decent and calm.if you are looking for low budget this would be one of the best option.This is very near to simon cabaret show and 5 mins drive to patong beach and bangla road.Thanks to hotel management.Please keep it up your good work.....

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

I was completely chuffed with Nirvana Inn and will return in a heartbeat. Firstly, the cons (to get them out of the way) - as per most budget hotels in South East Asia, there are no lifts, so don't bring Grandma here. The nicer beaches are in Kata or Karon, Patong is a bit rougher. You won't get a view of anything much in this hotel, and their restaurant requires a bit of notice if you want to eat there, BUT that's because they source COMPLETELY fresh ingredients, which is a plus. The pro's - the staff are magnificent, always willing to help, chat, bring you what you need, help you arrange a scooter or Tuk-Tuk or point you to some cool things to see. The rooms are above and beyond what you would expect for the money and are cleaned daily. The showers are excellent, good hot water flow. The location itself is far enough away from Bangala to be dead quiet, but close enough to walk if you've had a few too many. The pros definitely outweigh the cons with this hotel, and I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Thanks to the staff for looking after me while I was unwell, also.

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This morning left the hotel after 3 days stay.like everywhere else it has some pros and cons.just trying to be precise
1.Hotel is clean & hygienic.rooms r specious.fast Wifi & calm and quite.
2.Nice hospitality,almost feels like home.It's not even a day n m already missing Delma n meyo.
3.No room service,porter boy,lift,restaurant.breakfast available on package but starts from 9am which is a problem for early days program.
4.A little far from main market or beach.problem for old people who can't walk properly or can't Carry their luggage.
5.Family mart n laundry is very close.pizza available on order.
I had a nice time there since m a peace loving person.liked the place.
Hope this review will be helpful for you guys.Cheers.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We loved it here, the rooms were super clean and spacious. The staff were extremely friendly, relaxed and helpful, And it was close to everything we needed, massage, motorbike hire, beaches, huge food market and town centre. We had breakfast here most mornings as we found that they did the best coffee and was the closest we could find to an 'English breakfast' bacon and eggs - not rice and noodles :D The rooms were also very affordable compared to others that we stayed in that were expensive and disgusting! We stayed here twice, once when we first got to Patong and second when we returned from Krabi, I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Patong after receiving such good service here. We look forward to visiting again soon. Many thanks to maddalena and her staff from Sandra, Nick and Xavi

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nirvana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirvana Inn

Address: 20/12 Sirirat Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nirvana Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently opened in 2009, Patong Nirvana Inn offers a convenient location and a professional hospitality with any kind of comfort. All rooms have a king-size bed, independent air conditioning, cable TV, free wi-fi internet access, minibar, telephone and private bathroom with shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Nirvana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirvana Inn Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nirvana Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.