We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roma Ristorante & Pizzeria Da Mauro

Roma Ristorante & Pizzeria Da Mauro
124/11 Taveewong Road | 1 Piano Del Banana Walk Plaza Fronte Spiaggia, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
+66 76 341 330
Improve this listing
Ranked #135 of 396 Restaurants in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 658 Reviews
Cuisines: Italian, International, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Roma restaurant and pizzeria Da Mauro , is the oldest real Italian restaurant from 1985 , with owner italian chef Mauro , since the first day and till today. From beginning of october 2013 we open a new restaurant and pizzeria oven wood fire at the Banana Walk Mall,on Patong beach front,with sea view big terrace.See u there soon ,ciao Mauro.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

An excellent experience, strongly advise to try.
An experience worth trying. One of the best restaurants in Phuket with an Italian chef. The best lasagna that I have ever had

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    166
    53
    34
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Perfect service at the door by the Italian owner/manager”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I love the Italian guy outside... so friendly and nice and welcoming... not sure if he is the owner or the manager but he makes your day when you walk in. Pizza is pretty good as well... Thai staff could use more training in customer service, but that's always a tough one. Nice place for a quick bite to eat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Roma's in Phuket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Roma's Italian Restaurant was highly recommended to us by friends that had dined there before.
Owner and Chef Mauro was so lovely and welcoming, so too were all his staff. The food was wonderful, atmosphere great and huge bonus was value for money. We dined here on three occasions as were so impressed. We chose Roma's for our last dinner in Phuket with 38 of our friends also holidaying.we booked out the entire lower level Lol It was my daughters birthday as well as one of our friends. I organised a birthday cake through the restaurant and they gave the birthday girls a complimentary bunch of flowers which was lovely. Cannot speak highly enough of Roma's and Mauro's generosity.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Italy in Patong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Roma is a beautiful homely restaurant with the most delicious italian food ever. the staff Pick and Sai make it even more unbelievable. Chef Mauro is amazing chef with the love for food that you find in all his dishes. he adds the personal touch by chatting to guests and ensuring you enjoying your meal. the food makes you just want to stay and eat all day. AMAZING

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“if you want a western pizza then this is not for you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We went here one night after a recommendation from a hotel guest where we were staying. We ordered pizza and pasta. While waiting the owner, who was from Italy came down and introduced himself to us. The meals were a great size and I felt like I was eating in a small italian restaurant in Italy.
I was not feeling well and did not eat much and the owner asked me if I did not like the food! I liked it that much I took it home and had cold pizza the following day. Returned to this restaurant again during our stay and will go again next time.

Highly recommended and there was lots of Italians eating there which said something. If you are after a pizza that you would get from dominos or pizza hut, forget this one as this is real pizza and pasta.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roma Ristorante & Pizzeria Da Mauro also viewed

 

Been to Roma Ristorante & Pizzeria Da Mauro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roma Ristorante & Pizzeria Da Mauro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.