We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel of Patong” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   209/12-13 Rat-U-Thit Rd. | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 338 Patong B&B and Inns
Tilburg, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Best hotel of Patong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed at Patong Terrace in december 2012. The nice decorated and homely rooms are kept clean to a very high standard and the rain shower was amazing.

Our vacation was really so much more enjoyable because of the excellent service and friendly, warm and inviting staff and management.

The food was really good (The best breakfast we had in Phuket).

Ideal location (close to the beach, restaurants, mall en nightlife), good price, nice rooms and friendly staff.

Peter and staff, Thank you!
Hans en Marijke

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Hans en Marijke,

I would hereby like to thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel on Tripadvisor !

My staff and I are happy to hear your wonderful comments about our Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel that you announce it as ““Best hotel of Patong”

It is good to hear that you Like our location you say; ” Ideal location (close to the beach, restaurants, mall en nightlife)”. We know that it is very convenient if you have everything on walking distance!

Thank you for mentioning that our rooms are “nice decorated“ and “kept clean to a very high standard. All our guest are raving about our rain showers; we call it our “power showers”!
You Stay in one of our new deluxe room types with a private balcony and terrace and we glad to hear that you enjoined it!

We were very happy to welcome you every day, some times more times per dat at our hotel bar. All guests, even if they not stay not stay in our Hotel, are more than welcome for breakfast, lunch, or just a snack or a drink! It is good to hear that you liked our breakfast at our hotel bar that you describe as: “The best breakfast we had in Phuket.” Thank you for this big compliment!

Thank you also for your compliments about our staff; it is nice to hear you say; “excellent service and friendly, warm and inviting staff and management.”

From our site; we were very happy to welcome you, and we had a good time with you! It is for me, and our staff a big motivation to get positive feedback and we try to improve our service, and customer satisfaction every day!

Finally, such a great comments makes us and our team just going that few miles further for our guests and we do it with all pleasure!

Once again thank you for taking the time to write a review, and for being our guest and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    60
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
34
98
40
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The owner provides great service and is informative. The rooms are safe and clean. And the location is great and close to all the action and just far enough away from Balang street. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would hereby like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel on Tripadvisor !
My staff and I are happy to hear your wonderful comments about our Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel that you announce it as “Excellent service and well run”
It is good to hear that you like our location, that you describe as a “the location is great and close to all the action and just far enough away from Balanga street.”
It is good to hear that your say about our rooms: “The rooms are safe and clean”
It is for me, and our staff a big motivation to get positive feedback and we try to improve our service, and customer satisfaction every day!

Once again thank you for taking the time to write a review, your (highly) recommendation and for being our guest and we hope to welcome you, again in the near future.
With kind regards,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

From the moment we stepped off the taxi, we were greeted warmly by the owner of the hotel and the service staff, who led us into the reception area and did a very quick check-in for us. We were served face towels and welcome drinks before being shown to our room.

We stayed in the deluxe room, with a pretty terrace overlooking the streets. The staff gave us a thorough run-through of all the amenities in the room before leaving us. The room looked exactly like the pictures, nicely decorated, homely, and was very clean. Bed was comfortable, sheets were clean and crisp. The toilet was clean, well stocked, and the rain shower was amazing after days out in the sun. The wifi in the room was consistent and fast. The hotel location is great, easy access to food, markets, mini-marts, bars, beach, and mall.

All through the stay, the staff were very warm and helpful, ready to answer any questions we have about the area.

We highly recommend the hotel, and will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms have pretty terraces, but are on the 2nd floor and face the main street, so may be slig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Yi Xin S,

I would hereby like to thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel on Tripadvisor !

My staff and I are happy to hear your wonderful comments about our Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel that you announce it as ““Beautiful rooms, wonderful service, great location, highly recommended”

It is good to hear that you Like our location, that you describe as a “Great”, of course it is convenient to be close to the beach, markets and if you like to join it; the night live!

Thank you for mentioning that our rooms “looked exactly like the pictures, nicely decorated, homely, and was very clean”; cleanness is one of our prior aspects of attention!

You Stay in one of our new deluxe room types with a private balcony and terrace and we glad to hear that you enjoined it!

Thank you also for your compliments about our staff; it is nice to hear you say; “the staff were very warm and helpful, ready to answer any questions we have about the area”

From our site; we were very happy to welcome you, and we had a good time with you! It is for me, and our staff a big motivation to get positive feedback and we try to improve our service, and customer satisfaction every day!

Finally, such a great comments makes us and our team just going that few miles further for our guests and we do it with all pleasure!

Once again thank you for taking the time to write a review, your recommendation and for being our guest and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cha-am, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Looking for a hotel inside Patong, Phuket, Thailand we saw a sign with Patong Terrace. Its a small hotel with 20 rooms, located middle in the heart of Patong. We check in and the friendly staff bring us to our room and explain the room. Its a nice boutique atmosphere room with a good bed and a very good shower. The room was complete and the price/ quality very good. When you arrive early afternoon you can park your car close by. The have a small bar where you can get small snacks and a nice breakfast. I know where I stay by my next visit to Phuket.

Room Tip: Room 202. Then you have your privat "garden" outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would hereby like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel on Tripadvisor !
My staff and I are happy to hear your wonderful comments about our Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel that you announce it as “More than just a hotel”
You are right; we are situated in the heart of Patong Beach, and in the morning you can park in front of the hotel.
Thank you for mentioning about our rooms “a nice boutique atmosphere room with a good bed and a very good shower.” and the price quality is very good!
We very happy with your comment that your say that we have “friendly staff.”
Our hotel bar is convenient for just a cup of coffee, but also for breakfast, lunch, snack or a cold drink!
From our site; we were very happy to welcome you! It is for me, and our staff a big motivation to get positive feedback and we try to improve our service, and customer satisfaction every day!

Once again thank you for taking the time to write a review, and for being our guest and we hope to welcome you, again in the near future.
With kind regards,
Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

What a pleasant experience to stay here. From the manner of the owner, staff and all concerned it makes it a very welcoming stay. Great decor, clean , quiet. Attention to detail makes it my first choice when come back here. Key things I liked showers , communication, more English tv channels than most, I will be back. Thanks

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Robert H,
I would hereby like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel on Tripadvisor !
My staff and I are happy to hear your wonderful comments about our Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel that you announce it as “Hotel search is over”
Thank you for mentioning about our rooms; “Great decor, clean , quiet.” We very happy with your comment about our staff; “the manner of the owner, staff and all concerned it makes it a very welcoming stay!”
From our site; we were very happy to welcome you! It is for me, and our staff a big motivation to get positive feedback and we try to improve our service, and customer satisfaction every day!

Once again thank you for taking the time to write a review, and for being our guest and we hope to welcome you, again in the near future; you are more than welcome!
With kind regards,
Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Very clean, excellent location, 5 minutes walk to the beach, bars and clubs, excellent service. Rooms are nice. Staff are very friendly and always go that extra mile to help.
I will definitely be going back there on my next trip to Phuket.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would hereby like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel on Tripadvisor !
My staff and I are happy to hear your wonderful comments about our Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel that you announce it as “Highly recommend staying here!!!!”
Thank you to mention that we have a “excellent location”. It is like you say: “5 minutes walk to the beach, bars and clubs”.
Thank you for mentioning about our rooms are nice an we have a “excellent serve.”
We very happy with your comment about our staff; “Staff are very friendly and always go that extra mile to help!”
From our site; we were very happy to welcome you! It is for me, and our staff a big motivation to get positive feedback and we try to improve our service, and customer satisfaction every day!

Once again thank you for taking the time to write a review, and for being our guest and we hope to welcome you, again in the near future.
With kind regards,
Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

upon arriving at the hotel, the staff greeted us with a big smile, immediately gave us welcome drinks and fresh wet face towels, and showed us to our room. the room looked new, clean, and beautiful. we loved the fresh and comfy bed, as well as the rain shower.

when we left patong for khao lak, we forgot to get our passports near the safe. actually, we did not realize we forgot it until the hotel in khao lak asked for it. we were so worried and immediately called patong terrace to inquire. the owner, mr.peter, was even the one who talked to us to guarantee that they will make sure we get our passports before we leave the country - which was in 3 days at that time. my husband and i could not get our minds off our passports which we thought would ruin our vacation, but the patong terrace staff and owner made us feel at ease instantly. they were genuinely helpful. they sent the passports the next day, and we got it the day after that. they even handled the shipping/mailing fee and did not ask us for payment anymore.

good price, nice rooms, friendly staff, ideal location (close to the beach, mall, nightlife), and service that goes the extra mile. my husband and i are very pleased with this hotel. we'll definitely go back if we get a chance to visit patong again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would hereby like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel on Tripadvisor !
My staff and I are happy to hear your wonderful comments about our Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel that you announce it as “Friendly and helpful staff”
It is good to hear that you Like our location, that you describe as a “ideal location (close to the beach, mall, nightlife.” You are right; upon arrival we like to welcome our guest with a little welcome drink, and some refreshment; we happy to welcome you!
It is good to hear that your say about our rooms: “the room looked new, clean, and beautiful.” and “we loved the fresh and comfy bed, as well as the rain shower“ and of course we are happy to hear that you say about our ”friendly staff”; “the service that goes the extra mile”. Thanks for mentioning that!
We understand so well that you was very worry about your passport; it is your most value traveling document! We were happy to send it back to you in short time, and just see it as a small service from our site.
It is for me, and our staff a big motivation to get positive feedback and we try to improve our service, and customer satisfaction every day!

Once again thank you for taking the time to write a review and for being our guest and we hope to welcome you, again in the near future.
With kind regards,
Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel

Address: 209/12-13 Rat-U-Thit Rd. | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, a charming new boutique hotel in Phuket; located in the heart of Patong within walking distance of the Beach and Patong’s biggest shopping complex “Jungceylon”. Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel is steps away from the dining and nightlife entertainment of Bangla Road and the Paradise Area, the most popular spots for nightlife fun. Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel is a highly recommended hotel that you should experience to make your holiday ideal. Five star value for small money! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.