We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel is average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lantern Resorts Patong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Lantern Resorts Patong to your Saves list
The Lantern Resorts Patong
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   181/36-41 Soi Sansabai, Rai-U-Thit Song Roi Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BOOKING DIRECT GET MORE!!
Ranked #38 of 278 Hotels in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 251 Reviews
Ostashkov, Russia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“The hotel is average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The hotel has a good location. To the market with food 3 minutes walk to the sea really is far away, but those who like to walk quite that. Near the hotel a lot of interesting and useful shops , massage parlors , near Bangla . Jungle Ceylon too close . Next to the hotel exchanger . There is a massage parlor . The hotel is made in the European style. The hotel has several pools. Good restaurant . We took a big deluxe, we like - is all that is necessary, but really missed a microwave oven - just in case :) cleaning done every day, even on the shelf bunnies laid out towels and decorated them with fresh orchids . If the price on the number of that class would be for less , then all would be fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panBangkok_Thailand, OTA Executive at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear AlexeySkalkin

We appreciate your kind review on Tripadvisor and are pleased to hear you could not fault our style, service and location.

As for the location, which of course is very important during any stay, in our case it is conveniently situated having the shops, night life and beach all within walking distance, but yet in a lovely quiet area of Patong.

Most guests selecting Patong, like to have everything on hand, in our case we also offer a nice relaxing and comfortable sleep.

Being a boutique hotel, we offer personalized service to our guests. A big thank you for staying with us! We look forward to welcome you again.

With kind regards,

Panarat Prangchaives

OTA Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    95
    30
    13
    10
See reviews for
37
62
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Great location, friendly staff. Clean and spacious rooms with good size bathrooms. Ground floor rooms with pool access. Just 2mins walk from jungceylon and Bangla road. Maybe a little on the expensive side, but would stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panBangkok_Thailand, OTA Executive at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Sheasy,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write you review on Tripadvisor about our Lantern Resort Patong.

We were more than happy to be at your service and are proud to have enjoyed your company.

I am very pleased with your review and I will share your comments with my team !

We looking forward to serve you again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Panarat Prangchaives,
OTA Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

stayed here for four nights this year, the service is second to none right from the arrival all the way to departure.
The rooms are huge ( I stayed in one of the view pent rooms ) the staff are super helpful.
Location is very central with the shopping centre just around the corner and the world famous Bangla Road just a stones throw away.
Porters were great offering their services as drivers and tour guides on their days off for a fraction of the price of a tour and tailored it to suit our needs.
If I'm in Patong again I will of course be staying here

Room Tip: the pool view rooms can be quite noisy if the hotel is busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panBangkok_Thailand, OTA Executive at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Muttstarr
We appreciate your kind review on Tripadvisor and are pleased to hear you have enjoyed our service,the style , facilities, as well as the quiet location of the Lantern Resort Patong.
Our team offers high professional service with the lovely Thai hospitality to our guests, this is from arrival, through check in, taking care during your stay all the way to your departure.
As a team we are happy to ensure your best possible stay with us. We thank you for your kind recommendation and look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

With best Regards,
Panarat Prangchaives
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Good service, clean and neat at reasonable price, too bad that we could stayed there only one night and if we have another chance to go down south we would stay here for sure!! Also good location and easily reach to everything we need. What a really great time with great hotel that we had, we miss Phuket already and hope to go back real soon!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panBangkok_Thailand, OTA Executive at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Khun Poom 4321,
Thank you for your stay with the Lantern Resort Patong. We are very happy to know that you have great time with us. And all of hotel team are looking to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed here on a stop over from Koh Samui to Koh Phi Phi. The hotel itself is situated about a 5 minute walk from the main Patong Strip which has all the bars, clubs restaurants etc. the hotel is nice and clean and rooms are massive and well stocked. The hotel is modern and furnished very well. There are 3 pools, 2 side by side on the ground floor and last one on the roof top which requires climbing a set of stairs and getting a lift to get up to. Wifi isn't the best the hotel, it keeps dropping even after logging in so can be frustrating. Staff were polite and catered for 7 sore and tired bodies 5 hours before check in and gave us all a room. A couple in the group changed rooms due to noise and there was no problem with this request. One thing is that if you're on the ground floor, it's very noisy, as you're right by reception, car park, lifts and swimming pools. However that said, there is a lovely restaurant attached to the front of the hotel, although we didn't dine there, the crowds in there would suggest a good place to eat. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Good value for money, excellent location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

the hotel is located in the center of patong walking street
the rooms are VERY BIG! best room for the price we paid.
you have tow pools at the lobby floor and third pool on the roof! amazing
best hotel in Patong!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Excellent location within walking distance to partyplace, good restaurants & beach.
3 night stay room with pool access at bargain price from booking.com.
Modern design but somehow missed that quality finish overall. Room lighting needs improvement. Lobby full of mosquitoes probably seasonal.
Limited breakfast choices repeated everyday tends to put you off.
Credit goes to friendly staffs.

Room Tip: Book the pool access room beforehand as it tend to be taken up fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lantern Resorts Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lantern Resorts Patong

Address: 181/36-41 Soi Sansabai, Rai-U-Thit Song Roi Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#16 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#18 Family Hotel in Patong
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#29 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lantern Resorts Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lantern Resort Patong is 4 STAR with 3 swimming pools. We have variety of roomtypes ranging from studio pent ( superior) , Deluxe view pent, Honeymoon pool access pent, to Luxury Pent. Our hotel has three swimming pools. Two swimming pools are on ground floor and one swimming pools is privately on Top floor with seaview. Our La Lantern Restaurant serve international Buffet and all day dining a-la-carte and room service. While staying with us, many guests enjoy spa mnu at Glow spa. We are famous in Thai massage and massage for beauty. Our location is another outstanding point as we located in the heart of Patong which you can easily access to Patong beach, shopping mall, Banzan day market, and famous Bangla Night walking street in lss than 5 minutes walk. Whether you come for business or leisure, welcome you as our special guests. Enjoy with th Lantern Resort Patong. Sawasdee Kaa (sawasde= Thai greeting) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Lantern Resorts Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lantern Resorts Patong Hotel Patong
The Lantern Resorts Patong Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lantern Resorts Patong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.