We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but a bit of a walk” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Harbor Service Apartment

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Green Harbor Service Apartment to your Saves list
Green Harbor Service Apartment
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   168/46-48 Soi Nanairuamjai 8, Phungmuangsai Gor Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 , Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #128 of 287 Hotels in Patong
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good but a bit of a walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We've stayed here for a week and in the end had to change the hotel to one nearer the beach as this one was a long walk away from the beach. We have a toddler with us and we aren't the fittest people you can ever meet :) if you like walking and don't mind it hotel is a good budget hotel with friendly staff and clean rooms.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harbor139, Manager at Green Harbor Service Apartment, responded to this review, January 29, 2015
Thank you for your feedback about our hotel.

Best regards.

Green Harbor team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    20
    4
    4
    6
See reviews for
6
29
15
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I would probably regularly give this accommodation a "very good" rating but based on how low the price was when we stayed, I have to rate it as "excellent." The owner/front desk lady was awesome. She was so nice and always answered our questions. They provided us with beach towels, free of charge. She arranged our 2 tours to Phang Nga and Phi Phi, after I had trouble trying to book them online on my own. She even was able to get much better prices on the tours than I saw online, which was great! There's a beautiful brand new small infinity pool that we saw some guests use during our stay. The breakfast was in buffet style 2 mornings (of the 7 we were there) because they had a large group staying there, but they accepted requests in addition to what was in the buffet. The food was delicious and cooked to order every morning, and they provided the most delicious amazing pineapple. Our bed was very comfortable and they provided us with extra pillows when we asked. We didn't ever use the stove because the local Thai food was all cooked to order and less than $3 per dish, so there was no need. The TV is beautiful and they have like 50 channels in all sorts of different languages. There's a computer in the room that's free to use, but we didn't need to. The wifi signal was strong and worked very quickly and reliably. The location might be far for some as it was a 10-15 min walk to Bangla, Jungceylon & the beach, but we loved that it was on a "quieter" road, and we thoroughly enjoyed using the local laundry, restaurants and massage parlors. All in all, we loved our stay in Green Harbor and would gladly go back to Patong to stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: Get the view - it's gorgeous looking out at the mountains, and I think the other side looks at a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harbor139, Manager at Green Harbor Service Apartment, responded to this review, January 29, 2015
Thanks for your review.

See you again in Patong.

Green Harbor team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at The Green Harbour having turned up to our prebooked hotel just next door to be told that they had no record of our booking and could not stay, therefore we were forced to book in here in an emergency. Our distress at literally being hoteless in a new country to us was a blessing in disguise as we had the most enjoyable two weeks here. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much bother for the great staff. This hotel is far more superior than our pre-booked one and a lot of others in Patong. Just want to say a BIG Thankyou to Green Harbour staff.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be just as good as each other
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

First of all I have to say that I thougt I would spend much money for accomadation in phuket so I tried to look for some budget places and I found this hotel in agoda. I was not sure about the hotel because the price was much more cheaper compared to other hotels nearby. I thought that pictures about the rooms could be tricky but I had no choice and I decided to book this hotel. When I arrived to airport, I thought that taxi drivers could not find the hotel but it was very easy to find for taxi driver. 800 baht for taxi to patong which is a must because all taxis are going for the same price. Check in was super quick. Lady at the reception knows and speak english well and it was easy to communicate. I had a standard room and when I entered in the room I could not believe my eyes. Perfect room same as the pictures on booking sites. Spacious room as well as bathroom. King sized double bed which was extremely comfortable. 32" flat screen samsung tv with wide variety of thai and international channels. Small kitchenette with basic stuff including a microwave and rice cooking machine. One table with 2 chairs for eating. There is also a safe deposit in room. Excellent 8000 btu mitsubishi ac working well and also there is a big automatic fan. My room was cleand everyday and I had no problem with my room. Location is a little bit far compared to other hotels located at second road or beach road but the hotel has motorbike rent service. I rented a motorbike for 200baht day. If you rent motorbike there is not any problem about location. 2 min to Jungceylon and 5 min to beach. I recommend to rent a motorbike if you think to stay at this hotel since you can go to karon and kata beaches as well (15 mins). I travelled almost all part of island with motorbike. If you prefer to walk, then it is 15 mins walk to jungceylon. The hotel has also airport delivery service which costs 700 baht which is cheaper than taxis in airport so I used that as well. Overall, this hotel was amazing and I had very good memories about the hotel and patong. I recommend this hotel for sure. Believe me you cant find any other hotels with these conditions and location around Pathong.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms have balcony while superior rooms does not have. Rent motorbike from the hotel since i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We are a couple and it was our first visit of Patong with my wife in October 2012.

We did the reservation through Booking.com and reached there at 11am without informing them. They were not able to find booking but asked me if I have something to show and I showed them reservation on the Booking.com website and they asked immediately to make the room ready. Not even asked us that we are early to arrive. We waited for around 20 minutes and in the meanwhile enjoying a welcome drink. Then proceeded to our room.

Very Nice Room. Fridge, Microwave, Split AC, LCD TV with various English Channels, small Balcony, Big windows (with curtain) holding half of two sides of walls. So it is very nice either if the weather is good or you are an early waker and pulls the curtains aside and the room fills with bright sunlight. Provided with in-room safe inside a big cupboard. Bath Room apart from no partition for bathing area, very nice. Water pressure was outstanding and warm water was available all the time. Free and Good Wifi available in the room with two computers with internet in the lobby for public access. Everything in first class condition.

Staff was willing but lack in English. A couple of them were having good Enlish and they were really nice as well.

We had only a couple of minor issues during our stay. Phone was not working which was replaced within 5 minutes. Once the key card wasn't working. They checked and then replaced it within next 5 minutes. The ants came from nowhere once we came back from outside, once complained they cleaned the room, changed the sheet on request. A packet of Lays seems to be attracting ants. After that we made it a case not to eat or drink on the bed and the ants gradually disappeared in a couple of days. I think this is not alien in a tropical location.

Hotel Location is not near Bangla Road or beach. If you are a brisk walker it will take you around 15 minutes to reach Bangla Road and 10-12 minutes to Patong Beach. Anyone saying less than that - Don't believe. But we had no complains as we were aware of this while booking it for first 2 days in Patong. It was our first time there and we want to see and feel Patong closely and we did successfully. After a couple of days, we extended for 3 more days before moving to a hotel near Bangla Road.

Hotel is worth the price. Have an elevator. We got the room with Balcony and Breakfast included in just 600 Bhats. Breakfast was basic but good enough including eggs, milk, creals, white and brown breads, Butter, Jam, Juices, tea/coffee and Fruits. What can you ask more in just 600 Bhats. If they can build a swimming pool, it would be icing on the cake.

I will definitely go back and highly recommends this as a clean, quite new, noise-free yet inexpensive hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We were very disappointed in this hotel, so much so that since the hotel was not refundable, we paid one night in another hotel just to escape the place. That is we paid at two places. The main problem was the girl at the front desk. We complained about bugs and she came up and sprayed and then blamed us because we brought food in. When we said that we did not have food, she said they came from neighbors who had food. Now this was a kitchenette, with pots and pans and a stove and refrigerator, so you would think it would be reasonable to bring food. The a.c. took a long time to cool the room because all the adjacent rooms were hot because no one was staying in them. The room was very nice. The pictures are true, but very few customers. We asked to see the manager several times, but the front desk lady kept making excuses. The manager was taking a shower. The manager was away. The hotel will not give you two key cards. They don't want you leaving the A.C. going when you are gone event though it takes forever to cool the room in the stifling heat. The bug problem was never taken care of. They said they were spraying the day before we left, but still the bugs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harbor139, Manager at Green Harbor Service Apartment, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Hello,

About the bugs, it is not easy to deal with them in Thailand.
Hot weather, tropical weather, as soon as you have food, you will attract insects here.

We try to spay but it is not always enough and the only way is to hide the food in the fridge.
In every home or building, it's the same. You have the same problem in south america for example. Hot weather, trees around etc, lot of insects attracted by food and light.

We do not give 2 room keys because some customers leave everything on when they are not in the room and waste electricity... we can not afford that.

About the AC, we fix them when needed as sometimes they get tired, as soon as we know about a problem, we call a company to come and fix it.

We try our best. :)

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Hotel is worth the price...nice room..equipped kitchen and microwave, computer with internet, wifi, fridge available. Bathroom were clean, staff was ok, some of them were nice..Location is pretty bad..far from the main area...hotels near patong beach are good..near to the market and the happening places in phuket..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
1.2 mi away
Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
2.0 mi away
Tri Trang Beach Resort
Tri Trang Beach Resort
#96 of 287 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#61 of 287 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aspery Hotel
Aspery Hotel
#130 of 287 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 594 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Harbor Service Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Harbor Service Apartment

Address: 168/46-48 Soi Nanairuamjai 8, Phungmuangsai Gor Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 287 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Harbor Service Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green harbor Hotel & Service Apartment is located in the city of Patong Beach on the island of Phuket in Thailand. We offer fully furnished rooms equipped with full kitchen. Flat screen tv, dining table, hair dryer, free wifi. The hotel also has a lift and a restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. 24 hrs security. Friendly staff, Green harbor Hotel & Service Apartment is located on a quiet street in Patong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Green Harbor Service Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Harbor Service Apartment Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Harbor Service Apartment, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.