We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rats!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of K-Hotel Restaurant

K-Hotel Restaurant
180 Rajutit Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
+66(0)76 3408323
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 396 Restaurants in Patong
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
1 review
“Rats!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We saw the beautiful gardens from the street so decided to have dinner. When we were awaiting our meal a rat ran across the ground in front of out table. There was a cat come along and sat on the chair at our table. When we told the waitress she smiled and walked away. Then we decided to leave, spoke to the manager and walked out, another rat ran across the path in front of us.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    26
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Broome, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My wife & I visited this restuarant twice in an 11 day stay in PAtong Beach. It was so good it was worth another visit.
Having been fortunate enough to have visited both Germany & Austria several times we can vouch for the authenticity of the dishes available. They are extremely well represented on the menu and arrive promptly at your table by staff who are friendly and capable.
The owner and the Manager are both Austrian and frequent the tables talking to guests. This is a nice touch not often seen in other restaurants.The place is very clean and well presented. The food is excellent.
The staff are all more than ready to chat and spend time with you.
Do yourself a favour and vbisit this establishment.
Itis loction is so easy. Go to Jung Ceylon shopping centre and as you leave cross the road and go to the right just 50m and there you will find a large Austraian flag. You can;t miss it.
Enjoy yourselves.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“K-Hotel Restaurant Best Austrian/German Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My wife & I visited this restaurant located in the K-Hotel in Patong Beach in late May 2013 having been given word of mouth recommendation to it. Hopefully another written review will be even more helpful.
It is easy to find. When leaving the Jung Ceylon shopping complex cross the road and walk 100m and you are there. You cannot miss the large Austrian flag on display at the front. On entry there is a delightful garden area through which you walk to get to the restaurant.
What a wonderful dining experience it was. So good in fact that we went back again during our visit.
The food is genuine Austrian/German. Having been fortunate to have visited both countries on several occassions I can safely say the food is excellent. The staff are very freindly and engage in easy conversation and make you so welcome. The owner and the general manager are both on hand and willingly talk to guests.
Prices are excellent and the food quality is above reproach. There is a very good drinks selection on offer.
Do yourself a favour and visit K-Hotel you will not be disappointed. I hope this assists you in any dining experience you may select during your visit.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sanctuary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We wish we would've found this restaurant earlier on during our stay instead of the 2nd last night. The food was great. meal sizes are large, the cocktails were the best we had during our 2 week stay and you wouldn't know that your in the middle of busy patong it was so peaceful. The Wiener Snitzel was better than we had in Salzburg.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong, Thailand
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food in great surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

For me, this restaurant rates amongst one of the best in Patong, if not Phuket, not only for the food but also for the dining experience, varied menu and great staff.

It is ostensibly an Austrian restaurant, and serves Austrian and German food along with food from many other other countries, including excellent Thai food, so all tastes are well catered for.

The table settings are immaculate and reminiscent of some of the fine dining establishments in other countries, and to complement this, the staff are ever attentive to your every need.

No matter what meal you may select, you can be assured that it will be just about perfect and delivered to your table with great timeliness and style. As for the food, well having dined there for many years with perhaps over 100 friends in total, I have never experienced a bad meal yet, in fact it would be truthful to say that all of the meals were excellent.

In saying all of this, it Is the restaurant I recommend to many people seeking that little extra something when they dine, with that touch of class and fine food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K-Hotel Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to K-Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K-Hotel Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.