We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent BBQ!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Don's Bar B Q

Don's Bar B Q
140/12 Nanai Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
+66(0)76 512036
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 396 Restaurants in Patong
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Hangzhou, Zhejiang, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Excellent BBQ!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is one of the first places I have found in south east Asia that truly reminded me of a great summer grill out! All the well seasoned, well cooked meat you can eat for a little over 200 Baht! Not to mention the other side dishes they have as well! I couldn't have made a better 4th of July BBQ myself short of the USA. The only thing that would make it any better would be if it was offered more than Saturday and Sunday. As for atmosphere they do have plenty of TV's on showing different sporting events, and the location is nice and open.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    21
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Patong, Thailand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is a regular for me. All you can eat for an amazinly cheap price. Great food and the beers are cheap and you don't get hassled by the staff. Plenty of big TV's to watch the sport on and a friendly atmosphere. You couldn't ask for a better BBQ place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Saturday and Sunday nights all you can eat bbq ifor 199 baht is the best value meal in Patong. Don is hands on with assistant cooking the food whilst his lovely bar staff make sure you have plenty of cold drinks to wash it down with. Have been there the last two saturday nights and the atmosphere is fantastic and the experience one i will remember for a long time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
“800 baht for a crap bowl of soup!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

Is what Don charged me. My friend and I both ordered the T-bone steak because the all u can eat bbq we had the week before was pretty good. It took a half an hour and 3 times me asking my server to bring our drinks and there was no one in the place! I look over at the grill and there are no steaks on the grill and Don't at the bar next door. Finally, the waitresses must have remembered our order and I see them bring out two freezer burned, still frozen steaks to put on the grill. I asked for my steak medium. When I got it, it was still raw in the middle of course and charred on the outside. The freezer burn taste was so bad I couldn't eat it. Asked for replacement entree of lemongrass soup which wad crappy ad well. He insisted on charging me full price for both entrees but offer me a free drink. To top it off, my friend and I both got sick from eating there and have been up all night vomiting! Run away!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don gets it right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Have been to Don's many times for the BBQ buffet on Sat/Sun nights. It is just terrific. Don is always manning his homemade BBQ himself and the meat just doesn't stop. The chicken kabobs and pork chops are really awesome, I am always stuffed to the brim when I leave. The waitresses are all very nice and very quick to deliver another round of 60Baht beers to the table. For 199Baht a head it can't be beat.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don's Bar B Q also viewed

 

Been to Don's Bar B Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don's Bar B Q, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.