We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patong Bay Inn

Save Saved
You added Patong Bay Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Patong Bay Inn
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   188/6 Phangmueng Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #157 of 320 Patong B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is very near the market and shopping mall and easily walkable to the main street, yet a quite location, very nice clean rooms and the food mart in front of the hotel is a bonus, there is a lovely Indian restaurant here and its reasonable too, the breakfast is basic but enough and the staff are very helpful, would definatly stay here again. If there is anything negative I have to say is our room had the noise air condition unit outside that clanged at night..

Room Tip: Try not to get room above the kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    11
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
15
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Best thing i like about this place is Indian restaurant. As a veggie, veg food is big problem in phuket. There is few indian restaurant in phuket.

Room service is best. I been there in Nov-Dec 2012 and stayed for 4 days. Near to beach, mall, market is best advantage.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

For those looking for someplace cheap yet very comfortable this could be the hotel for you.. A typical bed and breakfast hotel. Very near to the Patong Beach, Jungceylon Mall, Bangla Road.. so you will always find someplace to go just by walking... the staff are very friendly and accommodating.. They even allowed usto check in early..as long as there will be available rooms.. Not hard to find for the minivan of tour agencies to pick and drop you off..

Room Tip: Rooms along the hotel entrance is much quieter..choose rooms on lower floors for there is no elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night and I should say this place is good value for money. Free breakfast and free wifi for the cost was amazing. The place is not far away but i would recommend getting a bike for rent to travel from this place..

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights to see Phuket before we hit the Islands. The property itself is only a kilometre from the beach which is only a stroll and is 5 mins from all bars/restaurants and night life so location for us was perfect.

The negatives:
Pretty loud with traffic flying by constantly and there is no front door to the hotel so we felt like anyone could just walk in and out but we had our own room and could lock it so no major issue.

The positives:
Less than €20 a night including breakfast.
The hotel is very clean, the rooms are spacious, TV, Fridge, Shower, Air con etc.

We are definitately glad we stayed here and would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

I stayed 5 days here in low season at 500 baht a night. For that you get balcony, air conditioning, comfortable bed, mini bar, tv with 60+ channels, hot shower and free breakfast.

Oh and housekeeping every day. (which can be rare)

It is far enough away from bangla road to be quiet but close enough to walk. The beach is also only a 15 min walk, however I didn't like this beach compared to say - kata. There is a shopping mall with cinema and many cafes 5 mins away which are handy for getting out of the sun for a bit.

The staff are fine, friendly enough. I had a few troubles with tv reception and the air con remote however they fixed this promptly.

There is no lift - so this may be a problem for people with walking difficulties. Also the breakfast was pretty basic, but it was free!

I would recommend this as a budget option for patong. I enjoyed my time there. A

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here recently. Cozy and comfy. It's an ideal budget hotel for those who intend to spend entire day out and come back for a shower and a nap. Free individual wifi allocated for each floor. As it is a budget hotel, bring your own tooth brush and tooth paste. Otherwise not to worry, 24 hr Family mart is just around the corner. About 10 mins walk to everywhere :-) Breakfast served - just simple toast and cereals. Ala carte dinner was very nice - home cooked :-) However, if u r expecting 3 star service, then this is not the place for u :-)

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Patong Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Bay Inn

Address: 188/6 Phangmueng Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 320 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Patong Bay Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your Patong Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Bay Inn Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patong Bay Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.