We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and fantastic tayloring.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magnifique Tailor

Magnifique Tailor
80/3-4 Thaveewong Road | Soi Dr.Wattana, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
66 76 340272
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 49 Shopping in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Established since 1991, Magnifique Tailor is one of the shops from the first generation of tailor shops in Phuket. We provide fine custom tailoring experiences for both men and women. Suits, dresses and uniforms are our specialty with designers working to determine customer requirements. Our styles range from classic to modern styles. We pay close attention to our workmanship and customer service is our priority.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Excellent service and fantastic tayloring.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went to Phuket with another couple and as they are the type who do their research and saw the great reviews we thought we'd give these guys a go. My boyfriend was only going to get a couple things made until he got in there and had his first fitting. We were so impressed with the selection of fabrics he ended up getting 7 shirts made , a suit and 2 suit jackets. Each time we were there we were offered drinks and were made to feel like we were hanging with friends. Everything turned out great. We are so happy to have gone there and will be back if we're turn to Phuket one day. Also they had such cute dogs.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,102
    46
    9
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Hands down, the absolute best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Here's the thing. Nick and his team couldn't be more incredible. They go ABOVE and BEYOND to simply be the best. When we were in Phuket, we bought our first suit. The experience was incredible. Then once we were back in the USA, I wanted to get my fiancé another suit for Christmas. Nick was so amazing, he helped me pick the best color and had the suit shipped to my front door with the exact measurements. There really is no better experience than this. The suits are high end, better than any $2,000+ suit you would find at a department store or custom shop in the States.

Magnifique is in a class of its own.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallon, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Magnifique exceeded our expectations. My husband coordinated a suit fitting and was on a time crunch. We arrived a day early and Nick had no problem moving the appointment up. Upon arrival, we were offered drinks and water from the staff. They had a decent selection of fabrics for suits and shirts and were very helpful in offering suggestions. They were not pushy at all on sales. My husband was measured and the shirts and suits were ready for a fitting the next day (would have been sooner if we needed it). The finished product was extremely well done. Nick personally made sure everything fit perfectly and told my husband if he didn't like anything to let him know because he wanted it to be perfect. Nick pointed out some bunching fabric in the suit jacket and told him he would get it fixed and have it delivered to our hotel. He could have very easily just let us walk out as neither of us noticed anything was wrong. The shop keeps your measurements for many years so if you want to order more after returning home you can!
We were very pleased with the quality of work, price, and customer service. Definitely the place to go for custom tailoring!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnifiqueTailor, Owner at Magnifique Tailor, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you Kerri for your incredible feedback. The team is pleased to know that we have lived up to your expectations. We tried to make sure that your first custom tailoring experience was fantastic and we are happy we were able to do that. Here, we would not let anyone walk out with the clothes if we think something can be done to make it better.

It was an absolute pleasure meeting you both and thank you for referring some of your friends to us. We really appreciate it. Hopefully, we will see you next time.


-Nick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Still very happy with my jacket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

My jacket still is perfect, despite wearing it very much.
Beeba and Rita travel a lot, so i met them in Antwerp with my parents in law to do some fitting for new jackets and dresses to measure..
So, after Magnifique tailor in Phuket, there is now Magnifique International :-)

This is what i wrote a while back on tripadvisor:
Very Friendly reception, professional help, no hassle, no pushy salestalk and what's more: fixed and accurate rates: you don't have to bargain 50% off before obtaining a reasonable price.

And, most important: The result: my 2 jackets are just perfect: they fit like a glove and the finishing is perfect in every detail.

Highly recommended.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“MAGNIFICENT MAGNIFIQUE!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

MAGNIFICENT MAGNIFIQUE

By far the best tailors in Phuket; and we’ve had clothes made for us with various tailors in Phuket over the years. Magnifique are very professional in their work and the follow up service was excellent. My wife and I had suits, trousers, shirts and blouses made for us here earlier this year and we were very impressed with these tailors! Clothes were perfectly tailored with top quality material and great customer service given to us. When alterations were complete Magnifique delivered the clothes to us at our holiday bungalow. We will be returning to you on our next visit for some more wonderful clothes.

Celsus and Eileen O’Leary, Ireland

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnifiqueTailor, Owner at Magnifique Tailor, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you Eileen for your encouraging words and incredible feedback. We are pleased to know you have had a pleasant experience here with us. We always try to ensure that our visitors leave with a feeling that they would like to return one day and you have just told us that. Thank you very much, we look forward to seeing you again.

-Nick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magnifique Tailor also viewed

 

Been to Magnifique Tailor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magnifique Tailor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.